Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => Axe => Topic started by: collechess on September 11, 2011, 02:25:51 pm

Title: Restart Game
Post by: collechess on September 11, 2011, 02:25:51 pm
     In the second Axe game I made, I let the user restart the game inside the program.  However, I lost the newer version of that program, and I forgot how I did it.  So my question is, how can you get a program to restart the game loop without making the whole game loop inside a repeat loop or subroutine.
Title: Re: Restart Game
Post by: Darl181 on September 11, 2011, 02:42:05 pm
Maybe you could have a label just before the loop starts/variables initialized (Lbl ST or something) which the program Goto's upon the keypress.
Title: Re: Restart Game
Post by: Deep Toaster on September 11, 2011, 02:56:20 pm
Yeah, just use Goto. It's perfectly fine in Axe, unlike in TI-BASIC.
Title: Re: Restart Game
Post by: saintrunner on October 30, 2011, 12:59:47 pm
or get fancy, and throw in a menu. and send it back to there
Title: Re: Restart Game
Post by: Hayleia on October 30, 2011, 01:02:12 pm
Yeah, just use Goto. It's perfectly fine in Axe, unlike in TI-BASIC.
Except if you are inside a subroutine, because it will always wait for a Return