Author Topic: Disable "Done" message  (Read 8280 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Disable "Done" message
« on: March 23, 2011, 07:47:17 am »
Hi,

How do you disable the "Done" message?

thanks in advance!
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2011, 07:59:56 am »
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2011, 08:03:51 am »
Isnt there a code for it, I mean like
Code: [Select]
B_CALL _DisableDone
?
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Fast Crash

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 192
  • Rating: +45/-7
  • Virus of tomorrow
    • View Profile
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2011, 08:15:25 am »
You don't need a bcall, you need to use a flag :

Code: [Select]
res 5,(iy+0)
this is the command to disable "Done"

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2011, 08:17:54 am »
kk thanks!
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2011, 08:33:27 am »
Sry, I did my best to help :P

I think I will learn asm after I finish C
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2011, 10:18:50 am »
I dont care. good luck at learning C ;)
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2011, 10:25:19 am »
You don't need a bcall, you need to use a flag :

Code: [Select]
res 5,(iy+0)
this is the command to disable "Done"

Yep, that's exactly what http://tibasicdev.wikidot.com/hexcodes#toc9 does, but more readable :)

EDIT: ...for everyone except Xeda112358
« Last Edit: March 23, 2011, 10:25:40 am by Deep Thought »




Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2011, 10:41:23 am »
lol
Can you also do something like NoDone EQU FDCB00AEC9?
That would be useful to add to the ti83plus.inc.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2011, 10:42:16 am by aeTIos »
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2011, 10:44:10 am »
Hi,

How do you disable the "Done" message?

thanks in advance!

If it's Axe I would:

Code: [Select]
DiagnosticOffor
Code: [Select]
AsmPrgmFDCB00AEC9
If it's Basic I would:
Code: [Select]
AsmPrgmFDCB00AEC9
If it's Assembly I would:
Code: [Select]
res 5,(iy+0)

Yep, that's exactly what http://tibasicdev.wikidot.com/hexcodes#toc9 does, but more readable :)

EDIT: ...for everyone except Xeda112358
Why do you say that?
« Last Edit: March 23, 2011, 10:45:28 am by Scout »

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2011, 10:49:18 am »
lol
Can you also do something like NoDone EQU FDCB00AEC9?
That would be useful to add to the ti83plus.inc.

First of all, remember that C9 is RET (Return), which returns from the subroutine back to the BASIC program. Since this isn't a subroutine used by the BASIC program, the C9 would be useless and return you out of the program.

You could do #define NoDone res 5,(iy+0) and then call it with

Code: (TI-ASM) [Select]
NoDone
It's not very useful, though. Remember this is assembly, and RES is an actual hardware instruction, while "NoDone" is not.

But there actually are equates already in ti83plus.inc so you don't have to remember the 5 and +0. Just do

Code: (TI-ASM) [Select]
RES donePrgm,(IY+doneFlags)
and it's exactly the same thing, since donePrgm .equ 5 and doneFlags .equ 0.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2011, 10:50:24 am by Deep Thought »




Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2011, 10:51:29 am »
Code: [Select]
#define NoDone res 5,(iy+0)
...
NoDone

This is a good idea Deep Though, seems like perfectly working.

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2011, 10:53:41 am »
Hi,

How do you disable the "Done" message?

thanks in advance!

If it's Axe I would:

Code: [Select]
DiagnosticOffor
Code: [Select]
AsmPrgmFDCB00AEC9

You mean Asm(FDCB00AE) :) And remember aeTIos asked this in the ASM help section, so I'd assume this is ASM.

Yep, that's exactly what http://tibasicdev.wikidot.com/hexcodes#toc9 does, but more readable :)

EDIT: ...for everyone except Xeda112358
Why do you say that?


Because she'd rather use hex :P

Code: [Select]
#define NoDone res 5,(iy+0)
...
NoDone

This is a good idea Deep Though, seems like perfectly working.

In general it's actually a bad idea (bad practice). As I said, it's still doing the RES instruction, but you're just confusing yourself by pretending there's an actual instruction that does that (which there isn't).

The only widely used #define is the one that sets up bcall, because it's just one byte, so you can pretend it's an operation XD

EDIT: Why does everyone call me Deep Though? :P
« Last Edit: March 23, 2011, 10:58:42 am by Deep Thought »




Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #13 on: March 23, 2011, 10:55:49 am »
Because she'd rather use hex :P

Hum, me too actually, it's much cooler.
Especially AxHex, it's awesome.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2011, 10:57:14 am by Scout »

Offline jnesselr

  • King Graphmastur
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2270
  • Rating: +81/-20
  • TAO == epic
    • View Profile
Re: Disable "Done" message
« Reply #14 on: March 23, 2011, 10:58:24 am »
lol
Can you also do something like NoDone EQU FDCB00AEC9?
That would be useful to add to the ti83plus.inc.
Not really at all, because in ASM, it's just easier to say res 5,(IY+0).  *shrugs*  I mean it's easier for me at least.
Yep, that's exactly what http://tibasicdev.wikidot.com/hexcodes#toc9 does, but more readable :)
EDIT: ...for everyone except Xeda112358
Why do you say that?
Xeda112358 has the uncanny ability to only be able to understand the stuff if it's in hex form.