Author Topic: [SOLVED] Tunnel Syntax error (2014.0331)  (Read 4404 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
[SOLVED] Tunnel Syntax error (2014.0331)
« on: May 27, 2014, 04:15:04 pm »
Anyone knows why this HP Prime program gives Syntax error in the new HP Prime firmware?


Code: [Select]
EXPORT Tunnel() BEGIN
DIMGROB_P(G1,340,240);
BLIT_P(G1,G0);
FOR Z FROM 3 TO 237 STEP 3 DO
BLIT_P(G0,0,0,320,240,G1,0,0,320,240-Z);
END;
1▶C;
0▶P;
100▶Y;
20▶T;
128▶L;
0▶L1(512);


FOR Z FROM 0 TO 16 DO
RANDOM(100)▶L1(2*Z+1);
60-RANDOM(4)▶L1(2*Z+2);
END;
RECT_P(G1,0,0,319,35,RGB(30,100,255),RGB(30,100,255));
TEXTOUT_P("2013 DJ Omnimaga www.omnimaga.org",G1,128,25,1,RGB(255,255,255));
FOR Z FROM 0 TO 10 DO
TEXTOUT_P("Score:",G1,Z,0,7,RGB(25*Z,255-(25*Z),0),250);
TEXTOUT_P("τ υ η η ε ι  ρ ɾ ί м ɛ",G1,122+Z,0,7,RGB(0,25*Z,0),250);
END;
FOR Z FROM 0 TO 4 DO
LINE_P(G1,0,Z+35,319,Z+35,RGB(0,20*Z,0));
END;
WHILE Y>0 DO
FOR Z FROM 0 TO 15 DO
C+1▶C;
IF C>16 THEN
1▶C;
END;
L1(2*C+2)▶O;
L1(2*C+1)▶Q;
RECT_P(G1,20*Z,40,20*Z+19,O,RGB(0,50+Q,0),RGB(0,50+Q,0));
RECT_P(G1,20*Z,O,20*Z+19,O+L,RGB(100+Q,130,50),RGB(100+Q,130,50));
RECT_P(G1,20*Z,O+L,20*Z+19,246,RGB(0,50+Q,0),RGB(0,50+Q,0));
IF Z=0 THEN
RECT_P(G1,0,Y,8,Y+12,RGB(0,0,0),RGB(150,150,255));
RECT_P(G1,2,Y+4,14,Y+8,RGB(0,0,0),RGB(255,0,0));
IF Y<O OR Y+12>O+L THEN
−9▶Y;
END;
END;
END;
TEXTOUT_P(P,G1,70,2,6,RGB(0,0,0),200,RGB(30,100,255));
TEXTOUT_P(P,G1,72,2,6,RGB(5,255,255));


BLIT_P(G0,0,0,320,240,G1,0,0,320,240);
P+1▶P;
L1(2*C+2)▶S;
RANDOM(100)▶U;
S+RANDOM(30)-15▶Ans;
IF Ans<45 THEN
45▶Ans;
ELSE
IF Ans>213-L THEN
213-L▶Ans;
END;
END;
C+1▶C;
IF C>16 THEN
1▶C;
L-1▶L;
END;
Ans▶L1(2*C+2);
U▶L1(2*C+1);
Y-(5*ISKEYDOWN(2))+(5*ISKEYDOWN(12))▶Y;
END;
FOR Z FROM 0 TO 7 DO
INVERT_P();
WAIT(0.05);
END;
DIMGROB_P(G1,122,30);
BLIT_P(G1,0,0,122,30,G0,0,0,122,30);
RECT_P(RGB(30,100,255));
REPEAT
GETKEY▶Z;
BLIT_P(G0,RANDOM(10),RANDOM(10),320-RANDOM(10),240-RANDOM(10),G1,0,0,122,30);
WAIT(.02);
UNTIL ISKEYDOWN(4)=1 OR ISKEYDOWN(30)=1;
END;
 
END;

The syntax error points to the last END; command ???. The game works perfectly in the previous firmware.


EDIT: Nvm, it appears to work fine without the last End. Not sure why it did work fine on previous firmwares if that END was not necessary, though ???
« Last Edit: May 27, 2014, 04:33:25 pm by DJ Omnimaga »

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: [SOLVED] Tunnel Syntax error (2014.0331)
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2014, 07:59:56 am »

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Streetwalrus

  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3821
  • Rating: +80/-8
    • View Profile
Re: [SOLVED] Tunnel Syntax error (2014.0331)
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2014, 08:07:38 am »
Now that was awesome. XD

Offline timwessman

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 94
  • Rating: +32/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [SOLVED] Tunnel Syntax error (2014.0331)
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2014, 08:42:32 am »
There were other situations where you could inadvertently get an extra END inside a subroutine and it wouldn't be complained about, but would be very confusing when tracing through and you'd discover that they weren't paired up. We basically made it slightly stricter to avoid extra END words - especially as I suspect automatic indenting and similar would really not like that.
TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the comments and opinions I post here are my own.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: [SOLVED] Tunnel Syntax error (2014.0331)
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2014, 12:25:23 pm »
Regarding indenting, I try to indent nowadays since I mostly code on the computer. However, when coding on the calc this can be annoying because you don't see as much code on the screen, especially the older TI-83+ models that only shows 8 rows of 16 characters in the program editor and that's with Doors CS7 installed during program debugging, else it only shows 7.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: [SOLVED] Tunnel Syntax error (2014.0331)
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2014, 12:48:47 pm »
I don't know if zStart's last update had a 83+ version (other ones had so maybe this one too) but the small font editor allows you to display a lot of chars on the screen :D
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s