Author Topic: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"  (Read 6036 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jnesselr

  • King Graphmastur
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2270
  • Rating: +81/-20
  • TAO == epic
    • View Profile
OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« on: April 23, 2011, 12:19:16 pm »
If someone says "/me says hi to graphmastur", then it won't highlight and bold it even though it says my username. I'm assuming it has to do with it being a "/me" thing.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55931
  • Rating: +3153/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2011, 02:09:38 pm »
Yeah I think Netham45 forgot to check for /me. With /me, even nicknames won't get linked, so we don't know if the person is on IRC or the website.

Offline Netham45

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2103
  • Rating: +213/-4
  • *explodes*
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2011, 04:33:06 am »
It bolds it, it just makes it purple since /me has a purple control char in it.

*adds making it red to his todo list*
Omnimaga Admin

Offline ZippyDee

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 729
  • Rating: +83/-8
  • Why not zoidberg?
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2011, 04:34:23 am »
What about links on omnom nicks for /me commands?
There's something about Tuesday...


Pushpins 'n' stuff...


Offline Netham45

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2103
  • Rating: +213/-4
  • *explodes*
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2011, 04:36:23 am »
What about links on omnom nicks for /me commands?

I gotta come up with a way to do that, but should happen eventually. :P
Omnimaga Admin

Offline ZippyDee

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 729
  • Rating: +83/-8
  • Why not zoidberg?
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2011, 04:38:38 am »
Is it difficult to add that in? I guess it all depends on how you implemented it for normal messages...
There's something about Tuesday...


Pushpins 'n' stuff...


Offline Netham45

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2103
  • Rating: +213/-4
  • *explodes*
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2011, 04:39:16 am »
Is it difficult to add that in? I guess it all depends on how you implemented it for normal messages...

I just gotta make a regex to check for them and add the links in.
Omnimaga Admin

Offline ZippyDee

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 729
  • Rating: +83/-8
  • Why not zoidberg?
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2011, 04:41:05 am »
/^\x01ACTION.*$/ should do the trick to catch a /me command, shouldn't it?
There's something about Tuesday...


Pushpins 'n' stuff...


Offline Netham45

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2103
  • Rating: +213/-4
  • *explodes*
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2011, 04:45:17 am »
Omnom ones are sent differently.

Code: [Select]
Find \x036* (+?) (.*)
Replace \x036* <a href="search?user=\1">\1</a>\2
*should* do it, but I haven't tested.


Edit: Look at that, SMF replaces
Code: [Select]
</a> with [/url]. lol
« Last Edit: April 25, 2011, 04:47:17 am by Netham45 »
Omnimaga Admin

Offline ZippyDee

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 729
  • Rating: +83/-8
  • Why not zoidberg?
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2011, 04:47:12 am »
Interesting. Any reason for using different control characters?

Edit: Look at that, SMF replaces
Code: [Select]
</a> with [/url]. lol
Lol wow...Does it do that for other tags too?

« Last Edit: April 25, 2011, 04:49:24 am by ZippyDee »
There's something about Tuesday...


Pushpins 'n' stuff...


Offline Netham45

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2103
  • Rating: +213/-4
  • *explodes*
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #10 on: April 25, 2011, 04:47:40 am »
\x03 is a color char. I'm not sending /me's with OmnomIRC, just a line with a color and the text.
Code: [Select]
:[email protected] PRIVMSG #omnimaga :\x036* Netham45 blah test

That's what it looks like raw.

(Well, true raw would be this:)
Code: [Select]
:[email protected] PRIVMSG #omnimaga :6* Netham45 blah test
« Last Edit: April 25, 2011, 04:50:02 am by Netham45 »
Omnimaga Admin

Offline ZippyDee

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 729
  • Rating: +83/-8
  • Why not zoidberg?
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2011, 04:50:28 am »
Ahh, good point. No need to use a control code if omnom has already parsed it -.-
There's something about Tuesday...


Pushpins 'n' stuff...


Offline Netham45

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2103
  • Rating: +213/-4
  • *explodes*
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #12 on: April 25, 2011, 04:52:03 am »
Yea


Also, it -does- fail completely to parse /me messages sent from IRC with a highlight in 'em
Omnimaga Admin

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55931
  • Rating: +3153/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #13 on: April 26, 2011, 02:23:23 am »
To have </a> remains as it is, you need to put it between [html] tags (admin-only for security reasons)

Offline Netham45

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2103
  • Rating: +213/-4
  • *explodes*
    • View Profile
Re: OmnomIRC won't highlight with "/me"
« Reply #14 on: April 26, 2011, 03:00:48 am »
I didn't get a chance to get to it today. D:


Code: [Select]
<[b][/b]/a>;
works too. :D
Omnimaga Admin