Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => Axe => Topic started by: Yeong on December 07, 2011, 10:37:20 am

Title: This code doesn't work D:[Solved]
Post by: Yeong on December 07, 2011, 10:37:20 am
so I have an appvar that is 100 bytes big, and excluding the first and last bytes, it's filled with zeroes.
Why doesn't this code works?
Code: [Select]
Lbl INV
0→D→E→F→G+80→H
---Drawing stuffs---
Repeat F
!If {W+H+G}
Text(23,24,"1)-------
0→D
End
DispGraph
getKey(54)?1→F
End
Return
It should display 1)------ but it won't.
I tried both zooming and peephole optimizing but neither of them worked.
help?
Title: Re: This code doesn't work D:
Post by: LincolnB on December 07, 2011, 10:38:50 am
I think the closing parentheses might be hurting you. I'm not sure if Axe does this, but Text(23,24,"1)------- might be registering the same way as Text(23,24,"1")
Title: Re: This code doesn't work D:
Post by: Yeong on December 07, 2011, 10:43:20 am
ooh. that will suck :(
but it didn't gave me any error, though.
Title: Re: This code doesn't work D:[Solved]
Post by: Deep Toaster on December 07, 2011, 08:01:05 pm
Have you set Fix 5 anywhere? If not, Text won't draw to the buffer and DispGraph will clear any text on the screen.
Title: Re: This code doesn't work D:[Solved]
Post by: Yeong on December 08, 2011, 07:22:45 am
The problem was in creating appvar, not this code :]