Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => Axe => Topic started by: saintrunner on October 30, 2011, 01:27:56 pm

Title: menus
Post by: saintrunner on October 30, 2011, 01:27:56 pm
can anyone share with me an easy way to make a menu
Title: Re: menus
Post by: Xeda112358 on October 30, 2011, 01:29:41 pm
Hmm, well in Axe language, I am not sure.... I guess it depends on how you wish to create a menu. What I sometimes do is make a list of options and then highlight options with an inverted rectangle. I am sure somebody with actual Axe coding experience will give a better response XD
Title: Re: menus
Post by: Happybobjr on October 30, 2011, 01:31:08 pm
Are you going to have more than one menu?
Title: Re: menus
Post by: epic7 on October 30, 2011, 01:34:58 pm
For my game I just put a list of options and put a picture of an arrow saying which arrow to push.
Title: Re: menus
Post by: saintrunner on October 30, 2011, 01:39:12 pm
yeah thats what im looking for...but how do i write that?
Title: Re: menus
Post by: mrmprog on October 30, 2011, 01:40:24 pm
Code: [Select]
:ClrHomeClrDraw
:Disp "      JUMP      ",i,"  PLAY",i,"  HIGHSCORE",i,"  CREDITS",i,"  QUIT"
:2→A
:Pause 900
:Repeat getKey(54) or getKey(15)
:A+(A<2)-(A>5)→A
:Output(1,A,">"
:Pause 400
:Output(1,A," "
:A+getKey(1)-getKey(4)→A
:End
This is taken directly from a simple axe game I made a while ago. "A" can be used to see what option was selected. You may want to change the pauses, I put them there just to make it easy. If you need help understanding it, just ask. If you chose to use this, credit is appreciated :)
Title: Re: menus
Post by: Keoni29 on October 30, 2011, 01:42:26 pm
Do you have any experience with the axe language at all? I recommendd you to follow some tutorials :)
Title: Re: menus
Post by: saintrunner on October 30, 2011, 01:43:10 pm
thanks, and of course ull get credit