Author Topic: Online Axe command index  (Read 18414 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline epic7

  • Chopin!
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2200
  • Rating: +135/-8
  • I like robots
    • View Profile
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #30 on: October 23, 2011, 08:26:11 pm »
So if you say
PtOn(40,30,Pic1)
Would the pic1 go to a buffer and when you say dispgraph, would it copy to the screen?
Or something like that?

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8206
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #31 on: October 23, 2011, 08:28:52 pm »
Exactly :)

EDIT: Suggestion for Eeems if you read this: Could you put the PDF online as well? I think it would be useful :)
« Last Edit: October 24, 2011, 09:56:14 pm by Deep Thought »




Offline 0phoff

  • LV0 Newcomer (Next: 5)
  • Posts: 1
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #32 on: November 02, 2011, 07:51:10 am »
can someone explain me how the Bitmap works??
cuz i dont understand it and i would like to know if this could automatically display a tilemap on your graphscreen.. thnx

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #33 on: December 14, 2011, 01:17:17 pm »
can someone explain me how the Bitmap works??
cuz i dont understand it and i would like to know if this could automatically display a tilemap on your graphscreen.. thnx
??? Bitmap has nothing to do with tilemapping.
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #34 on: December 14, 2011, 01:19:03 pm »
unless you make a 96x64 bitmap and display it on the screen. :D
Sig wipe!

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #35 on: December 14, 2011, 01:20:12 pm »
unless you make a 96x64 bitmap and display it on the screen. :D
Then DispGraph(<Buffer>) is faster ;)
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #36 on: December 14, 2011, 02:19:58 pm »
You can tilemap with the Bitmap command, but its a memory hog unless the map is so detailed that it can't be split into tiles of any size.  The bitmap command supports sprites up to 160x192.  So for instance, you could have a 120x120 bit tilemap stored as a bitmap and saved to a pointer.  (This is already 120*120/8 = 1800 bytes by the way!).

The upper left corner is 0,0 so if you want to draw your tilemap some distance dx to the right and dy down, just use Bitmap(-dx,-dy,Pic1).  In other words, you need to store the negative offsets of your tilemap somewhere, lets say X = -dx and Y = -dy.  Edge detection is as simple as X >=>= 0 for left, X + 24 << 0 for right, Y >=>= 0 for top, and Y + 56 << 0 for the bottom.
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline Eeems

  • Mr. Dictator
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6142
  • Rating: +318/-36
  • C'est la vie
    • View Profile
    • Eeems
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #37 on: October 05, 2012, 05:08:49 pm »
New short url to get to the command index :)
http://axe.eeems.ca/Commands.html
/e

Offline kindermoumoute

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 836
  • Rating: +54/-3
    • View Profile
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #38 on: October 05, 2012, 06:38:52 pm »
Projects :

Worms armageddon z80 :
- smoothscrolling Pixelmapping : 100%
- Map editor : 80%
- Game System : 0%

Tutoriel français sur l'Axe Parser
- 1ère partie : en ligne.
- 2ème partie : en ligne.
- 3ème partie : en ligne.
- 4ème partie : 10%
- Annexe : 100%

Offline Eeems

  • Mr. Dictator
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6142
  • Rating: +318/-36
  • C'est la vie
    • View Profile
    • Eeems
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #39 on: October 05, 2012, 08:28:31 pm »
Nice :)

Btw, axe.eeems.ca contains all these files:

ACTUALLY READ ME.txt
Auto Opts.txt
ChangeLog.txt
Commands.html
Documentation.pdf
keycodes.png
/e

Offline GreenFreak

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 191
  • Rating: +16/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #40 on: February 12, 2019, 04:34:52 pm »
The iframe is blocked
Blocked loading mixed active content “http://axe.eeems.ca/Commands.html”

-> https instead http should fix it

Offline Eeems

  • Mr. Dictator
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6142
  • Rating: +318/-36
  • C'est la vie
    • View Profile
    • Eeems
Re: Online Axe command index
« Reply #41 on: February 12, 2019, 07:40:19 pm »
The iframe is blocked
Blocked loading mixed active content “http://axe.eeems.ca/Commands.html”

-> https instead http should fix it
It automatically redirects to https for me when I load the page. Is that not the same for you?
/e