Author Topic: Grammer Q&A  (Read 50874 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #30 on: December 29, 2011, 07:52:53 pm »
Okay, I made the topic and the first post should have the program that works.

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #31 on: January 05, 2012, 06:30:30 pm »
So using C[0,0,0,.... How do I store the data from the specific offset? :D
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #32 on: January 05, 2012, 06:43:19 pm »
I am not sure what you mean by that :/ Could you clarify?

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #33 on: January 05, 2012, 07:03:42 pm »
so if I do
C[0,0,0,0,0,0
It stores the data from the first byte, right?

Is there a way to store it from the 3rd byte this way?
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #34 on: January 05, 2012, 07:05:58 pm »
Do you mean like doing 3+C:[0,0,0,0,0,0 ?
I also think 3+C[0,0,0,0,0,0 is valid, but I cannot remember what I did with that code :/

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #35 on: January 05, 2012, 07:06:43 pm »
You can do that? D:
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #36 on: January 05, 2012, 07:11:42 pm »
Yes :) the actual command is [. What that does is take the address in Ans and copies the bytes there. It won't let you put a number directly before the [, but you can do 3+C[0,0,0,0,0,0. (I just checked). I like to do something like pi9872[a,b,c,d,... if I need to store to a specific memory address

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #37 on: January 05, 2012, 07:13:23 pm »
Ah. I was afraid that lotsa IS< thingy was an answer X.x
BTW, I can do solve(0,pi9872,"UTEMP , right?
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #38 on: January 05, 2012, 07:14:47 pm »
Only if the name of the program to copy to is at 9872h. Do you need a command to copy data from a variable to a spot in RAM?

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #39 on: January 05, 2012, 07:16:10 pm »
and vice versa? That would be nicely since I could save pictures in appvar that way. (and display them other than DispGraph Pointer) :D
« Last Edit: January 05, 2012, 07:16:33 pm by TBO_Yeong »
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #40 on: January 05, 2012, 07:17:47 pm »
Well if the var is in RAM, you can use the Fill( commands for a picture and solve(1 for arbitrary data. solve(1 is used to copy data from one RAM location to another, so it can copy to and from vars if you have the pointers.

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #41 on: January 30, 2012, 07:43:11 pm »
Questions:
1. How do I access big fonts w/o using custom fonts?

2. Can I do this?

:Get("EAR03 →A
:Goto Lbl "BS",A

or

:"EAR03→A
:Goto Lbl "BS",A
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #42 on: January 30, 2012, 08:54:31 pm »
1) Use Output(1 unless you mean using the OS big font instead of the built in big font
2) Use the second one (as long as you have the latest Grammer version). You can also do Goto Lbl "BS","EAR03

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #43 on: January 30, 2012, 08:56:27 pm »
1) I'm meaning OS big font
2) I am aware of fact that I can do Goto Lbl "BS", "EAR03 . However, since the prgmAR03 works just like prgmAR02, I'll have to go back to different labels, so if I can store prgm name into pointer, it'll be much easier for me to code. :D
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer Q&A
« Reply #44 on: January 30, 2012, 08:57:39 pm »
Ah that is a smart idea... however you might then need to add that to the list of pointers you need to update D: