Author Topic: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug  (Read 6551 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TheMachine02

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 452
  • Rating: +105/-0
  • me = EF99+F41A
    • View Profile
Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« on: June 07, 2012, 11:27:59 am »
So, I tried to run (for edit) a source Axe, and

: ERROR: SYNTAX
then he should have me open it .... ???

I will check if doors is enabled, and surprise:no doors or Axe parser ...  ??? : The apps were suppressed

I'll look into the memory and I see one program (I did not create) named "dcsasmex" was the very end of the list ...
And when I see the list of program from "prgm", there is not this program ....

PS:
I can delete this prgm with no effect
I use a TI83 + fr with

polysmlt
Axe
doors

Os: 1.19

anyone have an idea ?
« Last Edit: June 07, 2012, 11:29:36 am by TheMachine02 »
AXE/asm programmer - unleash the power of z80 //C++//C

epic 3D things http://www.ntu.edu.sg/home/ehchua/programming/opengl/CG_BasicsTheory.html

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2012, 01:00:36 pm »
Waw ... I never had this bug before, even with the OS 1.19 ... can you post a animated screen where you navigate in the menus or something ?

Offline TheMachine02

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 452
  • Rating: +105/-0
  • me = EF99+F41A
    • View Profile
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2012, 01:14:51 pm »

I would like post the programme but TI connect doesn't want to send it to my PC : the current name of the variable is missing .... ???
I really understand nothing....

How can I do a screenshot ? It need programmes on pc, aren't it ?
AXE/asm programmer - unleash the power of z80 //C++//C

epic 3D things http://www.ntu.edu.sg/home/ehchua/programming/opengl/CG_BasicsTheory.html

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2012, 01:18:10 pm »
Yep, it does ...

In the App menu, there isn't anything ?

Offline TheMachine02

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 452
  • Rating: +105/-0
  • me = EF99+F41A
    • View Profile
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2012, 01:24:00 pm »
Ok I find a way...

Here the programme in a group and two pictures

In the apps menu there is after bug

Finance
Polysmlt

instead of

Axe
Finance
Polysmlt
DoorsCS7

Warning : please backup before use the group A
« Last Edit: June 07, 2012, 02:35:32 pm by TheMachine02 »
AXE/asm programmer - unleash the power of z80 //C++//C

epic 3D things http://www.ntu.edu.sg/home/ehchua/programming/opengl/CG_BasicsTheory.html

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2012, 01:28:01 pm »
But ... are you sure that dcsasmex is a program ?

EDIT : ... waw. I really don't see what's this prog, but I wonder what did you include the reals A and B ... ???
« Last Edit: June 07, 2012, 01:29:53 pm by Matrefeytontias »

Offline TheMachine02

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 452
  • Rating: +105/-0
  • me = EF99+F41A
    • View Profile
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2012, 01:30:40 pm »
In the menu of the memory it is classified as a program   >B)

MEM>: 2 Mem Mgmt / Del> 7: prgm

The two real is to do the group .....
« Last Edit: June 07, 2012, 01:31:09 pm by TheMachine02 »
AXE/asm programmer - unleash the power of z80 //C++//C

epic 3D things http://www.ntu.edu.sg/home/ehchua/programming/opengl/CG_BasicsTheory.html

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2012, 01:31:42 pm »
Sorry, but I really don't know what's the problem :(

Have you tried to clear the RAM ? Once I had a big problem like that and clear the RAM resolved it (6 programs and Axe disappeared, and they re-appeared when I cleared the RAM).
« Last Edit: June 07, 2012, 01:32:42 pm by Matrefeytontias »

Offline TheMachine02

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 452
  • Rating: +105/-0
  • me = EF99+F41A
    • View Profile
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2012, 02:27:27 pm »
I think I found the problem.
Looking at my list of best program I found that one of the snakes that I had on this calculator had also disappeared.

Then I interressed program that has appeared .... and I realized that Doors managed to read it ... and it was snake ....

Doors then bugged by removing it, but I managed to rename the prgm and get my snake

After, why Doors copied the snake in this program and is then removed with the Axe Parser, I do not know .... but I have a guess: reinstalling Doors on my calculator it warned that the battery was low ...
« Last Edit: June 07, 2012, 02:28:12 pm by TheMachine02 »
AXE/asm programmer - unleash the power of z80 //C++//C

epic 3D things http://www.ntu.edu.sg/home/ehchua/programming/opengl/CG_BasicsTheory.html

Offline shmibs

  • しらす丼
  • Administrator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2132
  • Rating: +281/-3
  • try to be ok, ok?
    • View Profile
    • shmibbles.me
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2012, 12:12:26 am »
Doors has problems, seemingly at random, when editing programs from the archive. i've had programs simply disappear and things like that before as well because of it. just clear your ram and then you can use archudel to recover anything that has been in your archive since your last garbage collect.

Offline TheMachine02

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 452
  • Rating: +105/-0
  • me = EF99+F41A
    • View Profile
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2012, 10:35:39 am »
I thought this bug is only for OS 2.53 MP for Ti 84+....
And archudel is funny.

But this morning, when I check the memory (in picture) with a little axe prog that I do, I found this :

DOORSCS7 encounters a fatal error.
[enter] to resume or [clear] to crash

anyone have a idea what can be ? ( He never shows me that)
« Last Edit: June 08, 2012, 10:36:34 am by TheMachine02 »
AXE/asm programmer - unleash the power of z80 //C++//C

epic 3D things http://www.ntu.edu.sg/home/ehchua/programming/opengl/CG_BasicsTheory.html

Offline Taranok

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2012, 03:16:12 am »
I think once I did have this sort of problem with dcsamex or whatever.  I think I deleted it and things were solved.  If that doesn't work, maybe get rid of doorscs and its external settings, and redownloading.

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2012, 09:46:22 am »
I'm guessing dcsamex is a temporary file DCS uses, and when it saw that it still existed when you started up DCS it knew something was wrong and gave you that "fatal crash" thing. All that the "fatal crash" means is that Doors encountered something unexpected (here probably dcsamex), not that something actually crashed.




Offline TheMachine02

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 452
  • Rating: +105/-0
  • me = EF99+F41A
    • View Profile
Re: Axe 1.1.2+Doors 7.2+run programme=strange bug
« Reply #13 on: June 12, 2012, 04:56:46 am »
Ok , thank you.
Now, all work pefectly.. :D
« Last Edit: June 12, 2012, 04:56:59 am by TheMachine02 »
AXE/asm programmer - unleash the power of z80 //C++//C

epic 3D things http://www.ntu.edu.sg/home/ehchua/programming/opengl/CG_BasicsTheory.html