Author Topic: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer  (Read 15794 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8206
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #60 on: February 27, 2011, 10:01:20 pm »
Hmm, wouldn't that make it $8000... and above, then?

And anyway, the start value input only accepts 254 digits. Is that a problem?




Offline Juju

  • Incredibly sexy mare
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 5730
  • Rating: +500/-19
  • Weird programmer
    • View Profile
    • juju2143's shed
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #61 on: February 27, 2011, 10:02:18 pm »
512 bits are 128 hex numbers, usually.

And DT is right, if the first bit should be 1, so the number must be higher than 8000...?
« Last Edit: February 27, 2011, 10:04:26 pm by juju2143 »

Remember the day the walrus started to fly...

I finally cleared my sig after 4 years you're happy now?
THEGAME
This signature is ridiculously large you've been warned.

The cute mare that used to be in my avatar is Yuki Kagayaki, you can follow her on Facebook and Tumblr.

Offline willrandship

  • Omnimagus of the Multi-Base.
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2953
  • Rating: +98/-13
  • Insert sugar to begin programming subroutine.
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #62 on: February 27, 2011, 10:04:16 pm »
It is possible for it to be as low as 2 bits, and as high as 1022-1023 bits.

Offline Juju

  • Incredibly sexy mare
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 5730
  • Rating: +500/-19
  • Weird programmer
    • View Profile
    • juju2143's shed
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #63 on: February 27, 2011, 10:06:39 pm »
Yeah, IMHO, a 512-bit number is a number stocked on 512 bits, so it's between 0 and 2^512-1. The first bit is not necessarly 1. Unless the definition requires it, somehow...
« Last Edit: February 27, 2011, 10:07:15 pm by juju2143 »

Remember the day the walrus started to fly...

I finally cleared my sig after 4 years you're happy now?
THEGAME
This signature is ridiculously large you've been warned.

The cute mare that used to be in my avatar is Yuki Kagayaki, you can follow her on Facebook and Tumblr.

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8206
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #64 on: February 27, 2011, 10:06:50 pm »
512 bits are 128 hex numbers, usually.

And DT is right, if the first bit should be 1, so the number must be higher than 8000...?

Why are all the numbers above 256 digits, then ???




SirCmpwn

  • Guest
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #65 on: February 27, 2011, 10:06:56 pm »
I'm not entirely sure, we should check both of these things later.

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8206
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #66 on: February 27, 2011, 10:07:56 pm »
We'd all be taking bad bounds, then...




Offline alberthrocks

  • Moderator
  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 876
  • Rating: +103/-10
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #67 on: February 27, 2011, 10:09:51 pm »
Here's my build script for mono for non-Windows users to use.
The Ubuntu supplied Mono is too old to run this program.

Please, OPEN UP AND CHECK, AND IF NEEDED, MODIFY THE SCRIPT!
If you don't, I'll make you do it. ;)

It's a shell script, so when downloaded, make it executable, and then run it in a terminal.
(cd to the directory if needed, then run ./build_mono)

This is using latest mono version, so you don't need to modify the MONO variable.

To be fair, I haven't tested it thoroughly, since my server sucks at building things fast. :P
It should work though, considering that I've took an existing working script and modified it. ;)

Here it is! :D
Withgusto Networks Founder and Administrator
Main Server Status: http://withg.org/status/
Backup Server Status: Not available
Backup 2/MC Server Status: http://mc.withg.org/status/


Proud member of ClrHome!

Miss my old signature? Here it is!
Spoiler For Signature:
Alternate "New" IRC post notification bot (Newy) down? Go here to reset it! http://withg.org/albert/cpuhero/

Withgusto Networks Founder and Administrator
Main Server Status: http://withg.org/status/
Backup Server Status: Not available
Backup 2/MC Server Status: http://mc.withg.org/status/

Activity remains limited due to busyness from school et al. Sorry! :( Feel free to PM, email, or if you know me well enough, FB me if you have a question/concern. :)

Don't expect me to be online 24/7 until summer. Contact me via FB if you feel it's urgent.


Proud member of ClrHome!

Spoiler For "My Projects! :D":
Projects:

Computer/Web/IRC Projects:
C______c: 0% done (Doing planning and trying to not forget it :P)
A_____m: 40% done (Need to develop a sophisticated process queue, and a pretty web GUI)
AtomBot v3.0: 0% done (Planning stage, may do a litmus test of developer wants in the future)
IdeaFrenzy: 0% done (Planning and trying to not forget it :P)
wxWabbitemu: 40% done (NEED MOAR FEATURES :P)

Calculator Projects:
M__ C_____ (an A____ _____ clone): 0% done (Need to figure out physics and Axe)
C2I: 0% done (planning, checking the demand for it, and dreaming :P)

Offline willrandship

  • Omnimagus of the Multi-Base.
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2953
  • Rating: +98/-13
  • Insert sugar to begin programming subroutine.
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #68 on: February 27, 2011, 10:10:48 pm »
no, as far as I can tell, the work happening now is valid, the prog will simply not cover all the possibilities. It will cover all the possibilities inside its range.

