Author Topic: copy to Pic0 - Pic9  (Read 6901 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline stevon8ter

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 663
  • Rating: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: copy to Pic0 - Pic9
« Reply #15 on: December 07, 2012, 08:34:33 am »
Runer, (i didn't want to post a new topic cause it's a little bit the same) , so i want to do this: in my prog i copy GDBXXXXX (or GDBX , GDBXX , GDBXXX , GDBXXXX) to L1, where the X's are the level's name, so how could i do this? so in example: the var X = 1 (level 1) then it copys GDB1 to L1, if the level = 2 , it copys GDB2 to L1
None of my posts are meant offending... I you feel hurt by one of my posts, tell me ... So i can appoligise me and/or explain why i posted it


Hi there, I'm the allmighty (read as: stupid, weak...) STEVON8TER

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: copy to Pic0 - Pic9
« Reply #16 on: December 07, 2012, 09:22:24 am »
Runer, (i didn't want to post a new topic cause it's a little bit the same) , so i want to do this: in my prog i copy GDBXXXXX (or GDBX , GDBXX , GDBXXX , GDBXXXX) to L1, where the X's are the level's name, so how could i do this? so in example: the var X = 1 (level 1) then it copys GDB1 to L1, if the level = 2 , it copys GDB2 to L1
What are the sizes of your levels data (the data located in GDBXXX) ? Are they all the same size ?
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline stevon8ter

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 663
  • Rating: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: copy to Pic0 - Pic9
« Reply #17 on: December 07, 2012, 09:24:56 am »
Runer, (i didn't want to post a new topic cause it's a little bit the same) , so i want to do this: in my prog i copy GDBXXXXX (or GDBX , GDBXX , GDBXXX , GDBXXXX) to L1, where the X's are the level's name, so how could i do this? so in example: the var X = 1 (level 1) then it copys GDB1 to L1, if the level = 2 , it copys GDB2 to L1
What are the sizes of your levels data (the data located in GDBXXX) ? Are they all the same size ?
Yes they are, all levels are 8*12
None of my posts are meant offending... I you feel hurt by one of my posts, tell me ... So i can appoligise me and/or explain why i posted it


Hi there, I'm the allmighty (read as: stupid, weak...) STEVON8TER

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: copy to Pic0 - Pic9
« Reply #18 on: December 07, 2012, 09:26:57 am »
And are they all right after each other ? I mean, like that:

[96 bytes for level1]→GDB1LVL1
[96 bytes for level2]→GDB1LVL2
etc
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline stevon8ter

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 663
  • Rating: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: copy to Pic0 - Pic9
« Reply #19 on: December 07, 2012, 09:29:05 am »
Yes


Oooooh wait i know where it's getting to, i would have to do: {X*96 + GDB1LVL1}

ok, didn't think of that, thx ;)
None of my posts are meant offending... I you feel hurt by one of my posts, tell me ... So i can appoligise me and/or explain why i posted it


Hi there, I'm the allmighty (read as: stupid, weak...) STEVON8TER

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: copy to Pic0 - Pic9
« Reply #20 on: December 07, 2012, 09:31:19 am »
Yes


Oooooh wait i know where it's getting to, i would have to do: {X*96 + GDB1LVL1}

ok, didn't think of that, thx ;)
Wait, you said {X*96+GDB1LVL1} so I guess you are going to make a for loop like that:
  For(r1,0,95)
    {X*96+r1+GDB1LVL1}→{r1+L1}
  End

Just to tell you that Copy(X*96+GDB1LVL1,L1,96) is more optimized ;)
« Last Edit: December 07, 2012, 09:31:32 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline stevon8ter

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 663
  • Rating: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: copy to Pic0 - Pic9
« Reply #21 on: December 07, 2012, 09:32:26 am »
Hayleia, that's what i meant but i just was to lazy to post the copy and L1, i'll be less lazy next time xD
« Last Edit: December 07, 2012, 09:38:09 am by stevon8ter »
None of my posts are meant offending... I you feel hurt by one of my posts, tell me ... So i can appoligise me and/or explain why i posted it


Hi there, I'm the allmighty (read as: stupid, weak...) STEVON8TER

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: copy to Pic0 - Pic9
« Reply #22 on: December 07, 2012, 09:33:42 am »
Hayleya, that's what i meant but i just was to lazy to post the copy and L1, i'll be less lazy next time xD
Ok, but try not to misspell my name next time :P
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline stevon8ter

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 663
  • Rating: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: copy to Pic0 - Pic9
« Reply #23 on: December 07, 2012, 09:38:21 am »
What misspell? xDDDDDDDD
None of my posts are meant offending... I you feel hurt by one of my posts, tell me ... So i can appoligise me and/or explain why i posted it


Hi there, I'm the allmighty (read as: stupid, weak...) STEVON8TER