Author Topic: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display  (Read 29844 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cait Rob

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #15 on: April 12, 2013, 09:17:05 pm »
so i'll have to wait for a reply from the person who wrote the blog?

Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #16 on: April 12, 2013, 09:21:12 pm »
That or find someone else who's been able to upgrade a v2.02 9750gii and/or has a v2.02 9860gii, yes.
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline Cait Rob

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #17 on: April 12, 2013, 09:31:58 pm »
if i managae to get a 02.00 will i be able to add natural view onto it with the steps from the non-english website?

Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline northern_snow

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 132
  • Rating: +17/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #19 on: April 15, 2013, 04:48:42 am »
Here is the guide to upgrade OS 02.02.0701.
http://www.cncalc.org/thread-8335-1-1.html
Unfortunately, it is in Chinese. Just try Bing/Google Translate. If you can't download the files, leave me your email and I will send them to you.

Offline Aligndude

  • LV0 Newcomer (Next: 5)
  • Posts: 2
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #20 on: April 30, 2013, 04:05:06 pm »
Here is the guide to upgrade OS 02.02.0701.
http://www.cncalc.org/thread-8335-1-1.html
Unfortunately, it is in Chinese. Just try Bing/Google Translate. If you can't download the files, leave me your email and I will send them to you.
You sir are a legend :D
Matt

Offline Cait Rob

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #21 on: April 30, 2013, 11:31:42 pm »
hey sorry about the late reply, i  google translated  the site you showed me, but the website only gives me the download for fxRemote.

but i cannot find the link for 2_02_0201_sh4.fls rom files.

Offline Aligndude

  • LV0 Newcomer (Next: 5)
  • Posts: 2
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #22 on: May 02, 2013, 10:30:17 am »
hey sorry about the late reply, i  google translated  the site you showed me, but the website only gives me the download for fxRemote.

but i cannot find the link for 2_02_0201_sh4.fls rom files.
When you download the file it says, the rom's are all in the folder.

Offline awal

  • LV0 Newcomer (Next: 5)
  • Posts: 1
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #23 on: July 18, 2013, 05:36:39 pm »
Excuse me.
I have a casio fx-9750gII calculator with the version 02.02.0701.
I was wondering if someone could give me the links and directions to make it so my calculator could have natural view.
I saw some people in my calc class have it and it seemed to make their lives easier and decided to try get it too. I saw a video about it on youtube but i cannot get the links anymore.

Offline TIfanx1999

  • ಠ_ಠ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Rating: +191/-9
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #24 on: July 18, 2013, 06:02:09 pm »
There's no need to make redundant posts about the same thing. If someone has an answer for you, they'll post. :) I deleted the other topic.

Offline critor

  • Editor
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2079
  • Rating: +439/-13
    • View Profile
    • TI-Planet
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #25 on: July 18, 2013, 06:13:22 pm »
It means flashing the fx-9860Gii 2.02 operating system thanks to a 3rd party tool.
2.01 operating systems and older won't work in your case.
TI-Planet co-admin.

Offline Jnx420

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #26 on: September 04, 2014, 05:44:54 pm »
Hello, sorry for kinda bumping this old thread.
I just bought an fx-9750gii and it only says "USB power graphics". However if I check the version number in the calculator it says I got version: 02.04.0701
I've been trying for a while now with upgrading the calculator so that I can get the natural display that I really cannot live without.
I've managed to find two files from some guy’s dropbox account with the names of:
2_04_0200_sh4.fls
2_04_0200_sh3.fls
Those files should be the right ones, right?

But still every time I use fxRemote.exe to update I get the following message on my calculator:
Code: [Select]
OS not identifiable!
Start bootcode
OS update
manually and try again.
I also get these logs (see picture) and fxRemote crashes.

However I think my problem could be rooted in the following step described on the blog linked before in this thread:

Quote from: blog.easoncxz.com/?p=538
This step is both tricky and necessary.
in order to let the tool acccess the flash memory of the calculator which stores the system, sort of a BIOS screen is to be entered. check that the RESET button is functioning before proceeding. turn off the calculator, and press the following key sequence. “+” means press and hold, “-” means release, “()” means at the same time, ”     ” means wait for half a second or so:


Code: [Select]
+RESET+F2+4+AC-RESET-(F2+4+AC)+×   -×+9   -9now the screen should have a contrast error, and show the words “OS error. Please update OS.”. this is the “BIOS” screen. with this screen showing, and with the calculator being connected to a computer with the usb driver properly installed, and with the tool run as administrator, the tool can read or write the calculator’s flash storage in which the system lies. sd

Is my problem merely that I’m just to unskillfull or/and dumb to be able to successfully enter that code? Do you guys have any tips for entering the code successfully?

Thanks in advance.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2014, 08:23:11 am by Jnx420 »

Offline TeamFX

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 49
  • Rating: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #27 on: September 05, 2014, 06:42:52 am »
Stop all upgrading activities.

We need to backup this OS first because it is new and we don't have a copy yet.
However, this is a bit more complicated and I will let you know when we have a clue how to do it.

Offline Jnx420

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #28 on: September 05, 2014, 08:18:16 am »
Stop all upgrading activities.


We need to backup this OS first because it is new and we don't have a copy yet.
However, this is a bit more complicated and I will let you know when we have a clue how to do it.


If there is any way I can help, please tell me!
Maybe you guys could guide me in backing up my OS (v 02.04.0701) so that I can upload it too you guys.


Also if there is any need for these files:
2_04_0200_sh4.fls
2_04_0200_sh3.fls


They can be found in this dropbox link (can be found in comment section), posted by +Julio Molero, on this youtube clip (Search for: Casio fx-9750gii to fx-9860gii OS upgrade by DanoninoBG).


Quote from: +Julio Molero
He aqui los archivos del 2.04: redacted
el SH3 para toda la familia fx-9860G (menos slim) y el fx-9750GII con SH3
el SH4 para el fx-9750GII con SH4 únicamente
el slim aun queda pendiente
usar ùnicamente con el fx_mod.zip de la descripción, el fxrecover no los leera, de hecho aconsejaria usar unicamente el fxremote para todo ya que puede usar las prmeras 9860 tambien (la mia es la mas vieja segun la fecha de estampado visto en el documento de fxremote, 2005.0511.1748)


Unfortunately I can't read Spanish, especially not this comment due to myself being a noob on the topic. Maybe you guys can understand it better when in i'ts context.


I've scanned the files and they seem to be safe.

Edit (Eeems): Redacted links
« Last Edit: September 06, 2014, 04:03:57 pm by Eeems »

Offline TeamFX

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 49
  • Rating: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading a fx-9750GII to have nautural display
« Reply #29 on: September 05, 2014, 08:51:54 am »
Hi,

Please remove these links - they are not allowed in this forum.

The OS 2.04 cannot be easily backed up as Casio has disabled some functionality. But we are working on this.
Could you send me your email address via PM? Thanks.