Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => Axe => Topic started by: InternetCliche on November 15, 2011, 06:41:07 pm

Title: Pictures without TIOS vars?
Post by: InternetCliche on November 15, 2011, 06:41:07 pm
How do I turn a TIOS picture into an appvar so I can use it in axe programs without having to have it on my calc every time I want to compile? In a related question, how would I use it in my program. Appvars are one of the few things I haven't tried in Axe.
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: Yeong on November 15, 2011, 06:41:54 pm
[Pic1]->A
GetCalc("appvSOMETHNG",768)->B
Copy(A,B,768
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: InternetCliche on November 15, 2011, 06:42:59 pm
[Pic1]->A
GetCalc("appvSOMETHNG",768)->B
Copy(A,B,768
That would be a one-time thing to put the pic into the appvar, correct? And how would I then access it from archive?
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: Yeong on November 15, 2011, 06:43:51 pm
GetCalc("appvSOMETHING")->B
Copy(B,L6,768

This calls appvar to your buffer.
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: parserp on November 15, 2011, 06:45:10 pm
and then to use in program (recall):
:GetCalc("appvSOMTHING",Y0) //gets the appvar
:Copy(Y0,L6,768) //copies into buffer (graph screen)

EDIT: ninja'd!!!!! :ninja:
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: InternetCliche on November 15, 2011, 06:46:20 pm
Those two look different, is there actually a difference between them?
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: Yeong on November 15, 2011, 06:46:35 pm
and then to use in program (recall):
:GetCalc("appvSOMETHING",Y0) //gets the appvar
:Copy(Y0,L6,768) //copies into buffer (graph screen)

EDIT: ninja'd!!!!! :ninja:
Parser, your code doesn't work because SOMETHING is 9 letters XD/me runs
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: parserp on November 15, 2011, 06:47:03 pm
and then to use in program (recall):
:GetCalc("appvSOMETHING",Y0) //gets the appvar
:Copy(Y0,L6,768) //copies into buffer (graph screen)

EDIT: ninja'd!!!!! :ninja:
Parser, your code doesn't work because SOMETHING is 9 letters XD/me runs
oh woops, forgot the 8 letter limit. :P

EDIT:
Those two look different, is there actually a difference between them?

as far as I know there isn't, it's just a different way of doing it. :)
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: Deep Toaster on November 15, 2011, 07:09:56 pm
parser's works for archived variables, not yeong's.
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: parserp on November 15, 2011, 07:10:32 pm
parser's works for archived variables, not yeong's.
ooh so that's the difference XD
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: Yeong on November 15, 2011, 07:10:41 pm
parser's works for archived variables, not yeong's.
That's the difference. :P/me always wondered why it didn't work on archived vars. XP
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: Deep Toaster on November 15, 2011, 07:11:58 pm
Y0–Y9 store the flash page as well as the memory address, so you need it for archived stuff.
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: InternetCliche on November 15, 2011, 07:28:29 pm
Y0–Y9 store the flash page as well as the memory address, so you need it for archived stuff.
Ah, thank you for clearing that up. This will be really helpful. :)
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: Runer112 on November 15, 2011, 08:06:53 pm
Shame on both of you for not including a check that the variable is successfully found. :P

Code: [Select]
!If GetCalc("appvPIC",Y₀)
  .Handle error
End
Copy(Y₀,L₆,768)
Title: Re: Pictures withous TIOS vars?
Post by: Yeong on November 15, 2011, 08:24:20 pm
Shame on both of you for not including a check that the variable is successfully found. :P

Code: [Select]
!If GetCalc("appvPIC",Y₀)
  .Handle error
End
Copy(Y₀,L₆,768)
that's not what he asked. :trollface: