Author Topic: Userbars: Do you make any?  (Read 36925 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spyro543

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1189
  • Rating: +74/-3
    • View Profile
Userbars: Do you make any?
« on: April 27, 2011, 04:34:03 pm »
I've made some userbars, they are both in my signature:




That Bubble Tanks one, the image in it is part of my custom awesome tank that is practically unbeatable. :w00t:

Just wondering if anyone here has made any userbars?  ???

Offline apcalc

  • The Game
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1393
  • Rating: +120/-2
  • VGhlIEdhbWUh (Base 64 :))
    • View Profile
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2011, 04:44:07 pm »
I made the "TI-Nspire User" (which seems to have gained popularity :)) and the "TI-89 User" ones in my sig! :)


Offline Juju

  • Incredibly sexy mare
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 5730
  • Rating: +500/-19
  • Weird programmer
    • View Profile
    • juju2143's shed
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2011, 04:46:10 pm »
I made a Minecraft one.



You can even customize it with your own username and skin!

I should fix it, the skin no longer shows up.
« Last Edit: April 27, 2011, 04:47:13 pm by juju2143 »

Remember the day the walrus started to fly...

I finally cleared my sig after 4 years you're happy now?
THEGAME
This signature is ridiculously large you've been warned.

The cute mare that used to be in my avatar is Yuki Kagayaki, you can follow her on Facebook and Tumblr.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55872
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2011, 05:11:01 pm »
Yeah there's an userbar generator that many Omni users use at http://userbars.removedfromgame.com . I personally don't make any, though. I had an Illusiat 13 bar for a while but the project died.

Offline Spyro543

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1189
  • Rating: +74/-3
    • View Profile
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2011, 05:20:12 pm »
I would be happy to make some userbars for anyone here. Just not the scrolly or dynamic text ones.

Offline Juju

  • Incredibly sexy mare
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 5730
  • Rating: +500/-19
  • Weird programmer
    • View Profile
    • juju2143's shed
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2011, 05:36:00 pm »
Well, I love doing dynamic text ones with PHP and GD :P

Remember the day the walrus started to fly...

I finally cleared my sig after 4 years you're happy now?
THEGAME
This signature is ridiculously large you've been warned.

The cute mare that used to be in my avatar is Yuki Kagayaki, you can follow her on Facebook and Tumblr.

Offline turiqwalrus

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 840
  • Rating: +51/-2
  • Wheeeeeee~!
    • View Profile
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2011, 06:59:53 pm »
I made both of mine. I just added a small bit on RFG(text, because it looks nicer :P)
« Last Edit: April 27, 2011, 07:00:19 pm by turiqwalrus »

Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2011, 07:00:03 pm »
I haven't for a while, but I've made some omni userbars in the past.
I don't have an 83PSE, so I thought it might be kind of misleading to have one in my sig...

84PBE


84PSE


Spoiler For edit:
Couldn't help but notice your IE-related userbar...awesome ;D

EDIT2: I also made the giant blue one and the internetometer one, tho for the latter I cut and copied the logo from a google image
« Last Edit: April 27, 2011, 08:33:10 pm by Darl181 »
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2011, 09:02:26 pm »
I used to use userbar generators, then started making my own with the Gimp. It's fun :D

The first few I made sucked, and the only one I really like is the Contra one I have now.



Bit big, but it fits (in my sig) ;D

I haven't for a while, but I've made some omni userbars in the past.

What did you use to make that animation?

Nice sig layout, by the way. I like the seamless boxes. First bar (top left) seems to be one pixel too short though.
« Last Edit: September 18, 2011, 07:19:45 pm by Deep Thought »




Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2011, 09:09:10 pm »
http://designer.userbars.com/ :P

And yeah, the axe parser bar (kudos to whoever made it, btw) and the omnimaga bar are different dimensions.

I also kind of like how the "eyebrow" of the monster seems to stick out of the large one, unintended but it looks cool if I say so myself  :D
« Last Edit: April 27, 2011, 09:38:00 pm by Darl181 »
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55872
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2011, 09:25:46 pm »
Note, when using animated userbars and avatars, remember to try to keep the file size not too high, though.

Ashbad

  • Guest
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2011, 09:34:13 pm »
I make mine the best I can in MS Paint and userbars.com.

Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2011, 09:35:36 pm »
True.  About what constitutes as too big tho?  1mb?

Also, fixed the pixel err.  @{AP} if you read this feel free to delete http://img.removedfromgame.com/imgs/84PBE_userbar_Omni.gif it turned out wrong with a white bar on the bottom :P
« Last Edit: July 18, 2011, 06:41:46 pm by Darl181 »
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline turiqwalrus

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 840
  • Rating: +51/-2
  • Wheeeeeee~!
    • View Profile
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #13 on: April 27, 2011, 10:58:28 pm »
I made a walrus one using GIMP :D

my first animation :D
« Last Edit: April 27, 2011, 10:58:45 pm by turiqwalrus »

Offline ralphdspam

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 841
  • Rating: +38/-1
  • My name is actually Matt.
    • View Profile
Re: Userbars: Do you make any?
« Reply #14 on: April 27, 2011, 11:21:16 pm »
I made one for WCLFY. :)
ld a, 0
ld a, a