Author Topic: [fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs  (Read 9450 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spyro543

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1189
  • Rating: +74/-3
    • View Profile
[fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs
« on: March 22, 2013, 08:26:32 pm »
Anyone remember the little Minecraft clone I made a while ago (MCL)? Well, I'm making a 2D Minecraft clone in CASIO-BASIC. Here it is:

In game controls:
ARROW KEYS: Move and Jump
EXIT: Return to Menu

Main Menu controls:
[1] Key: Make a new world
[2] Key: Load world from Matrix C
[3] Key: Exit MClite

Some info about the save file:
MClite saves into a 7 tall by 21 wide matrix, always Mat C. The data values for the blocks are as follows:
Data valueBlock
0Empty (Air)
1□ (Empty Square)
2■ (Filled Square)
9I (Player)

DOWNLOAD BELOW!
File is MCL.G1M (attached to post)
« Last Edit: March 22, 2013, 08:27:23 pm by Spyro543 »

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: [fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2013, 09:58:26 am »
Looks very nice and fast. Will there be different kind of blocks in future versions?

Offline Spyro543

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1189
  • Rating: +74/-3
    • View Profile
Re: [fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2013, 11:01:19 am »
Yes there will be. I'm planning for the filled diamond shape to be coal and the empty diamond shape to be iron ore. Crafting and smelting will actually be pretty easy to implement (horray for matrices).

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: [fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2013, 01:06:25 pm »
I wonder how large matrices are on this calc? If they're too big I guess you could just backup the game on your computer then flash your calc to convert it into a FX-9860G (although if you got one with the SH4 processors this might not work)

Offline flyingfisch

  • I'm 1337 now!
  • Members
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1620
  • Rating: +94/-17
  • Testing, testing, 1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8..9
    • View Profile
    • Top Page Website Design
Re: [fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2013, 12:08:37 pm »
I wonder how large matrices are on this calc?
999x999 max. ;)



Quote from: my dad
"welcome to the world of computers, where everything seems to be based on random number generators"



The Game V. 2.0

Offline sjasogun1

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 88
  • Rating: +8/-1
    • View Profile
Re: [fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2013, 03:52:50 am »
If there is no way of directly putting fx-9750GII programs on the fx-9860GII I'd be willing to port it for you.

Looks very nice so far, and it's fast to top!
Veni, vidi, cecidi
(I came, I saw, I fell down dead)
MSPAFORUMS: http://www.mspaforums.com/
HOMESTUCK: http://www.mspaintadventures.com/?s=6&p=001901

Offline Spenceboy98

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 547
  • Rating: +59/-2
    • View Profile
Re: [fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs
« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2013, 04:26:12 am »
I like this. :) It works on my Prizm. :D
I like milk.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: [fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs
« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2013, 05:23:09 am »
I wonder how large matrices are on this calc?
999x999 max. ;)
Ok but how about RAM? Does matrix elements take 9 bytes each like on the 83+? (Causing brutal RAM usage)

If there is no way of directly putting fx-9750GII programs on the fx-9860GII I'd be willing to port it for you.

Looks very nice so far, and it's fast to top!

First, nice to see you again :), and secondly, I think those programs will work fine on both models. Otherwise the program could be sent to a 9860GII via unit-to-unit cable and then to the PC via USB.

Offline sjasogun1

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 88
  • Rating: +8/-1
    • View Profile
Re: [fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2013, 04:44:30 am »
How did you do the jumping exactly? I'm assuming that you can move in mid-air for simplification purposes and saw that the character can jump three blocks high, and so I ended up with the following piece of code, partially derived from your earlier help thread:
Code: [Select]
If K=28 And Y<7
   Then If Mat C[Y+1,X]>0
      Then 3->V
   IfEnd
IfEnd

If V>0 And Y>1
   Then If Mat C[Y-1,X]=0
      Then 1->Mat C[Y,X]
      Locate X,Y," "
      Y-1->Y
      9->Mat C[Y,X]
      Locate X,Y,"I"
      V-1->V
      Else 0->V
   IfEnd
   Else 0->V
IfEnd

The 'Else 0->V' parts are there to set the upward moving speed to 0 as soon as the top of the screen is reached or if there is a solid block above the character. Also, to make this work properly the condition for the falling If-statement has to have 'And V=0' in it. I don't know whether it's quite what you did but at least the effect is the same.
Veni, vidi, cecidi
(I came, I saw, I fell down dead)
MSPAFORUMS: http://www.mspaforums.com/
HOMESTUCK: http://www.mspaintadventures.com/?s=6&p=001901

Offline Spyro543

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1189
  • Rating: +74/-3
    • View Profile
Re: [fx-9750GII] MClite - MCL for Casio Calcs
« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2013, 09:12:07 am »
I've finished block breaking. Now the HUD at the top of the screen has a purpose!!! I'm also working on building, but I'm getting some nasty  bugs. :(