Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => ASM => Topic started by: Hot_Dog on December 16, 2010, 12:25:01 pm

Title: Is there a way to cancel tracing using the trace hook?
Post by: Hot_Dog on December 16, 2010, 12:25:01 pm
If the trace hook is on, is there any code that will keep tracing from happening whenever Trace is using inside of a Ti-Basic program?  I have a very important use for Trace that cannot make use of the parser hook

By the way, it's hook $9BA8
Title: Re: Is there a way to cancel tracing using the trace hook?
Post by: jnesselr on December 16, 2010, 12:27:43 pm
Sure, just b_call 4FF6 out of an assembly program. Or, if you want, check bit 0, (iy+36h), and store if it's set or not. If it is set, reset it, and set it when you are done at the end.
Title: Re: Is there a way to cancel tracing using the trace hook?
Post by: Hot_Dog on December 16, 2010, 12:29:07 pm
Sure, just b_call 4FF6 out of an assembly program. Or, if you want, check bit 0, (iy+36h), and store if it's set or not. If it is set, reset it, and set it when you are done at the end.

Oh, sorry, I don't want to disable the hook.  I want to use the Trace hook to disable tracing
Title: Re: Is there a way to cancel tracing using the trace hook?
Post by: jnesselr on December 16, 2010, 12:31:34 pm
Sure, just b_call 4FF6 out of an assembly program. Or, if you want, check bit 0, (iy+36h), and store if it's set or not. If it is set, reset it, and set it when you are done at the end.

Oh, sorry, I don't want to disable the hook.  I want to use the Trace hook to disable tracing
Oh, if you want to disable tracing. I see. Try just setting the zero flag. It should prevent the trace by preventing it moving, blinking and being visible.  I'll try this now, and see what I get.
Title: Re: Is there a way to cancel tracing using the trace hook?
Post by: Hot_Dog on December 16, 2010, 12:32:36 pm
Sure, just b_call 4FF6 out of an assembly program. Or, if you want, check bit 0, (iy+36h), and store if it's set or not. If it is set, reset it, and set it when you are done at the end.

Oh, sorry, I don't want to disable the hook.  I want to use the Trace hook to disable tracing
Oh, if you want to disable tracing. I see. Try just setting the zero flag. It should prevent the trace by preventing it moving, blinking and being visible.  I'll try this now, and see what I get.

Let me know if you don't even get the graph screen after setting the zero flag.  That's my goal
Title: Re: Is there a way to cancel tracing using the trace hook?
Post by: jnesselr on December 16, 2010, 12:35:44 pm
Sure, just b_call 4FF6 out of an assembly program. Or, if you want, check bit 0, (iy+36h), and store if it's set or not. If it is set, reset it, and set it when you are done at the end.

Oh, sorry, I don't want to disable the hook.  I want to use the Trace hook to disable tracing
Oh, if you want to disable tracing. I see. Try just setting the zero flag. It should prevent the trace by preventing it moving, blinking and being visible.  I'll try this now, and see what I get.

Let me know if you don't even get the graph screen after setting the zero flag.  That's my goal
Are you saying you just don't want the graphscreen to show up, or the graphs on the graphscreen?
Title: Re: Is there a way to cancel tracing using the trace hook?
Post by: Hot_Dog on December 16, 2010, 01:17:33 pm
Sure, just b_call 4FF6 out of an assembly program. Or, if you want, check bit 0, (iy+36h), and store if it's set or not. If it is set, reset it, and set it when you are done at the end.

Oh, sorry, I don't want to disable the hook.  I want to use the Trace hook to disable tracing
Oh, if you want to disable tracing. I see. Try just setting the zero flag. It should prevent the trace by preventing it moving, blinking and being visible.  I'll try this now, and see what I get.

Let me know if you don't even get the graph screen after setting the zero flag.  That's my goal
Are you saying you just don't want the graphscreen to show up, or the graphs on the graphscreen?

Oh, I want to use the trace hook to "fool the calculator" into thinking that the user never pressed Trace in the first place.  No graph screen, no graph, no cursor, no nothing.
Title: Re: Is there a way to cancel tracing using the trace hook?
Post by: jnesselr on December 16, 2010, 01:20:59 pm
Sure, just b_call 4FF6 out of an assembly program. Or, if you want, check bit 0, (iy+36h), and store if it's set or not. If it is set, reset it, and set it when you are done at the end.

Oh, sorry, I don't want to disable the hook.  I want to use the Trace hook to disable tracing
Oh, if you want to disable tracing. I see. Try just setting the zero flag. It should prevent the trace by preventing it moving, blinking and being visible.  I'll try this now, and see what I get.

Let me know if you don't even get the graph screen after setting the zero flag.  That's my goal
Are you saying you just don't want the graphscreen to show up, or the graphs on the graphscreen?

Oh, I want to use the trace hook to "fool the calculator" into thinking that the user never pressed Trace in the first place.  No graph screen, no graph, no cursor, no nothing.
I see. okay. I'm trying to work on it, but it's being a pain for some reason.
Title: Re: Is there a way to cancel tracing using the trace hook?
Post by: Hot_Dog on December 16, 2010, 01:28:30 pm
Quote
I see. okay. I'm trying to work on it, but it's being a pain for some reason.

YOU ROCK
Title: Re: Is there a way to cancel tracing using the trace hook?
Post by: jnesselr on December 16, 2010, 05:01:42 pm
Quote
I see. okay. I'm trying to work on it, but it's being a pain for some reason.

YOU ROCK
Glad you got it working, sorry I couldn't help.