Edit: Yeah, afraid I won't be using that. I'm running debian. I also have the latest version of mono, as listed on their site.

[email protected] Scratch that, I'm using the old one :P

Found the problem btw, check out this bit of changelog from 2.10
Quote
(can now use any custom mscorlib)
« Last Edit: February 27, 2011, 10:31:21 pm by willrandship »

Offline ruler501

  • Meep
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2475
  • Rating: +66/-9
  • Crazy Programmer
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #69 on: February 27, 2011, 11:37:35 pm »
I'll take whatever you guys want to give me I would love to help with this
I currently don't do much, but I am a developer for a game you should totally try out called AssaultCube Reloaded download here https://assaultcuber.codeplex.com/
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.1
GCM/CS/M/S d- s++: a---- C++ UL++ P+ L++ E---- W++ N o? K- w-- o? !M V?
PS+ PE+ Y+ PGP++ t 5? X R tv-- b+++ DI+ D+ G++ e- h! !r y

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55838
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #70 on: February 28, 2011, 12:58:53 am »
I might run this, although someone will have to send me a persist.data file because even after getting explained what to do on IRC I still don't understand, since everyone contradicts each other. 2 core max, though, because I would like Starcraft II to not take too much of a performance hit.
In case you are wondering where I went, I left Omni back in 2015 to form CodeWalrus due to various reasons explained back then, but I stopped calc dev in 2016 and am now mostly active on the CW Discord server at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF



Official Website |T-Shirt store | Reverbnation | Facebook | Youtube | Twitter | Spotify

Offline AngelFish

  • Is this my custom title?
  • Administrator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3242
  • Rating: +270/-27
  • I'm a Fishbot
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #71 on: February 28, 2011, 01:01:59 am »
Juju has taken 9000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

DJ will take
A000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
∂²Ψ    -(2m(V(x)-E)Ψ
---  = -------------
∂x²        ℏ²Ψ

Offline Juju

  • Incredibly sexy mare
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 5730
  • Rating: +500/-19
  • Weird programmer
    • View Profile
    • juju2143's shed
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #72 on: February 28, 2011, 01:02:05 am »
Same, seems it always gives me an error, even if I have the right number of bits...

Code: [Select]
[email protected]:~/NspireKeyFactorer$ echo -n "9"; for i in `seq 1 127`; do echo -n "0"; done; echo;
90000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
[email protected]:~/NspireKeyFactorer$ mono NspireKeyFactorerv1-2.exe
1024 bit TI-Nspire boot2 RSA Key:
0xc3b3a7015c04299ff3a25f104e2285c1ec2d55471e6208959d0f6981b2fa2c6d
0x3e316f9364d5eb5c7789e142b75bfaf402e7e02fac0cb09f6419db1f44679f8b
0xbcca142f1d312feb095708ef175a4ef80271321e7240f0d854c90a74fc59209c
0xdf80aa8f85ae3b948a3ce55c69cd050098d5a79aebbc241cc642b106b1af2cb7

Ready to begin.  Press 1 to start at the minimum 512-bit value,
or anything else to specify a number.
Please specify which number to begin from (in hexadecimal):
90000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Invalid 512-bit number.

Also, the 5000... is free, if someone wants it.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2011, 01:03:12 am by juju2143 »

Remember the day the walrus started to fly...

I finally cleared my sig after 4 years you're happy now?
THEGAME
This signature is ridiculously large you've been warned.

The cute mare that used to be in my avatar is Yuki Kagayaki, you can follow her on Facebook and Tumblr.

Offline cooliojazz

  • Support Staff
  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 619
  • Rating: +66/-9
  • I omnoms on your soul
    • View Profile
    • Unreal Phantasies
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #73 on: February 28, 2011, 01:11:15 am »
I call B00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 !
Spoiler For Random signess:
You can not beat my skills.
Trust me.
So don't even try.
And remember never to trust someone who says, "Trust me."

TI File Editor Progress: Remade in java like a boss. 50% we'll call it? IDK =P
Java Libraries: JIRC - 90% JTIF - 5%
TI Projects: Unreal Notator - -5000%
Nomcraft, a Bukkit mod
Some of the music I write can be found here | The Rest Should Be Here (Bandcamp)

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire Key Brute Forcer
« Reply #74 on: February 28, 2011, 01:13:01 am »
I'll take 50000000...