Author Topic: [QUESTION] about Clrhome.org's IES  (Read 1272 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Omar Chehab

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
[QUESTION] about Clrhome.org's IES
« on: June 05, 2015, 01:56:42 pm »
Can someone explain how I can utilize the created list in my axe program?
I know that I can edit values of the list
I don't know how to use it in my axe program.

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7917
  • Rating: +373/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: [QUESTION] about Clrhome.org's IES
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2015, 02:08:30 pm »
You cannot use lists in an axe program. You can, however, reserve yourself a ram area and have a pointer to the beginning and offset that pointer to simulate a list. I guess it's confusing that it doesn't hide "list" "Matrix" and "Image" when switching to axe.

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Omar Chehab

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] about Clrhome.org's IES
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2015, 04:13:24 pm »
Okay thanks, I guess so too

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7917
  • Rating: +373/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: [QUESTION] about Clrhome.org's IES
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2015, 06:42:05 pm »
Please don't lock your topics once the issue is resolved for you, others may still have something to add on ;)

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8206
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: [QUESTION] about Clrhome.org's IES
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2015, 10:13:04 pm »
Yep, the List and Matrix options are meant to create TI-BASIC lists and matrices. Data in Axe is handled in a much different way—see the Axe docs for more info.

I guess it would be nice to make it clearer, haven't really thought of a way to do so.




Offline Omar Chehab

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] about Clrhome.org's IES
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2015, 03:35:46 am »
Please don't lock your topics once the issue is resolved for you, others may still have something to add on ;)
Sorry, I am not familiar to the rules of forums.
Yep, the List and Matrix options are meant to create TI-BASIC lists and matrices. Data in Axe is handled in a much different way—see the Axe docs for more info.

I guess it would be nice to make it clearer, haven't really thought of a way to do so.
Thanks