• [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open 5 9
Currently:  

Author Topic: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open  (Read 204412 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7917
  • Rating: +373/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #225 on: November 18, 2014, 02:42:36 pm »
If you argue like that you could say that you never wrote something alone unless you don't look at anybodys code and use assembly :P

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline negamega

  • LV0 Newcomer (Next: 5)
  • Posts: 1
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #226 on: November 19, 2014, 06:09:33 pm »
This is not be the right thread but are TI 84 + apps compatible with TI 84 + CSE? I really want this game:P

Offline Keoni29

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2466
  • Rating: +291/-16
    • View Profile
    • My electronics projects at 8times8
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #227 on: November 19, 2014, 06:17:15 pm »
They are not compatible as mentioned earlier in this thread. The lcd works differently on the CSE.
If you like my work: why not give me an internet?








Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7917
  • Rating: +373/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #228 on: November 20, 2014, 12:46:24 am »
* Sorunome prods Hayleia to update the first post to say that it doesn't run on the CSE :P

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Ivoah

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 336
  • Rating: +3/-0
    • View Profile
    • Codinghobbit
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #229 on: November 20, 2014, 05:03:21 pm »
I think there is something wrong with the physics, when landing from a jump or something it seems like there is no friction.
http://codinghobbit.no-ip.org
My Calcs:
TI-86 (now broken) $2
TI SR-56 - $0
TI-Nspire CX CAS - $152
TI-84+ Silver Edition - $56
TI-84+ Silver Edition - $0
TI-85 - $0
TI-73 Explorer VS - $10
ViewScreen - $3

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #230 on: November 21, 2014, 03:16:56 pm »
I think there is something wrong with the physics, when landing from a jump or something it seems like there is no friction.
I don't see what you mean, I coded friction (especially on the ground, it is another story in the air) and experience it when playing ???

UPDATE
  • Now with the modified version of ClrDraw's titlescreen
  • Possibility to go to previous submenu in menus ("big-buttoned" menus, not all menus)
  • Facelifting for the character selection menu
  • Now displays the "name" of the character when the map zooms out so that you always know where you are
  • Rectangles are drawn more often. I still found one occurence of a missing rectangle but all other ones were gone so that's an improvement in my opinion. And if you want to know how much time I spent on this, check the source code out, I didn't remove all my attempts at correcting that problem (kept them in comments in case I break everything when trying something else)


Download http://ti-pla.net/a110486

edit notice the apparition of the new "SSBODATA" appvar. For now it only contains the titlescreen but it will probably contain more. You probably want to transfer it if you don't want to have some garbled mess displayed when launching the game.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2014, 04:16:30 pm by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7917
  • Rating: +373/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #231 on: November 21, 2014, 04:29:01 pm »
As always, this is looking amazing ^.^

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Ivoah

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 336
  • Rating: +3/-0
    • View Profile
    • Codinghobbit
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #232 on: November 21, 2014, 04:52:16 pm »
I don't see what you mean, I coded friction (especially on the ground, it is another story in the air) and experience it when playing ???


I was saying that it feels like there isn't enough friction on the ground. Also, awesome update!
http://codinghobbit.no-ip.org
My Calcs:
TI-86 (now broken) $2
TI SR-56 - $0
TI-Nspire CX CAS - $152
TI-84+ Silver Edition - $56
TI-84+ Silver Edition - $0
TI-85 - $0
TI-73 Explorer VS - $10
ViewScreen - $3

Offline Princetonlion.tibd

  • Agranovskiy Founder
  • Members
  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 790
  • Rating: +3/-4
    • View Profile
    • Agranovskiy
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #233 on: November 21, 2014, 09:27:39 pm »
I finally found my 83+ and got this!

EDIT: Even though the readme says it won't work, I must try to try it :P
EDIT: It works!

« Last Edit: November 21, 2014, 09:32:50 pm by Princetonlion.tibd »
Founder of Agranovskiy, a basic TI programming tutorial site.



