• Axe Q&A 5 5
Currently:  

Author Topic: Axe Q&A  (Read 528243 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Wellen

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 118
  • Rating: +7/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #750 on: October 14, 2011, 09:43:06 am »
Quote
you could encrypt it using some random code (that of course is stored in the appvar)
What do you mean with 'random code' ? (I'm French, didn't understand exactly, sorry :P)


Quote
also:
Quote
-/...././/--./.-/--/.
translated: THE GAME :(
I used to knew the morse alphabet, forgot it :P
Well done !
You lost, tho ;)
« Last Edit: October 14, 2011, 10:03:03 am by Wellen »
-/...././/--./.-/--/.
I'm french, so please feel free to correct my bad english, it'd help me a lot ;)
Spoiler For Feat. Loulou54:
Spoiler For Projects:
Spoiler For Axe:
Ti-Lock : Lock your calc before turning it off               [XXXXXXXX--] 80%
Spoiler For Ti-Basic:
Spoiler For Soko-Ti, a sokoban game in Ti-Basic:

Spoiler For Memory:

Downloads here.

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #751 on: October 15, 2011, 10:47:19 pm »
You could use rot13 as an extremely simple encryption.  If you want it more secure, just make some other mapping in memory and do a lookup.  For instance:

Code: [Select]
{Data('D','A','B','C')+A-'A'}
For input character A, it maps 'A'->'D', 'B'->'A', 'C'->'B', 'D'->'C'
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline Wellen

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 118
  • Rating: +7/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #752 on: October 16, 2011, 04:15:33 pm »
Oh, sorry -_-"
Forgot to mention that the password is in fact 6 numbers...not letters. So it's not really called 'password' but 'code' yeah ? Didn't thought about that, sorry again.

But I could make a math-trick like a simple multiplication or something ?
« Last Edit: October 16, 2011, 04:16:39 pm by Wellen »
-/...././/--./.-/--/.
I'm french, so please feel free to correct my bad english, it'd help me a lot ;)
Spoiler For Feat. Loulou54:
Spoiler For Projects:
Spoiler For Axe:
Ti-Lock : Lock your calc before turning it off               [XXXXXXXX--] 80%
Spoiler For Ti-Basic:
Spoiler For Soko-Ti, a sokoban game in Ti-Basic:

Spoiler For Memory:

Downloads here.

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #753 on: October 17, 2011, 07:09:26 am »
After storing some values in Pointer, is there a way to "DelVar" it?
Every time I run the program, the Pointer still have all the values.
Sig wipe!

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #754 on: October 17, 2011, 09:26:54 am »
After storing some values in Pointer, is there a way to "DelVar" it?
Every time I run the program, the Pointer still have all the values.
That is both a strength and weakness of shell programs. A strength because you don't have to create an appvar for save games, a weakness because you can't keep the original data for the next run if you modified it.
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #755 on: October 17, 2011, 10:38:52 am »
You can't predict whether modifications to static variables will be saved (since these "variables" are really part of the program's data itself, it all depends on whether or not the user's shell writes back programs or not). Instead, copy the initialized data to a safe RAM area like L1 and work with it there, so you never have to modify the program itself.




Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #756 on: October 17, 2011, 12:22:55 pm »
I got a question: How do you display a pic in ram to the screen?
I have this code:
Code: [Select]
:.AA
:[Pic1]
:DispGraph
:getKey{r}
Well, it doesn't display pic1......

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #757 on: October 17, 2011, 12:33:41 pm »
what I do is store Pic1 to pointer and do this: Copy(Pointer,L6,768)
Sig wipe!

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #758 on: October 17, 2011, 12:37:05 pm »
That works, thanks! :)

I have now a other question: Why doesn't that work:
Code: [Select]
:.AA
:[Pic1]->A
:[Pic2]->B
:Copy(A,L6,768
:Copy(B,L6,768)r    //Radian r
:Repeat getKey
:Dispgraphrr     //Radian rs
:End
Well, It doesn't display the correct thing in 4-level grayscale, it jus diplays everything in Pic1 in dark gray.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2011, 12:43:26 pm by Sorunome »

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #759 on: October 17, 2011, 12:54:49 pm »
Try Copy(B,L3,768) instead of Copy(B,L6,768)r which actually copies backwards instead of forwards and probably corrupts stuff :P
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #760 on: October 17, 2011, 12:56:02 pm »
What was L3 again? :D
Sig wipe!

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #761 on: October 17, 2011, 12:58:25 pm »
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #762 on: October 17, 2011, 01:00:32 pm »
ah. Thanks. I couldn't remember atm XP
Sig wipe!

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #763 on: October 17, 2011, 01:09:12 pm »
there's also the really handy DispGraph(ptr),DispGraph(ptr1,ptr2)rr
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #764 on: October 17, 2011, 03:45:16 pm »
It's nice because it doesn't actually copy the data to the buffer/backbuffer before displaying, making it much faster than Copy()ing then DispGraphing.