• [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open 5 9
Currently:  

Author Topic: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open  (Read 204922 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TIfanx1999

  • ಠ_ಠ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Rating: +191/-9
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #255 on: December 02, 2014, 11:41:33 am »
As far as I can recall no. No one has made such a thing.

Offline ClrDraw

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 627
  • Rating: +61/-2
    • View Profile
    • GitHub
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #256 on: December 02, 2014, 04:56:58 pm »
I'd imagine it would be easy for people to cheat on SATs and other tests if they could send files wirelessly to eachother.
Visit my GitHub for all my TI programs as well as other projects.
Also check out my website.

Offline CKH4

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
  • Rating: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #257 on: December 02, 2014, 05:00:34 pm »
I'd imagine it would be easy for people to cheat on SATs and other tests if they could send files wirelessly to eachother.
Not really, they'd have to compile a program beforehand and they would still have the issue of the giant block filled with  components sticking out of the top of it.
Profiles:
        
Other Peoples Projects:
   
(I like parentheses)

Offline ClrDraw

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 627
  • Rating: +61/-2
    • View Profile
    • GitHub
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #258 on: December 02, 2014, 05:17:46 pm »
If it worked like a regular link port than people wouldn't even need a program because they could just send String variables. I even made a texting app over the link cable once and it wasn't too hard to do. But yeah, the size would most likely be a problem.
Visit my GitHub for all my TI programs as well as other projects.
Also check out my website.

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7917
  • Rating: +373/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #259 on: December 02, 2014, 05:27:15 pm »
*ehem* i splitted the topic for a reason *ehem*

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline deeph

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 138
  • Rating: +6/-0
    • View Profile
    • deeph.servhome.org
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #260 on: December 05, 2014, 12:20:06 pm »
I just discovered this (thanks to planet-casio) : http://www.supersmashland.com/ , you could maybe use it too for sprites.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #261 on: December 05, 2014, 06:42:46 pm »
Yeah, I knew about this. The problems are that they don't have a lot of characters and that the ones they have are not the ones I like most :P
But yeah, other people can use this as a reference for their sprites :)
I personally use Smash flash sprites as a reference to do mine (to know the positions etc, resizing and removing colors is not enough, you still have to sprite again but at least with a model).
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Now active at https://codewalr.us
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55821
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #262 on: December 06, 2014, 09:41:18 am »
So have there been any custom characters in the work lately? (by you or others)
In case you are wondering where I went, I left Omni back in 2015 to form CodeWalrus due to various reasons explained back then, but I stopped calc dev in 2016 and am now mostly active on the CW Discord server at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF


Bandcamp|Reverbnation|Facebook|Youtube|Twitter

Offline tking17

  • LV0 Newcomer (Next: 5)
  • Posts: 1
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #263 on: December 09, 2014, 10:09:19 pm »
Hey, I understand that the game works for 84+, what about 84+C? I tried to download it and it said it wasn't compatible. If it's not available for 84+C, can you PLEASE make it compatible for it? I am highly interested and would love to play without having to buy a new TI

Offline CKH4

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
  • Rating: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #264 on: December 09, 2014, 10:15:42 pm »
Hey, I understand that the game works for 84+, what about 84+C? I tried to download it and it said it wasn't compatible. If it's not available for 84+C, can you PLEASE make it compatible for it? I am highly interested and would love to play without having to buy a new TI
That would be extremely difficult seeing as the screen is much larger (and color) so redrawing the screen over and over again would take forever, also because of this being written in axe it would have to be re-written in asm (axe is not for the CSE). With no one having the amount of time necessary to do this I would not get my hopes up (because it's most likely not going to happen (and if it does its not going to be the same game)).

This has also been asked before. (never hurts to do a simple search)
This is not be the right thread but are TI 84 + apps compatible with TI 84 + CSE? I really want this game:P
Profiles:
        
Other Peoples Projects:
   
(I like parentheses)

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #265 on: December 27, 2014, 04:17:25 am »
So have there been any custom characters in the work lately? (by you or others)
Working ? No. Sprites ? Yes. I have been given a few Meta Knight sprites, enough to have a character appearing in game (even though not all sprites are done) and a Jigglypuff was started too.

But I am not working on characters right now, I am working on items. I've been changing my implementation from a table to a doubly linked list to allow creations and deletions of objects everywhere and it almost works.

See, lasers are created, treated by the program until their deletion.
You can even clone yourself, as the end of the screenshot shows but when your clone dies, the program freezes (that's why I quit before this happens :P) so I have some things to deal with before doing an update (plus the fact I broke hitboxes).

edit Fixed that freezing bug, and got collisions working with clones. Only have to fix hitboxes and see if I didn't break multi.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2014, 06:51:14 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline pimathbrainiac

  • Occasionally I make projects
  • Members
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1731
  • Rating: +136/-23
  • dagaem
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #266 on: December 27, 2014, 09:03:09 am »
looking very nice :D I like the way that you say the program handles items. Is that for speed, size, or both?
I am Bach.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #267 on: December 27, 2014, 09:40:43 am »
Thanks :D
And I am mostly doing this for speed. Going through a linked list probably isn't faster than going through a table, but going through a half-empty table with only two elements probably is slower than going through the 2 elements of a linked list.
Moreover, a table "has to" be consecutive bytes in RAM, while my linked list can use RAM from anywhere (I only use L1 for now but I can add zones from anywhere I like).
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline pimathbrainiac

  • Occasionally I make projects
  • Members
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1731
  • Rating: +136/-23
  • dagaem
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #268 on: December 27, 2014, 09:47:15 am »
That's awesome. You should release a tutorial on linked lists in Axe at some point.
I am Bach.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] Super Smash Bros. Open
« Reply #269 on: December 27, 2014, 01:08:38 pm »
A tutorial for that ? I am not sure that would be so useful. It's not that hard to do, you don't need this kind of structure everywhere and you can "only" use them when you have several objects that follow the same structure (at least the way I did them). But yeah, why not ?

Also, just leaving this here... ;)
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s