Omnimaga

Calculator Community => Major Community Projects => The Axe Parser Project => Topic started by: Happybobjr on October 10, 2010, 07:01:57 pm

Title: [Help Please] [EAS] Mirage+Axe+Prgm+Garbage Collect+program=ram clear
Post by: Happybobjr on October 10, 2010, 07:01:57 pm
Ok... weirdness stuff.
Need
*axe4.4
*Mirage 1.2
*my program
*an emulator for ti-84+SE
* DO NOT USE ON CALC! (i got blod at one point)
(Will give credit to person who gets this working for me, if i use it in EAS-S2E)  (btw, i promised credit to someone at one point, who was it?  I am about to release)


Ok so i was planning on doing a variation on clearing the screen on my EAS.  So i decided  that changing values of the L6 might be the fastest and most efficient way.

So to learn, i made a test program, attached below.

making a screeny to show

Run mirage.
run PrgmLL
Garbage Collect.
Run a program that will give error.  (ie.  Run/edit archived program.  Do program that gives syntax error.)
Title: Re: [Help Please] [EAS] Mirage+Axe+Prgm+Garbage Collect+program=ram clear
Post by: nemo on October 10, 2010, 07:05:32 pm
can you post the code to your test program?
Title: Re: [Help Please] [EAS] Mirage+Axe+Prgm+Garbage Collect+program=ram clear
Post by: Happybobjr on October 10, 2010, 07:21:18 pm
:.LL
:0->X
:While X<250
:X+1->X
:ClrDraw
:For(A,15,750
:X->{L6+A}
:DispGraph
:End
:If getKey(15)
:ClrDraw
:Return:End
:End
ClrDraw
Title: Re: [Help Please] [EAS] Mirage+Axe+Prgm+Garbage Collect+program=ram clear
Post by: AngelFish on October 10, 2010, 08:15:18 pm
Why are you using L6? Working with the buffer (I'd assume that ClrDraw operates on the buffer) corrupts that part of the RAM.
Title: Re: [Help Please] [EAS] Mirage+Axe+Prgm+Garbage Collect+program=ram clear
Post by: Quigibo on October 10, 2010, 09:05:35 pm
So does this only happen when running the program from Mirage and not the homescreen?  What about other shells like DCS?
Title: Re: [Help Please] [EAS] Mirage+Axe+Prgm+Garbage Collect+program=ram clear
Post by: Happybobjr on October 10, 2010, 09:49:17 pm
So does this only happen when running the program from Mirage and not the homescreen?  What about other shells like DCS?


no, thats not what happens.  It seems to happen after I use mirage's Hide program feature for programs that don't affect this in any way.

Order.   (and what i think happens)

I have 1 or more program(s) (mirage compatible) that i want hidden.
          I use button Prgm to hide the program(s)
          I press y  (i think its 1 but it doesn't really matter)
          The program(s) are now hidden (may have to repeat again to hide them)
          . i think this does something to a certain part of the calc's memory?
          I exit Mirage.

I now go into Axe 0.4.4
          I compile the program. (PrgmL3)
          I exit Axe 0.4.4

I run Asm(PrgmLL)   (the result of prgmL3)
          I exit my program (done by holding down clear)

I run Garbage collect.
          . I think it must mess with memory from mirage and prgmLL??

I run and program that will throw an error such as:
*trying to run an archived program
*trying to edit an archived program
*a program with a syntax error.
*a regular program run as asm(
*(assuming) Running a normal program anD pressing "on" to end the program


Ram Cleared.
Title: Re: [Help Please] [EAS] Mirage+Axe+Prgm+Garbage Collect+program=ram clear
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on October 11, 2010, 12:44:44 am
Why are you using L6? Working with the buffer (I'd assume that ClrDraw operates on the buffer) corrupts that part of the RAM.
It is OK if he doesn't plan to recall the main buffer anytime soon. It is best to clear it before exiting though, else garbage will show up on the graph screen. Same goes for the back buffer (L3).
Title: Re: [Help Please] [EAS] Mirage+Axe+Prgm+Garbage Collect+program=ram clear
Post by: Happybobjr on October 11, 2010, 07:53:13 am
so does anyone understand the ram clears?