Author Topic: Prizm OS 1.04 available  (Read 4698 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline fxdev

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 177
  • Rating: +34/-6
    • View Profile
Prizm OS 1.04 available
« on: March 14, 2012, 06:04:37 pm »
The new OS adds an auto-parentheses insertion feature and the list of supported projectors has been updated. Also, there is a new version of the Geometry add-in.

The updated manual lists a new Prizm device: fx-CG20 CN
Could be a Chinese version.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2012, 04:08:56 pm by cfxm »

Offline SimonLothar

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 129
  • Rating: +35/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Prizm OS 1.04 available
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2012, 01:41:07 am »
They released two 1.04 updaters. One CG10- and one CG20-version. But I couldn't detect any difference.  ??? Accordingly my CG20 didn't complain, when using the CG10-version for the update.
I'll be back.

Offline Juju

  • Incredibly sexy mare
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 5730
  • Rating: +500/-19
  • Weird programmer
    • View Profile
    • juju2143's shed
Re: Prizm OS 1.04 available
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2012, 02:37:38 am »
Pretty interesting.

Remember the day the walrus started to fly...

I finally cleared my sig after 4 years you're happy now?
THEGAME
This signature is ridiculously large you've been warned.

The cute mare that used to be in my avatar is Yuki Kagayaki, you can follow her on Facebook and Tumblr.

Offline totoyo

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
  • Rating: +2/-0
    • View Profile
    • Planète-Casio
Re: Prizm OS 1.04 available
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2012, 12:58:07 pm »
Nothing special for coders. I'm Right ?
Sorry for my bad english, i'm french. Thanks :-)

Offline shmibs

  • しらす丼
  • Administrator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2132
  • Rating: +281/-3
  • try to be ok, ok?
    • View Profile
    • shmibbles.me
Re: Prizm OS 1.04 available
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2012, 01:54:02 pm »
the auto parentheses and bug fixes could be helpful to basic programmers, but, otherwise, it doesn't look like it.

Offline fxdev

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 177
  • Rating: +34/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Prizm OS 1.04 available
« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2012, 05:10:05 pm »
They released two 1.04 updaters. One CG10- and one CG20-version. But I couldn't detect any difference.  ??? Accordingly my CG20 didn't complain, when using the CG10-version for the update.
Obviously, they decided to no longer produce two different setups for the same firmware version.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55876
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Prizm OS 1.04 available
« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2012, 08:19:59 pm »
Does this block custom add-ins? I haven't read any reports about that yet, but I haven't been able to visit Cemetech much (which has a similar topic) to investigate more.

I found this surprising to see an update shortly after the end of the Cemetech contest and the recent e-mails informing community users that no SDK would be done, so I got scared they went the same direction as TI and purposely block 3rd-party softwares, but if they did not bother doing so, then it's good news.

Offline JosJuice

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1344
  • Rating: +66/-14
    • View Profile
Re: Prizm OS 1.04 available
« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2012, 02:38:35 am »
Does this block custom add-ins? I haven't read any reports about that yet, but I haven't been able to visit Cemetech much (which has a similar topic) to investigate more.

I found this surprising to see an update shortly after the end of the Cemetech contest and the recent e-mails informing community users that no SDK would be done, so I got scared they went the same direction as TI and purposely block 3rd-party softwares, but if they did not bother doing so, then it's good news.
The posts I've seen have all said that add-ins seem to work just like before.

Offline apcalc

  • The Game
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1393
  • Rating: +120/-2
  • VGhlIEdhbWUh (Base 64 :))
    • View Profile
Re: Prizm OS 1.04 available
« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2012, 06:15:51 pm »
Its nice to see a update for the OS, I'll have to update mine! :)


Offline flyingfisch

  • I'm 1337 now!
  • Members
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1620
  • Rating: +94/-17
  • Testing, testing, 1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8..9
    • View Profile
    • Top Page Website Design
Re: Prizm OS 1.04 available
« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2012, 10:18:11 pm »
hmm.. my calc does not seem to auto-insert parentheses and it has 1.04.

How does the auto-insertion work?

edit:

nvr, i understand now :)
« Last Edit: August 15, 2012, 10:19:00 pm by flyingfisch »



Quote from: my dad
"welcome to the world of computers, where everything seems to be based on random number generators"



The Game V. 2.0