Omnimaga

Calculator Community => Major Community Projects => The Axe Parser Project => Topic started by: Compynerd255 on March 31, 2011, 10:35:31 am

Title: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: Compynerd255 on March 31, 2011, 10:35:31 am
I have been working on an Axe Library for CALCnet interfacing. I have made good progress and gotten the concept down. However, the program doesn't work, and I can't figure out why.  :'( Could all you good people in the community please help me?
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: Compynerd255 on April 12, 2011, 11:02:03 pm
*bump*

I created the source for a CALCnet Axiom. In my current situation, I cannot compile, but I have the source here:

Code: (CALCnet axiom) [Select]
.dw $C0DE

;Start Cn2.2
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$3C ;"CoordOn"
.db %00000000 ;replacement
.db 0
call 04206h

;Stop Cn2.2
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$3D ;"CoordOff"
.db %00000000 ;replacement
.db 0
call 04212h

;Send address pointer
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$0A ;"Xmin"
.db %00000000 ;replacement
.db 0
ld hl, 087FAh

;Send data pointer
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$0B ;"Xmax"
.db %00000000 ;replacement
.db 0
ld hl, 08801h

;Send size pointer
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$02 ;"Xscl"
.db %00000000 ;replacement
.db 0
ld hl, 087FFh

;Store Send Go
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$27 ;"Delta X"
.db %00010000 ;store command
.db 0
ld (08800h), hl

;Retreive Send Go
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$27 ;"Delta X"
.db %00000000 ;replacement
.db 0
ld hl, (08800h)

;Recieve address pointer
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$0C ;"Ymin"
.db %00000000 ;replacement
.db 0
ld hl, 086F3h

;Recieve data pointer
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$0D ;"Ymax"
.db %00000000 ;replacement
.db 0
ld hl, 086FAh

;Recieve size pointer
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$03 ;"Yscl"
.db %00000000 ;replacement
.db 0
ld hl, 086F8h

;Store Recieve Go
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$28 ;"Delta Y"
.db %00010000 ;store command
.db 0
ld (086F9h), hl

;Retreive Recieve Go
.dw $0003
.db %00010000
.db $63,$28 ;"Delta Y"
.db %00000000 ;replacement
.db 0
ld hl, (086F9h)

;End Axiom
.dw $0000
Would someone please look this over and make sure it works?
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on April 13, 2011, 01:35:56 am
What error do you get?

Also I think this should be in the Axe language section rather than the project one, unless you plan to use this topic to announce updates?
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: JosJuice on April 13, 2011, 10:42:59 am
What error do you get?
I think he means that he's using a computer where there isn't an assembly environment, so he can't try to compile it.
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: BrownyTCat on April 13, 2011, 10:45:35 am
I can't say anything since I'm barely able to use Z80, but isn't that source a little tiny for a CALCnet protocol?
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: jnesselr on April 13, 2011, 05:54:36 pm
I can't say anything since I'm barely able to use Z80, but isn't that source a little tiny for a CALCnet protocol?
Yeah, it uses parts of the DCS app, it's just not included directly.
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: KermMartian on April 13, 2011, 06:14:29 pm
What graphmastur said.  If you want to ask for some CALCnet2.2 help specifically, Compy, you're welcome to stop by Cemetech again; thanks to Souvik for notifying me about this topic.
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: Compynerd255 on April 13, 2011, 11:54:18 pm
I can't say anything since I'm barely able to use Z80, but isn't that source a little tiny for a CALCnet protocol?
All CALCnet2.2 is is referencing and storing certain memory locations. That's part of the reason I like it so much, and also why I was able to write an Axiom for it at all.

EDIT: In other news, not only did I just post the Axiom code to Cemetech, but I also got my Arduino last night in the mail. Now all I need to do is cut up a unit-to-unit cable or take apart a cell phone.
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on April 14, 2011, 12:05:23 am
Congrats on the Arduino purchase Compynerd! Personally I use a 84+ with an USB cable but if you got a 83+ or no direct USB cable that can be an option too.
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: Compynerd255 on April 14, 2011, 10:32:06 am
I've got the 83PBE. However, it has this weird thing in the hardware where it will turn off if subjected to impact. I might end up getting an 84 if it breaks. But even if that happens, I have other uses for the Arduino, so it won't be a waste of money.
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: Compynerd255 on April 15, 2011, 10:20:54 am
I actually just tested the CALCnet Axiom. Kerm compiled it to Hex for me, and I compiled it on my calc to binary, then used a program to convert it to an appvar. However, when I compile my test program, it says "ERR: BAD AXIOM" when one of the tokens is referenced - which means that the Axiom is built wrong. This (http://www.cemetech.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=145990#145990) is the Cemetech thread about this subject. Quigibo, could you please help me out with this?
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on April 16, 2011, 04:15:45 am
Hmm strange, I hope you can get it sorted out. X.x

Do you think posting source code would be a possible option?
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: Compynerd255 on April 26, 2011, 09:51:20 pm
I just compiled it using the copy of spasm supplied with Hot_Dog's tutorial! It's attached to the post. I haven't tested it yet, so please do!
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: Compynerd255 on April 29, 2011, 10:38:20 am
I just tested the Axiom and found out that the token bytes were in the wrong order (the symbol was not recognized). Therefore, I swapped the token bytes and recompiled. The program is attached.

And I should say that it will try to send to your calc as a program called OUTPUT, just to warn you.
Title: Re: Axe Calcnet Library - Testing
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on April 29, 2011, 08:17:47 pm
I'm glad this is progressing. I unfortunately can't test since I don't code in axe anymore, though. D: