Author Topic: Grammer 2-The APP  (Read 59025 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4577
  • Rating: +716/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #405 on: January 09, 2013, 11:36:20 am »
That is weird, you said it works on no archived variables? I downloaded the version I posted to make sure it was in fact working and I had no problems. I actually did get an Archive error the first time, but that was because sending the app disables hooks, so I had to run Grammer to reinstall the hooks. I even tested it to make sure the program was on a page boundary and that still caused no problems.

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #406 on: January 10, 2013, 05:50:43 am »
Well actually it won't run programs at all O.O
Maybe my downloaded version is somehow corrupted?
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4577
  • Rating: +716/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #407 on: January 10, 2013, 10:16:03 am »
Maybe. That is definitely not a bug present in any recent version.


EDIT: Fixed the issue. What was happening is that I added in an error for unrecognised commands. The parser was getting to the degree symbol and saw it as an unrecognised command and threw ERR:? . I modified it so that the degree symbol is now just ignored as a command, which is essentially what happened in the older versions (I just had an RET for that error, now I actually pass an error).

So luckily it was not anything to do with the archive or RAM or anything like that XD


Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #408 on: January 10, 2013, 09:24:04 pm »
Wait so I can't store 16bit stuffs with degree symbol anymore? D:
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4577
  • Rating: +716/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #409 on: January 11, 2013, 12:30:44 am »
You can do that, that won't be a problem. I just mean that by itself the degree token isn't a function. I just marked it as a token that shouldn't be parsed as a function, but any commands like Text(, Disp or [ that use it as a modifier will recognise it.

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #410 on: January 11, 2013, 07:16:04 am »
Oh ok.
Then I'll put it in my calc soon. :D
EDIT: It seems like Grammer is not handling the degree symbol properly. I am not getting the result that I want to get. (certain number is returning zero when it shouldn't be)
« Last Edit: January 11, 2013, 10:02:07 pm by Yeong »
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4577
  • Rating: +716/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #411 on: January 12, 2013, 12:53:57 am »
Really, this must be rather annoying, so I am sorry .__. This version has that issue fixed, hopefully nothing else was introduced :[

Offline persalteas

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Rating: +44/-4
  • z80 poweeer
    • View Profile
    • Tout-82
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #412 on: January 22, 2013, 04:00:35 pm »
I have an "ERR:?" .

What is it ?


Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4577
  • Rating: +716/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #413 on: January 22, 2013, 04:03:45 pm »
When you select GOTO, which token does it go to? ERR:? is thrown when Grammer sees an unsupported token. I probably forgot to have it ignore a few more tokens.

Offline persalteas

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Rating: +44/-4
  • z80 poweeer
    • View Profile
    • Tout-82
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #414 on: January 22, 2013, 04:08:18 pm »
It goes to the ".0:", on the dot, at the begining of the program.


Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4577
  • Rating: +716/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #415 on: January 22, 2013, 04:15:30 pm »
Oh, then are you using a program that jumps to external code? Or using expr(Input ?

Offline persalteas

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Rating: +44/-4
  • z80 poweeer
    • View Profile
    • Tout-82
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #416 on: January 22, 2013, 04:19:02 pm »
Yes, I use a expr(Input. But I input regular tokens...


Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4577
  • Rating: +716/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #417 on: January 22, 2013, 04:20:11 pm »
hmm, that is weird. Is it anything that you input, or something specific?

Offline persalteas

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Rating: +44/-4
  • z80 poweeer
    • View Profile
    • Tout-82
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #418 on: January 22, 2013, 04:25:12 pm »
Each time, I input a digit between 0 and 10, to give a value to var A
B is random integer.

further in the code, there are conditions to test if A=B. If it's false, the error happens, if it's true, no problem...
« Last Edit: January 22, 2013, 04:43:03 pm by Xeda112358 »


Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Project Author
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4577
  • Rating: +716/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Grammer 2-The APP
« Reply #419 on: January 22, 2013, 04:27:58 pm »
Wait, so does the error occur when you use expr(Input, or at some other part of the code? If you want, you can upload the code that is having issues so that I can test it myself.

EDIT: For those worried, the problem was fixed and thankfully it wasn't a Grammer bug :w00t:

Also, I accidentally edited Persalteas' post with the edit. I fixed it, though  :-[