Author Topic: question for searching  (Read 12177 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline alex99

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
  • Rating: +9/-5
    • View Profile
    • Alexstudious
Re: question for searching
« Reply #15 on: May 02, 2013, 08:35:23 am »

(On a side note, Runer112 is the one in charge of Axe Parser development and given his history of crazy optimizations to any ASM sources he finds, he knows very well what he's talking about.)
i agree to you
but isn´t there another possibility than to laern a new big languege(maby a hex code...)
VISIT:

www.atomsoftware.jimdo.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Offline mapar007

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 550
  • Rating: +28/-5
  • The Great Mata Mata
    • View Profile
Re: question for searching
« Reply #16 on: May 02, 2013, 09:27:30 am »

(On a side note, Runer112 is the one in charge of Axe Parser development and given his history of crazy optimizations to any ASM sources he finds, he knows very well what he's talking about.)
i agree to you
but isn´t there another possibility than to laern a new big languege(maby a hex code...)

Hex codes are just preassembled assembly instructions. So no, that's not going to change anything. By the way, writing hooks is a fairly complicated process involving lots and lots of options. Including that in a language like axe would be impractical and (probably) cause a significant increase in compiler size. Might as well just write asm.


On an off-topic note: No offence, but would you mind paying a little more attention to grammar and spelling? You don't have to write perfect Oxford English, but even a small effort will make your posts more pleasant to read, people will be more inclined to help you. :) Note: I'm no native speaker myself (English is my third language), so that's no excuse.
« Last Edit: May 02, 2013, 09:28:24 am by mapar007 »

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: question for searching
« Reply #17 on: May 02, 2013, 10:53:12 pm »
On an off-topic note: No offence, but would you mind paying a little more attention to grammar and spelling?

You spelled offense wrong :trollface:
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline mapar007

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 550
  • Rating: +28/-5
  • The Great Mata Mata
    • View Profile
Re: question for searching
« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2013, 07:07:55 am »
On an off-topic note: No offence, but would you mind paying a little more attention to grammar and spelling?

You spelled offense wrong :trollface:
British spelling :trollface:

http://grammarist.com/spelling/offence-offense/
« Last Edit: May 03, 2013, 07:08:31 am by mapar007 »

Offline alex99

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
  • Rating: +9/-5
    • View Profile
    • Alexstudious
Re: question for searching
« Reply #19 on: May 04, 2013, 02:21:09 pm »
okok
then i´m learning asm
@mapar007
jes miztel
:P
VISIT:

www.atomsoftware.jimdo.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Offline alex99

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
  • Rating: +9/-5
    • View Profile
    • Alexstudious
Re: question for searching
« Reply #20 on: May 06, 2013, 11:32:12 am »

i made this code:

Code: [Select]
:getcalc("str4"-->J
:getcalc("str1"-->A
:length(A)→L
:If GetCalc(J,L-1)→B
:Copy(A,B,L)
:Else
:Disp "Creation error"
:End

in string 4 the program should been stored in that str1 should been copied
but it isn´t working...Why?










« Last Edit: May 06, 2013, 11:32:36 am by alex99 »
VISIT:

www.atomsoftware.jimdo.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: question for searching
« Reply #21 on: May 06, 2013, 12:50:05 pm »
First of all, close your parentheses, here the program ubderstands getcalc("str1"->j) which is not what you want.
Secondly, i don't get the getcalc in the if.
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Streetwalrus

  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3821
  • Rating: +80/-8
    • View Profile
Re: question for searching
« Reply #22 on: May 06, 2013, 12:55:10 pm »
Secondly, i don't get the getcalc in the if.
It's there so that the copy doesn't happen to a random place if the variable isn't created.
BTW the size of the variable should be L, not L-1.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: question for searching
« Reply #23 on: May 06, 2013, 12:56:48 pm »
Secondly, i don't get the getcalc in the if.
It's there so that the copy doesn't happen to a random place if the variable isn't created.
BTW the size of the variable should be L, not L-1.
yeah i understand the if, but why is it j in that getcalc ? If that getcalc tries to create str4, what is the use of the first getcalc then ? In any case there is something weird.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2013, 12:57:13 pm by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline alex99

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
  • Rating: +9/-5
    • View Profile
    • Alexstudious
Re: question for searching
« Reply #24 on: May 06, 2013, 01:08:31 pm »
str1 shall bestored in a prog.and the progname is standing in str4.so how i make the code???
« Last Edit: May 06, 2013, 01:10:28 pm by alex99 »
VISIT:

www.atomsoftware.jimdo.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: question for searching
« Reply #25 on: May 06, 2013, 01:12:55 pm »
Ok then closing your parentheses should solve the problem. But now, it is the second getcalc that I don't understand. Why is the size of the program you are creating given by the size of the string in str1 ?

Edit: nvm understood. Close all the parentheses and you should be ok
« Last Edit: May 06, 2013, 01:14:01 pm by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline alex99

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
  • Rating: +9/-5
    • View Profile
    • Alexstudious
Re: question for searching
« Reply #26 on: May 06, 2013, 01:16:24 pm »
sorry but how i´m closing it?i´m anew programmer..
the code whith lenth of str1 is fro calc84maniac and not from me so i don´t know..
VISIT:

www.atomsoftware.jimdo.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Offline alex99

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
  • Rating: +9/-5
    • View Profile
    • Alexstudious
Re: Axe Programming
« Reply #27 on: May 06, 2013, 01:24:05 pm »
how do i close this parethese ???
Code: [Select]
::getcalc("str4")-->J
:getcalc("str1")-->A
:length(A)→L
:If GetCalc(J,L-1)→B
:Copy(A,B,L)
:Else
:Disp "Creation error"
:End

 ??? ??? ???
« Last Edit: May 06, 2013, 01:43:26 pm by alex99 »
VISIT:

www.atomsoftware.jimdo.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Offline alex99

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
  • Rating: +9/-5
    • View Profile
    • Alexstudious
Re: Axe Programming
« Reply #28 on: May 06, 2013, 02:03:04 pm »
checked my code 3 times doesn´t work :(
VISIT:

www.atomsoftware.jimdo.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Programming
« Reply #29 on: May 06, 2013, 02:03:30 pm »
how do i close this parethese ???
Code: [Select]
::getcalc("str4")-->J
:getcalc("str1")-->A
:length(A)→L
:If GetCalc(J,L-1)→B
:Copy(A,B,L)
:Else
:Disp "Creation error"
:End

 ??? ??? ???
Yeah, like that.
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s