Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => Axe => Topic started by: Hot_Dog on May 19, 2011, 02:05:00 pm

Title: Axe Tutorial: Interrupts
Post by: Hot_Dog on May 19, 2011, 02:05:00 pm
If used correctly and without abuse, interrupts can play an important part in an Axe program.  So I wrote this tutorial.  Enjoy!

Typo: On page 4, you divide T by 118, but it's to get the number of seconds you survived.  It is NOT to get the number of times each second the routine ran.
Title: Re: Axe Tutorial: Interrupts
Post by: Michael_Lee on May 19, 2011, 02:50:16 pm
I especially like the table at the end.

A question for you: are any issues raised if you stick a Dispgraph inside an interrupt?
Title: Re: Axe Tutorial: Interrupts
Post by: Hot_Dog on May 19, 2011, 02:58:07 pm
Hmmm, I did forget to mention that very big interrupt routines (such as those with Dispgraph) can be problems, so a huge routine should start with FnOff and end with FnOn.
Title: Re: Axe Tutorial: Interrupts
Post by: FinaleTI on May 19, 2011, 03:09:52 pm
The DispGraph commands themselves shouldn't cause problems with interrupts, though.
I use DispGraphrr all the time in interrupts and I never have an issue with it.
Title: Re: Axe Tutorial: Interrupts
Post by: Quigibo on May 19, 2011, 05:24:52 pm
Hmmm, I did forget to mention that very big interrupt routines (such as those with Dispgraph) can be problems, so a huge routine should start with FnOff and end with FnOn.

Axe automatically adds this for you.  When you're in an interrupt routine, the interrupts are turned off until it returns to the rest of the main program.  All DispGraph commands are interrupt safe I believe.
Title: Re: Axe Tutorial: Interrupts
Post by: Broseph Radson on May 19, 2011, 08:30:32 pm
Couple-o-questions:
1. Can you use getkey in an interrupt now? (por el boton de las maestras)
2. Why the carp (yes the fish) is the 84+ always slower?? :'(
Title: Re: Axe Tutorial: Interrupts
Post by: p2 on May 28, 2012, 06:58:14 am
What would happen if I would use interrupts for Pause(5000) ?
Will it really pause, will it be an error, or what will happen?
I think it will begin with the next Pause(5000) even before the last pause is over. But how will it react on that?
(can't try it out now - my TI makes some problems again...)
Title: Re: Axe Tutorial: Interrupts
Post by: squidgetx on May 29, 2012, 10:00:26 am
@p2, according to Quigibo interrupts are turned off while the interrupt routine is running. So it'll run the Pause 5000 fully, return to the regular program, and the next time an interrupt fires it will Pause 5000 again