Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => Axe => Topic started by: LordConiupiter on June 23, 2010, 12:31:51 pm

Title: Help for grayscale
Post by: LordConiupiter on June 23, 2010, 12:31:51 pm
I get a 'BAD SYMBOL' error at 46% when I try to compile this code:
Code: [Select]
:[Pic0]->Pic0
:[Pic1]->Pic1
:Pic0->L6
:Pic1->L3
:0->K
:Repeat K
:getKey->K
:DispGraph[sup]r[/sup]
:End
what am I doing wrong this time?
Something with storing in L6 doesn't work or something.
When I jump to with prgm my code is flipping and flickering when I move the cursor.
I am using 0.3.1 at the time.

ps: sorry guys, I got it: I missed a curly bracet before the L3 and L6
Title: Re: Help for grayscale
Post by: FinaleTI on June 23, 2010, 12:37:09 pm
Try using Copy(Pic0,L6,756) instead of Pic0->L6.
Title: Re: Help for grayscale
Post by: LordConiupiter on June 23, 2010, 12:38:47 pm
thanks! good tip!

There is another thing I really would like to know: Is there a way to get other kind of data pointers than just only the prgm and AppVars? like Pics? I would like to read my Pic0 and Pic1 straight from my RAM instead of compiling it with my code.

another question: how long does it approximately take to DispGraphr
Title: Re: Help for grayscale
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on June 23, 2010, 02:04:35 pm
Did you try my Axe Tunnel clone (called Axe Tunnel)? Once, I tried making a version with grayscale and it ran around 1.5x slower. This was back when GS was first implemented, meaning now it would be faster. However it may still be slower than Disp if you refresh the screen extremly rapidly. The best way to check is to experiment with it.
Title: Re: Help for grayscale
Post by: LordConiupiter on June 23, 2010, 02:26:40 pm
thanks, I'm already experimenting :P
Title: Re: Help for grayscale
Post by: calcdude84se on June 23, 2010, 02:27:58 pm
As of now, you can only create appvars and read appvars and programs. When more variable support is implemented, however, this will become possible.
* calcdude posts in the features request thread.