Author Topic: Input Routine  (Read 4066 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline nemo

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1203
  • Rating: +95/-11
    • View Profile
Input Routine
« on: August 06, 2010, 08:07:44 am »
I remember i put a request in the features wishlist topic for a command in axe that's equivalent to Input in basic. I got a few responses saying there were already existing routines that do this. could someone post one of the existing routines in axe?


Offline LordConiupiter

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 339
  • Rating: +3/-0
  • Just one of the thousands of Axe-fans...
    • View Profile
Re: Input Routine
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2010, 09:06:40 am »
here ya go!
it's in grayscale, and every key has a letter, in every mode (normal, alpha, lowercase)
every letter is thought to be 4 pixels broad, so not everything works the way it should work, and I'm still working on it.
everytime that I was down, you would always come around, and get my feedback on the ground. (modified part from 'Seasons in the sun')

No matter how many errors are bothering you, always try to stay rel-Axe!

The HoMM project will be resumed as soon Axe 1.0.0 will be released!
Projects:
Code: [Select]
HoMM:   [==--------]    Project 'resumed': I'm suffering overwhelming new ideas being popped up in my dreams :P
tiDE:   [----------]    Explored and understood the main part of the code: just started writing a Tokenizer.



password of the week: uvanapererubupa (Any pronunciation is the right one ;) )   :D click me, and you'll be raided :D

Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Input Routine
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2010, 09:19:32 am »
All the routines, I think, are in the Axe Parser thread or the Routines thread. They're also old so any you found you might have to rework them so they work with the new versions of Axe Parser.
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Input Routine
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2010, 09:44:09 am »
All the routines, I think, are in the Axe Parser thread or the Routines thread. They're also old so any you found you might have to rework them so they work with the new versions of Axe Parser.
The thread is several pages long, though ;D

Offline nemo

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1203
  • Rating: +95/-11
    • View Profile
Re: Input Routine
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2010, 12:27:02 pm »
since i only needed mine for numbers, i made my own input routine. it wasn't as hard as i had expected.

Code: [Select]
.THEGAME
0→N
Pause 500                                  .Not needed if ran as a subroutine
Repeat getKey(9) or getKey(54)
ReturnIf getKey→K=15
For(Z,0,9
If {[212223241A1B1C121314]+Z}=K            .getKey data in hexadecimal
Output(0,0,10*N+{"0147258369"+Z}-48→N►Dec  .Create new number and display it
End:End
If K=56                                    .Backspace functionality using [Del]
Output(0,0,N/10→N►Dec
End
End

Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Input Routine
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2010, 12:31:00 pm »
All the routines, I think, are in the Axe Parser thread or the Routines thread. They're also old so any you found you might have to rework them so they work with the new versions of Axe Parser.
The thread is several pages long, though ;D

Nah, not to bad though ;)

And that's cool. Glad you got it figured out :)
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)