Author Topic: Reviewing Panel  (Read 5655 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline LincolnB

  • Check It Out Now
  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1115
  • Rating: +125/-4
  • By Hackers For Hackers
    • View Profile
Reviewing Panel
« on: July 17, 2011, 06:31:00 pm »
So, concerning the Axe contest...do you guys think that having a group of people to review one entry each, in depth, posting their review(s) on the forum or something, would be a good idea?
Completed Projects:
   >> Spacky Emprise   >> Spacky 2 - Beta   >> Fantastic Sam
   >> An Exercise In Futility   >> GeoCore

My Current Projects:

Projects in Development:
In Medias Res - Contest Entry

Talk to me if you need help with Axe coding.


Spoiler For Bragging Rights:
Not much yet, hopefully this section will grow soon with time (and more contests)



Offline yunhua98

  • You won't this read sentence right.
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2718
  • Rating: +214/-12
  • Go take a dive in the River Lethe.
    • View Profile
Re: Reviewing Panel
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2011, 06:34:38 pm »
I don't know, if we did that, it wouldn't be official, since we already have an established method for that.

Spoiler For =====My Projects=====:
Minor setback due to code messing up.  On hold for Contest.
<hr>
On hold for Contest.


Spoiler For ===Staff Memberships===:






Have you seen any good news-worthy programs/events?  If so, PM me with an article to be included in the next issue of CGPN!
The Game is only a demo, the code that allows one to win hasn't been done.
To paraphrase Oedipus, Hamlet, Lear, and all those guys, "I wish I had known this some time ago."
Signature Last Updated: 12/26/11
<hr>

Offline tloz128

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 324
  • Rating: +58/-6
  • I feel asleep.
    • View Profile
Re: Reviewing Panel
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2011, 06:39:51 pm »
I think that it would be nice to have more people reviewing over the games. That way, even if it isn't official, there can be more feedback to use to improve.
Naaa... Na Nah Na Nana Na Nah... Hey Jude!

Offline LincolnB

  • Check It Out Now
  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1115
  • Rating: +125/-4
  • By Hackers For Hackers
    • View Profile
Re: Reviewing Panel
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2011, 07:09:17 pm »
Oh, it wouldn't be official, I'm not a moderator or anything. When the winner is announced, do they review the game?
Completed Projects:
   >> Spacky Emprise   >> Spacky 2 - Beta   >> Fantastic Sam
   >> An Exercise In Futility   >> GeoCore

My Current Projects:

Projects in Development:
In Medias Res - Contest Entry

Talk to me if you need help with Axe coding.


Spoiler For Bragging Rights:
Not much yet, hopefully this section will grow soon with time (and more contests)



Offline leafy

  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1554
  • Rating: +475/-97
  • Seizon senryakuuuu!
    • View Profile
    • keff.me
Re: Reviewing Panel
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2011, 07:10:12 pm »
I think it'd be a great idea! So far people have been helping me catch bugs left and right and helping me find ways to make my game more user-friendly.
In-progress: Graviter (...)

Offline ztrumpet

  • The Rarely Active One
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5712
  • Rating: +364/-4
  • If you see this, send me a PM. Just for fun.
    • View Profile
Re: Reviewing Panel
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2011, 07:13:03 pm »
I think it's a good idea, though, keep in mind it will not be official results in any way.

Offline Juju

  • Incredibly sexy mare
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 5730
  • Rating: +500/-19
  • Weird programmer
    • View Profile
    • juju2143's shed
Re: Reviewing Panel
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2011, 02:59:17 am »
I thought that each judge could review each game, but you would have like, 50 reviews.

Remember the day the walrus started to fly...

I finally cleared my sig after 4 years you're happy now?
THEGAME
This signature is ridiculously large you've been warned.

The cute mare that used to be in my avatar is Yuki Kagayaki, you can follow her on Facebook and Tumblr.

Offline TIfanx1999

  • ಠ_ಠ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Rating: +191/-9
    • View Profile
Re: Reviewing Panel
« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2011, 08:45:28 am »
@Juju: I actually thought about that, but I'm not sure it would be proper until the contest is complete, it would give an idea of how the judges scored each entry (even if they did not list how they were scored).

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: Reviewing Panel
« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2011, 10:05:34 am »
As a judge, I asked Juju to let me have notes on each game when the judging is posted.