Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => Axe => Topic started by: C0deH4cker on December 02, 2011, 06:07:51 pm

Title: Error: Wrong # of args
Post by: C0deH4cker on December 02, 2011, 06:07:51 pm
I have looked all throughout this program that i'm working on and cannot seem to find where the error is occurring. it says it happens 17% of the way through compilation. Can somebody help me?

Note: For some reason, if an error occurs and i press prgm, it doesnt take me to the error, but rather just exits axe.



prgmAAAA is the src, and prgmAAAADATA is the data (pics, maps).
Title: Re: Error: Wrong # of args
Post by: epic7 on December 02, 2011, 06:12:09 pm
Text?
Title: Re: Error: Wrong # of args
Post by: Builderboy on December 02, 2011, 06:13:50 pm
It jumps right to the error for me, are you sure you don't have your programs in the archive?  The error line is:

!If GT(X/12,Y/8+1,L1)+((X^8)*GT(X/12+1,Y/8+1,L1))

but I believe this error is due to a Bug on Axe's part, and putting extra parenthesis around the second GT() call should fix the bug. 
Title: Re: Error: Wrong # of args
Post by: C0deH4cker on December 02, 2011, 06:18:01 pm
alright, will do. and i always keep all of my programs archived, i didnt know that axe wouldnt jump to the error if it was archived. thanks for the info.

EDIT:
Does my code look good at all? i havent even started looking at optimization yet (except for the tilemapper, which uses nibbles). also, i rewrote a HUGE part of it since the last working state, so i dont know how well it will work, or even if it will.
Title: Re: Error: Wrong # of args
Post by: Builderboy on December 02, 2011, 06:18:57 pm
Yeah, since it jumps into the TiBasic editor for errors, and since you cant edit TiBasic programs while archived, it won't jump if they are archived. 
Title: Re: Error: Wrong # of args
Post by: C0deH4cker on December 02, 2011, 06:21:05 pm
I edit my programs while archived, but i use zStart, which allows that. whenever i want to edit a program, i just select it on the exec screen, and when it says syntax error (for the .NAME convention that axe uses), i just have it jump to the error. I hardly ever lose progress that way.
Title: Re: Error: Wrong # of args
Post by: Builderboy on December 02, 2011, 06:22:09 pm
Ah I see, well in any case it looks like Axe error jumping isn't compatible with zStarts archived editing features
Title: Re: Error: Wrong # of args
Post by: Darl181 on December 02, 2011, 06:24:58 pm
That would be cool if it would...0.o

[offtopic]Calcutil doesn't seem to like Axe's scrolling to the error or vice versa, it causes a crash...but that's surpassed by zStart so yeah. :P[/offtopic]