Author Topic: This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!  (Read 13562 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spellshaper

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1690
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • This is me. Or maybe not.
    • View Profile
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« on: August 27, 2006, 02:53:00 am »
Omg. OMG is all I can say right now.

I stumbled over Silkroad online three days ago, and wasn't able to really get away from it till now ._.

It basically is a MMORPG, akin to WoW, with sweet graphics and neat storyline, magical items, boss monsters, party forming, guild, unions, trade, etc etc. etc.. But here comes the bummer:

IT'S FREAKIN FREEEEE! :paf:tripaf.gif

If you plan on trying it out, be sure to join the "Olympus" server, cause that's where I am roaming around. Links:
-http://www.silkroadonline.net/
-http://www.silkroadonline.net/dataroom/download.asp


I just wanted to share this with you ;)wink.gif
Your squeaky and Silkroad adicted Spelli. %)rolleyes2.gif

oh yeah, http://img1.myimg.de/NeuBitmap54e7.jpg a screenie of my char selling goods in town. These graphics roxx0rz.

now, back to killing these Tomb Stone Ghosts...

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55872
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2006, 03:12:00 am »
wow sound cool, however it doesnt says the PC requirements, any idea what they might be? I actually have P4 2.95 GHz, 1 GB RAM and 64 MB graphic card

Offline Spellshaper

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1690
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • This is me. Or maybe not.
    • View Profile
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2006, 03:14:00 am »
Should work. Could you specify that 64mb graphics card further? For all I know, it could be a Geforce2MX or a Radeon 9600 Pro.

And even if your graphics card is sloooow, you can shut down almost all visual effects.


My configuration:
AMD 64 2800+
Radeon9800
1Gig o' RAM

Caution: Close as many programs as possible before starting the game. It's rather ravenous for RAM.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55872
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2006, 03:17:00 am »
Intel

Offline Spellshaper

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1690
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • This is me. Or maybe not.
    • View Profile
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2006, 03:33:00 am »
err... still, should wokr with low details ^_^

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55872
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2006, 03:35:00 am »
I hope, I am just afraid of dlling it and wasting full of bw to only realise it will not work at all or run so slow that its impossible to play :(sad.gif

Offline Spellshaper

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1690
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • This is me. Or maybe not.
    • View Profile
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2006, 03:43:00 am »
It also works on my spare computer.

Spare comp config:
AMD XP2000+
Geforce4200
768MB RAM

katmaster

  • Guest
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2006, 04:01:00 am »
Looks like I need a new computer :)smile.gif

Offline rivereye

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 996
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #8 on: August 27, 2006, 04:55:00 am »
yeah, doubt it will work on this machine

AMD Athalon 1200
768MB RAM
PCI MX4000
>(<')

Offline Spellshaper

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1690
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • This is me. Or maybe not.
    • View Profile
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2006, 12:33:00 am »
Narrow. Very narrow. IF it workz, prepare for some serious stuttering ;)wink.gif

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55872
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2006, 09:01:00 am »
is it hard to get used too?

elfprince13

  • Guest
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #11 on: August 29, 2006, 10:07:00 am »
QuoteBegin-Spellshaper+27 Aug, 2006, 9:43-->
QUOTE (Spellshaper @ 27 Aug, 2006, 9:43)
It also works on my spare computer.

Spare comp config:
AMD XP2000+
Geforce4200
768MB RAM  

o.oblink.gif your spare computer is better than my normal one....

Offline Spellshaper

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1690
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • This is me. Or maybe not.
    • View Profile
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #12 on: August 29, 2006, 02:55:00 pm »
QuoteBegin-elfprince13+29 Aug, 2006, 23:07-->
QUOTE (elfprince13 @ 29 Aug, 2006, 23:07)
QuoteBegin-Spellshaper+27 Aug, 2006, 9:43-->
QUOTE (Spellshaper @ 27 Aug, 2006, 9:43)
It also works on my spare computer.

Spare comp config:
AMD XP2000+
Geforce4200
768MB RAM

o.oblink.gif your spare computer is better than my normal one....

o.oblink.gif ukay... my spare comp now is about 4 years old. and I absolutely have to get a new comp, my current one sloooows down when playing things like Oblivion. I'm currently flirting with the idea of an AMD X2 CPU :love:love.gif , maybe another gig o' RAM will temporarily help, as Ihave a lot of programs runnign in the background like Statbar, Xfire and Bittorrent.
can you imagine that Bittorrent hogs 400mb of RAM when downloading a 20Gb Torrent??? <_<dry.gif

anyways... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Silk_Road_Online some wiki information about SilkRoad.

Oh btw, the minimal requirements are:

Intel Pentium 3 800 MHz CPU
256 MB RAM
3D speed over GeForce2 graphics
DirectX 9.0b Compatibility sound
3.0 GB free hard disk space and an Internet connection

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55872
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2006, 01:27:00 am »
lol I'm fine then I think o.oblink.gif

Offline rivereye

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 996
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
This thingy suckz in my free time like water!!!!
« Reply #14 on: August 30, 2006, 04:57:00 am »
ok, that puts me good (I think).
>(<')