I'm a USCF (United States Chess Federation) player.

Offline ImZealot

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #234 on: November 21, 2014, 10:55:05 pm »

UPDATE
  • Now with the modified version of ClrDraw's titlescreen
  • Possibility to go to previous submenu in menus ("big-buttoned" menus, not all menus)
  • Facelifting for the character selection menu
  • Now displays the "name" of the character when the map zooms out so that you always know where you are
  • Rectangles are drawn more often. I still found one occurence of a missing rectangle but all other ones were gone so that's an improvement in my opinion. And if you want to know how much time I spent on this, check the source code out, I didn't remove all my attempts at correcting that problem (kept them in comments in case I break everything when trying something else)


Download http://ti-pla.net/a110486

edit notice the apparition of the new "SSBODATA" appvar. For now it only contains the titlescreen but it will probably contain more. You probably want to transfer it if you don't want to have some garbled mess displayed when launching the game.

Nice update man! Looking forward to see the game evolve more and more!
Still didn't figure out how to play linked, but I will, and I'll get someone to play with me! :D
hi.
osu! - ImZealot
Twitter - @andre69lopes
League - Gay Taric (EUW)

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #235 on: November 22, 2014, 04:05:49 am »
Thanks everyone :)

EDIT: Even though the readme says it won't work, I must try to try it :P
EDIT: It works!
Of course it works, and the readme doesn't say it doesn't work on a 83+. It says it doesn't work on a 83.

Still didn't figure out how to play linked, but I will, and I'll get someone to play with me! :D
Yeah, I should have put that in the readme too. Let's call your two calculators "calc1" and "calc2".
1) calc1 and calc2 start Smash
2) calc1 goes to Multi menu. Once again, calc2 must already have launched Smash or the game will quit for no reason
3) calc2 goes to Multi menu
4) if you see the character selection menu, you're all set and can start playing. Otherwise, both calcs have left the game and you start those instructions over.
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7917
  • Rating: +373/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #236 on: November 22, 2014, 06:48:37 am »
Do you need the IO port for linked games? Because if so the USB most likley won't work for linked games :P

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Princetonlion.tibd

  • Agranovskiy Founder
  • Members
  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 790
  • Rating: +3/-4
    • View Profile
    • Agranovskiy
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #237 on: November 22, 2014, 12:05:14 pm »
Thanks everyone :)

EDIT: Even though the readme says it won't work, I must try to try it :P
EDIT: It works!
Of course it works, and the readme doesn't say it doesn't work on a 83+. It says it doesn't work on a 83.

Still didn't figure out how to play linked, but I will, and I'll get someone to play with me! :D
Yeah, I should have put that in the readme too. Let's call your two calculators "calc1" and "calc2".
1) calc1 and calc2 start Smash
2) calc1 goes to Multi menu. Once again, calc2 must already have launched Smash or the game will quit for no reason
3) calc2 goes to Multi menu
4) if you see the character selection menu, you're all set and can start playing. Otherwise, both calcs have left the game and you start those instructions over.
I thought 83 also meant 83+ :P

My bad
Founder of Agranovskiy, a basic TI programming tutorial site.



I'm a USCF (United States Chess Federation) player.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #238 on: November 22, 2014, 12:41:59 pm »
Nope, TI used to be smart and give different names to different calcs.
Now, they sometimes use different names for the same calc (82+ = 83+) or same name for different calcs (83+.fr = 83+ or 84+SE), especially in France.
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Princetonlion.tibd

  • Agranovskiy Founder
  • Members
  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 790
  • Rating: +3/-4
    • View Profile
    • Agranovskiy
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #239 on: November 22, 2014, 03:59:44 pm »
I saw those calcs when I visited France in the Summer :P

I'm in the US so the different names haven't started to affect me too much yet
Founder of Agranovskiy, a basic TI programming tutorial site.



I'm a USCF (United States Chess Federation) player.