Omnimaga

General Discussion => Art => Topic started by: saintrunner on December 23, 2011, 02:15:55 pm

Title: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: saintrunner on December 23, 2011, 02:15:55 pm
So, I decided it takes too long to draw all the lines in a program to be displayed, so I just made it as a pic OUTSIDE of the program...it's stored as pic0 but how do I now put it into my code so It is displayed?
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: leafy on December 23, 2011, 02:17:44 pm
Use this:

Copy([Pic0],L6,768)
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: saintrunner on December 23, 2011, 02:18:36 pm
what does the L6 do?

its a list right?
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: Stefan Bauwens on December 23, 2011, 02:19:06 pm
Is this for z80 calcs(I guess so)? And is this axe or ti-basic?
In axe(and possibly ti-basic too) the command is
Code: [Select]
pt-on(x,y,pic0)
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: saintrunner on December 23, 2011, 02:20:04 pm
ok...yeah it's axe, and does that still work for a pic THE SIZE OF THE SCREEN!
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: Stefan Bauwens on December 23, 2011, 02:23:57 pm
I just asked Runer112 and he said that command s only for 8x8 sprites.
Maybe what Leafy said will work. Runer says there is the command 'bitmap()' that can display fullscreen pics.
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: saintrunner on December 23, 2011, 02:26:06 pm
...yeah I have a pic that is 96x64 and I need it to be displayed....thats about it...I'll try leafiness'
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: saintrunner on December 23, 2011, 02:40:32 pm
....umm the image is distorted.....

edit: I fixed it! :) Thanks guys for all your help!
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: Hayleia on December 24, 2011, 03:16:20 am
If the aim is just to display the Picture without modifying it next, use
[Pic0]->GDB1
DispGraph(GDB1)

This will not use the buffer.

But if you want it to go to the buffer before displaying, to modify it inbetween, then use Leafiness' method ;)
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: epic7 on December 24, 2011, 09:43:39 am
There was already a topic made about this a few days ago :P
And you were posting in it :P

Also it should be 96x64 instead of 96x63

Wouldn't you need to have the pic exist every time you run it unless you do [pic0]->pic0?

L6 isn't called a list. None of the Ls are called lists in axe.
L6 is the monochrome buffer and so it's just copying the pic to the buffer.
The greyscale buffer is L3, so you can copy to L3 instead and have it be grey.
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: saintrunner on December 24, 2011, 12:00:57 pm
....umm the image is distorted.....

edit: I fixed it! :) Thanks guys for all your help!

sorry if you didn't notice this but the problem was resolved up here, any ways I just wanted to display a full screen pic, which I did, but thanks anyways :)


addition:

There was already a topic made about this a few days ago :P
And you were posting in it :P

Also it should be 96x64 instead of 96x63

Wouldn't you need to have the pic exist every time you run it unless you do [pic0]->pic0?

L6 isn't called a list. None of the Ls are called lists in axe.
L6 is the monochrome buffer and so it's just copying the pic to the buffer.
The greyscale buffer is L3, so you can copy to L3 instead and have it be grey.

no you don't need a pic once it is compiled, you don't even need the source code, but you do need it if you make changes later and try and recompile :)

also thanks for the L3 and L6 help, I did'nt know that
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: epic7 on December 24, 2011, 01:59:57 pm
Oh, I thought it had to be absorbed with [pic0]->pic0
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: saintrunner on December 24, 2011, 02:02:28 pm
nah, if you have like copy([pic1],L6,768), and the pic1 is outside of the prgram(like drawn on a graph,no hex) then it will copy into the compiled program, so lets say you compiled it, and then wanted to send it to a friend, you just have to transfer the compiled program :)

Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: epic7 on December 24, 2011, 02:03:55 pm
I did that in robogun but after compiling it seemed to have erased the OS var O.O
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: saintrunner on December 24, 2011, 02:05:10 pm
you have to have the pic on calc to compile it, then when the game is done, all you need to run the game is the compiled program
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: epic7 on December 24, 2011, 02:06:13 pm
I was just saying that it seemed to erase the OS var after compiling.
Title: Re: how do I display a pic in a program?
Post by: saintrunner on December 24, 2011, 02:06:55 pm
hmm...that never happened to me.... ???