Author Topic: Bug Reports  (Read 398097 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1545 on: October 17, 2011, 01:09:05 am »
would you mind posting the entire faulty code in that case then?  Are all these lines right after each other or are they spaced out?  Is it possible you are accidentally modifying the value of N somewhere, or clearing the screen?

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1546 on: October 17, 2011, 01:19:56 am »
It's a lot of code. I'll post it later, when I get a chance. There's no chance N is being messed with, as the two lines are separated by :If N, and the copy to °C works.
Oh, and Axe said a duplicated constant definition in two files was an ERR:DEFINE BEFORE instead of ERR:DUPLICATE
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1547 on: October 17, 2011, 12:02:07 pm »
I changed all the references to L3 to that of a temporary appvar, including the DispGraphrr.
It displayed the exact same behavior. Also, the If N still triggered even when there's no appvNYMSCAPE in RAM. Either that, or the RectIs are failing in the Else statement
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1548 on: October 17, 2011, 01:07:48 pm »
Try outputting the value of N right after the GetCalc statement, to see if it really is 0 when there is no appvar.  Maybe the If statement is getting triggered or some other problem that is not being seen.  The fact that we can't replicate this in the base case makes me think either the bug has to do with different combinations of code, or there is something about your code that is not behaving the way you expect it to.  Until we see the whole chunk of code though, it's hard to debug D:

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1549 on: October 17, 2011, 01:15:18 pm »
WTF. I added
ClrHome
Disp N>Dec
Repeat GetKey(41)
End
anfter the getcalc and it works perfectly now!
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1550 on: October 17, 2011, 01:20:26 pm »
o.O And if you remove that code, it goes back to not working again?  Are you using L5 at any point?

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1551 on: October 17, 2011, 02:48:06 pm »
I have tried many variations of the code, and it seems to only be that one that makes it work. I do not use L5 at any point.
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1552 on: October 17, 2011, 05:43:28 pm »
Well that's strange o.O Really it's hard to make any more progress without the full code though, as it's probably a combination of many things that is causing this bug to happen.

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1553 on: October 17, 2011, 06:04:52 pm »
Here are all the code files. The one we've been talking about is LVEDIT.
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1554 on: October 17, 2011, 07:00:44 pm »
Hmmm I couldn't replicate the bug, even removing the displaying of N.  Try outputting the String that you are using to access the appvar, I have had some instances of Strings getting corrupted, even in the newer version of Axe (btw what version are you using?).

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1555 on: October 17, 2011, 07:08:43 pm »
Hmmm I couldn't replicate the bug, even removing the displaying of N.  Try outputting the String that you are using to access the appvar, I have had some instances of Strings getting corrupted, even in the newer version of Axe (btw what version are you using?).
That's bizarre. Are you sure you have the right file? Because it's theta in the code. I tried changing the var to see what happened, it didn't work, so I changed it back. When I wrote the initial post, I was using N, and I kept referring to it as such to be consistent.
Also, the GetCalc works fine, because the Copy(theta+768,oC,12) works just fine.
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1556 on: October 17, 2011, 07:12:05 pm »
Yeah I know its theta in the program, I was just referencing the previous code you had posted.  And also what was the version of Axe you used?  Maybe I'm using a different version

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1557 on: October 17, 2011, 07:13:14 pm »
Yeah I know its theta in the program, I was just referencing the previous code you had posted.  And also what was the version of Axe you used?  Maybe I'm using a different version
Kk, just making sure.
I am using 1.0.5
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1558 on: October 17, 2011, 07:23:39 pm »
Yep same here and no issues o.O This is really strange...

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1559 on: October 17, 2011, 07:27:26 pm »
I put a Goto around the added code, to make it never reached, and, as I suspected, the compiled program still works.
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!