Author Topic: BatLib  (Read 145647 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: BatLib
« Reply #390 on: July 03, 2012, 03:56:28 pm »
I probably will not, but if I can, I will try :)

Offline TIfanx1999

  • ಠ_ಠ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Rating: +191/-9
    • View Profile
Re: BatLib
« Reply #391 on: July 04, 2012, 02:40:53 am »
Looks nice as usual. =)

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: BatLib
« Reply #392 on: July 09, 2012, 08:21:25 am »
For GroupHook, I tried a technique suggested by Runer that has worked excellently. I am still working on adding better features, but currently, you can:
  • Disable GroupHooks
  • Enable GroupHooks
  • Get which apps are in the GroupHook


Using command 126:
dim(126,#) will return the name of the nth app in the grouphook. (Returns ".DNE" if the number is out of range)
dim(126.1) will disable all grouphooks
dim(126.2) will enable all grouphooks
dim(126.3,#) will enable the nth app in the grouphook
dim(126.4,#) will disable the nth app in the grouphook


Nevermind, I forgot to put the updated one on my flash drive, so 126.3 and 126.4 aren't available. Anyways, GroupHook is now slightly faster and it now uses a GDB var (a hacked one) to store data.

This is not an official update because it is still not finished. However, feel free to take a look :)

Offline shmibs

  • しらす丼
  • Administrator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2132
  • Rating: +281/-3
  • try to be ok, ok?
    • View Profile
    • shmibbles.me
Re: BatLib
« Reply #393 on: July 09, 2012, 10:56:41 am »
ooh, that sounds fantastically useful in helping to maintain consistent speeds =D

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: BatLib
« Reply #394 on: July 09, 2012, 12:26:28 pm »
Sounds nice!
And i have to add more comments to LibBot.... XD

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline shmibs

  • しらす丼
  • Administrator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2132
  • Rating: +281/-3
  • try to be ok, ok?
    • View Profile
    • shmibbles.me
Re: BatLib
« Reply #395 on: July 09, 2012, 02:03:31 pm »
xeda, as a somewhat late response to your name question, i don't know how to do it, but you can just use rabbitsign to convert your 8xk to a .app, find the name and replace the chars you want, and resign it to an 8xk with -r. it's annoying, but can be scripted into your build process if you can't figure anything else out.

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: BatLib
« Reply #396 on: July 20, 2012, 10:17:49 am »
Awesome, thanks :) I might decide to keep this normal name as a way to differentiate it from the old version. I'm still thinking about it...

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: BatLib
« Reply #397 on: September 11, 2012, 08:59:32 pm »
i found a bug with graphing!
i don't know if it is only in batlibg, it is the only one where i tested.
It addes some kind of shade to the graphs. screenshot:

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: BatLib
« Reply #398 on: September 12, 2012, 08:00:46 am »
Wow, that is weird. I am going to need to figure out how it is doing that. It doesn't seem to be setting flags and I am pretty sure all the RAM that I use is decently documented. Have you tried it with the most recent BatLib? (Not BatLibG) I am at school right now and I cannot test on this computer (no USB ports work so I cannot even use Wabbit on my flash drive)

I stopped BatLibG in the last update since the new code for GroupHook was fast enough for my liking. (I just added in GroupHook to the normal BatLib)

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: BatLib
« Reply #399 on: September 12, 2012, 06:25:02 pm »
oh, so there is no batlibg/batlib difference anymore? i'll try it out after doing some homework with that version :D

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: BatLib
« Reply #400 on: September 14, 2012, 09:40:33 am »
Hmm, I did test it and the issue is similar (shading is on the other side). Also, I forgot to release a fixed version for a bug I found a few weeks ago :/ If you have no apps with GroupHook enabled, running BatLib will crash your calc. The fix was simple, but I have to remember to put it on my flashdrive before I come to campus D:

I still don't know why the shading occurs, though, but I suspect it has to do with GroupHook

EDIT: I am pretty sure this is the problem because a certain register isn't preserved (A). When I manually preserved it, it worked fine.

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: BatLib
« Reply #401 on: September 14, 2012, 08:39:13 pm »
Ok, lets hope that you can fix that bug soon! As i was going like WTF?!?!?! when i graphed stuff for ap calculus XD

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: BatLib
« Reply #402 on: September 29, 2012, 03:13:48 pm »
Okay, I think it is bug hunting time :) I have fixed the graphing bug, and I have added more to dim(126) to make it even better.
Taken from the readme:

126-GroupHookMode dim(126.x,arg1,arg2)

This is used to control the GroupHook settings. Since BatLib automatically
installs all GroupHook apps on the calc in the order they appear in memory, this
command is very useful to manage conflicts. For example, Celtic 3 installed
before Omnicalc will render Omnicalc's real() commands useless (because Celtic 3
thinks they belong to it). You can use this command to swap the order in which
apps are checked.
  • dim(126,#) returns the name of the nth app in the GroupHook.
  • dim(126.1) will disable all grouphooks.
  • dim(126.2) will enable all the apps in the grouphook.
  • dim(126.3,#) will disable the nth app in the grouphook.
  • dim(126.4,#) will enable the nth app in the grouphook.
  • dim(126.5,#,"App") will allow you to rearrange the grouphook order. For

example, to make sure Celtic 3 is checked first, set it in slot 0:
Code: [Select]
:dim(126.5,"Celtic 3Notes:
  • ".DNE" is returned with dim(126.4) and below if there is no nth app (meaning #

was too big).
When using dim(126.5), the hooks are swapped. In the example, the App
previously in position zero will now be in whatever position Celtic 3 was in.
  • ".BAD NUMBER" is returned with dim(126.5) if there is no nth app.
  • ".DNE" is returned with dim(126.5) if the app does not exist
  • ".BAD NAME" is returned with dim(126.5) if the app exists, but is not a

grouphook app.

Basically, if you have a program that you want to run Celtic 3, Omnicalc, and BatLib routines in, you should include this at the start of your program:
Code: [Select]
dim(126.5,"Omnicalc      ;put Omnicalc first so that Celtic 3 doesn't conflict with Omnicalc's real() token.
dim(126.5,1,"Celtic 3
Oh, as another note, app names are usually 8 characters long, so they get padded with spaces at the end. However, since this is not always the case, BatLib does not automatically pad names.

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: BatLib
« Reply #403 on: September 29, 2012, 03:27:52 pm »
Wow, nice, i'll download as soon as i'm on my pc :P
and once again i have to change libbot xD

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: BatLib
« Reply #404 on: September 29, 2012, 04:26:36 pm »
I wish I could use libbot :/ I also cannot wait to start making solid example programs, either. Now that I am basically done with BatLib, I can start focusing on using it :D