Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => Axe => Topic started by: Rollum78 on May 23, 2012, 04:09:40 pm

Title: Large size font to buffer
Post by: Rollum78 on May 23, 2012, 04:09:40 pm
i realized that the last character won't appear on screen when runnig this code:
Code: [Select]
.FONT
ClrHome
DiagnosticOff
"0000000000000000"->Str1    //16x 0
Fix 5      //Text->Buffer
Fix 1      //Large size font
Text(0,0,Str1)
DispGraph
Pause 3000
ClrHome
Fix 4
Fix 0
The 16. character is missing and i have no idea why... ???
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: parserp on May 23, 2012, 04:57:19 pm
hm, the same thing happens when you do
Code: [Select]
Text(0,,"0000000000000000")
What version of axe are you running?

Spoiler For Spoiler:
/me calls a runer
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: blue_bear_94 on May 23, 2012, 04:58:41 pm
Have you tried a different number of zeroes?
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: parserp on May 23, 2012, 04:59:22 pm
Have you tried a different number of zeroes?
With any extra text, it still only displays the first 15 chars.

EDIT: it messes up with any type of letter
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: blue_bear_94 on May 23, 2012, 05:02:59 pm
What about fewer than 16 characters?
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: parserp on May 23, 2012, 05:05:42 pm
Yep. Works perfectly fine with 15 chars.
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: Rollum78 on May 23, 2012, 05:06:26 pm
What version of axe are you running?
axe 1.0.5
What about fewer than 16 characters?
thats no problem...
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: parserp on May 23, 2012, 05:08:31 pm
hm, I'm running axe 1.1.2, so perhaps it is an axe bug...
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: blue_bear_94 on May 23, 2012, 05:17:19 pm
Where is 1.1.2 anyway? I have 1.0.5.
Edit: Thanks for the link.
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: parserp on May 23, 2012, 05:20:39 pm
http://ourl.ca/4060/282749
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: jacobly on May 23, 2012, 05:26:32 pm
Ignore what I said before...

It seems that putting Asm(FDCB24E6) at the beginning of the program fixes it.
Title: Re: Large size font to buffer
Post by: Rollum78 on May 24, 2012, 12:53:35 am
It seems that putting Asm(FDCB24E6) at the beginning of the program fixes it.
what does that do?