Author Topic: Is this supposed to happen?  (Read 69433 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Is this supposed to happen?
« on: March 23, 2011, 06:14:45 am »
Okay, I made this code:
Code: [Select]
#include "ti83plus.inc"
.org 40339
.db $BB,$6D
B_CALL _ClrLCDFull
B_CALL _BufClr
B_CALL _getKey
ret
It turns off the calc, is this supposed to happen?
« Last Edit: March 23, 2011, 06:15:31 am by aeTIos »
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Ikkerens

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 378
  • Rating: +28/-9
  • JavaScript Magician
    • View Profile
    • Walotech
Re: Is this supposed to happen?
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2011, 06:20:59 am »
The origin looks weird to me, but still
Does it turn the screen off? Do you get a RAM-clear or anything?

Splut for Android [----------]
Paused/halted indefinitely, might be abandoned, our graphic designer quit and the rest of us simply doesn't have the time to work on it...

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Is this supposed to happen?
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2011, 06:26:00 am »
nothing else, only hooks are turned off ( homerun hook of DCS doesnt work until you restart DCS). I dont get any error message

EDIT: It has to do with
Code: [Select]
B_CALL _BufClr
« Last Edit: March 23, 2011, 06:26:40 am by aeTIos »
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Is this supposed to happen?
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2011, 06:29:08 am »
nothing else, only hooks are turned off ( homerun hook of DCS doesnt work until you restart DCS). I dont get any error message

EDIT: It has to do with
Code: [Select]
B_CALL _BufClr

You sure the calc's off?




Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Is this supposed to happen?
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2011, 06:30:15 am »
yes, it only reacts on [On], not on any other keypress
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Is this supposed to happen?
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2011, 08:59:07 am »
You will want B_Call _ClrLCDFull. _BufClr clears 768 bytes of memory depending on where the pointer points it to. :D

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Is this supposed to happen?
« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2011, 04:07:06 am »
aha lol. so the pointer isnt intialized correctly?
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Is this supposed to happen?
« Reply #7 on: March 24, 2011, 10:38:44 am »
No, but I am pretty sure there is a GrBufClr or something of that nature. The reason this was include was because the code probably looked something like this:
Code: [Select]
GrBufClr:
 ld hl,plotSScreen
BufClr:
 <<code>>
So it will smaller and the same speed to do bcall(_GrBufClr) than to do ld hl,plotSScreen \ bcall(_BufClr)

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Is this supposed to happen?
« Reply #8 on: March 24, 2011, 10:55:45 am »
aha lol. so the pointer isnt intialized correctly?

You never initialize HL anywhere in your code. But yeah, use grBufClr or write your own quick routine to clear plotSScreen.