Author Topic: Bug Reports  (Read 184702 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline ztrumpet

  • The Rarely Active One
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5712
  • Rating: +364/-4
  • If you see this, send me a PM. Just for fun.
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #315 on: June 10, 2010, 06:25:55 pm »
Builderboy knew the problem:
Its a TI OS thingy, it restricts programs to around 8100 bytes, even though the maximum possible is around 8800 bytes.  Thats why you get the extra 600 bytes in Mirage and Ion, because they aren't stupid like TI :P

Offline nemo

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1203
  • Rating: +95/-11
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #316 on: June 10, 2010, 07:04:42 pm »
in axe 2.6, you can modulus by 0. i'm not sure if this is a bug or if it should be a bug, i'm just going to say that getting the remainder after dividing by zero defies all logic in my brain. the program compiles and works. X^0 in axe is always true apparently.


Offline ztrumpet

  • The Rarely Active One
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5712
  • Rating: +364/-4
  • If you see this, send me a PM. Just for fun.
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #317 on: June 10, 2010, 08:00:14 pm »
Huh, so in Axe:
X/0 = 65535
X^0 = X
That's fun to know. ;D

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55833
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #318 on: June 10, 2010, 08:02:14 pm »
yeah I remember seeing this. That was weird and it's
« Last Edit: June 10, 2010, 08:03:44 pm by DJ Omnimaga »
In case you are wondering where I went, I left Omni back in 2015 to form CodeWalrus due to various reasons explained back then, but I stopped calc dev in 2016 and am now mostly active on the CW Discord server at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF



Official Website |T-Shirt store | Reverbnation | Facebook | Youtube | Twitter | Spotify

Offline squidgetx

  • Food.
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1881
  • Rating: +503/-17
  • rawr.
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #319 on: June 10, 2010, 08:46:44 pm »
well probs b/c the calc doesn't know errors, and instead is like KTHX SOMETIN ^0= INFINITY and then says goshdarngolly we can only process 65535. kind of like how in pokemon red having a lvl 1 mew gain less than 54 xp lvls it to 100 (because at lvl 1, it has -54 xp, but it's not really 54, it's like 2^64-54 or something) so the processor assumes it has enough xp for lvl 255 and forces it to 100</offtopic>

anyway, after compiling and running an axe prog, i was scrolling through my mem menu, when all of a sudden an ERR: MEMORY popped up. upon hitting 2:Goto, it showed the mem menu and L2, but w/o a size for L2 or the little arrow cursor. Upon using the STAT editor to look at L2's contents.... (see screenie)
« Last Edit: June 10, 2010, 08:47:20 pm by squidgetx »

Offline ztrumpet

  • The Rarely Active One
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5712
  • Rating: +364/-4
  • If you see this, send me a PM. Just for fun.
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #320 on: June 10, 2010, 10:24:47 pm »
Do you mind uploading the exact program you tried to compile?  That'll help Quigibo debug.  If you don't want everyone to see your program (like if it's a contest entry), then you could email it to Quigibo.  Also, have you ran any other Asm programs recently that aren't 100% stable?  Anyway, that's a wild glitch.  I hope it's an easy error to find. :)

Offline squidgetx

  • Food.
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1881
  • Rating: +503/-17
  • rawr.
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #321 on: June 11, 2010, 02:36:13 pm »
Yeah, i guess reporting a bug isn't very helpful w/o the source :P, but, as you guessed, it's a contest entry. However, I think I've figured out what causes it: using the Mirage interrupts, like On+Mode to quit to the homescreen. The program itself didn't seem to cause this bug every time I ran it; it occurred to me that the glitchy lists appeared when I would exit the program with On+Mode

Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #322 on: June 11, 2010, 03:43:06 pm »
ERR: UNKNOWN ERR

Code: [Select]
:.TANGENT
:Lbl T
:  sin(→A)*256//cos(A)

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55833
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #323 on: June 11, 2010, 07:19:32 pm »
Mhmm it seems like 0.2.6 is getting a record amount of errors, or maybe it's due to more people using Axe. Could something have accidentally been screwed up in the Axe Parser code that cause everything else to glitch? x.x I hope it's nothing too bad.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2010, 07:19:46 pm by DJ Omnimaga »
In case you are wondering where I went, I left Omni back in 2015 to form CodeWalrus due to various reasons explained back then, but I stopped calc dev in 2016 and am now mostly active on the CW Discord server at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF



Official Website |T-Shirt store | Reverbnation | Facebook | Youtube | Twitter | Spotify

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #324 on: June 11, 2010, 07:37:08 pm »
Thats why im still ata round 0.2.4, im waiting for a stable release, either that or some sort of new feature that i cant live without.

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2897
  • Rating: +467/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #325 on: June 11, 2010, 09:05:55 pm »
You said you recently added support for Asm( in expressions, right? Well, apparently now it's wanting me to close the parentheses, even if it's on its own in a line.
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #326 on: June 11, 2010, 09:31:24 pm »
ERR: UNKNOWN ERR
Code: [Select]
:.TANGENT
:Lbl T
:  sin(→A)*256//cos(A)

Thank you very much.  That was a very easy error to fix.  I forgot to add signed division to the list of commands to perform as a stack operator (operates on parenthesis).  I hope more people will provide snippets of code that fail so I can see what it is that's a problem.  So far, I haven't been able to replicate any of the other errors, and I'm using it a lot on real hardware too.  If you just archive your program before compiling, it will save even after a ram clear, so you'll be able to post the error.  You can always email me if the code needs to be private.

EDIT: calc84, I'm looking into that too.

EDIT2: Yup, forgot about that.  Now a close parenthesis, enter, colon, or eof will assume it.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2010, 09:40:02 pm by Quigibo »
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline ztrumpet

  • The Rarely Active One
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5712
  • Rating: +364/-4
  • If you see this, send me a PM. Just for fun.
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #327 on: June 11, 2010, 10:35:30 pm »
I'm glad the bugs are being fixed. :)
I hope you'll be able to fix everything and we'll get a stable release soon. :D
Good luck Quigibo! ;D

Offline cooliojazz

  • Support Staff
  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 619
  • Rating: +66/-9
  • I omnoms on your soul
    • View Profile
    • Unreal Phantasies
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #328 on: June 11, 2010, 10:47:19 pm »
Oh, and getKey() always requires close parentheses... is that on purpose?
Spoiler For Random signess:
You can not beat my skills.
Trust me.
So don't even try.
And remember never to trust someone who says, "Trust me."

TI File Editor Progress: Remade in java like a boss. 50% we'll call it? IDK =P
Java Libraries: JIRC - 90% JTIF - 5%
TI Projects: Unreal Notator - -5000%
Nomcraft, a Bukkit mod
Some of the music I write can be found here | The Rest Should Be Here (Bandcamp)

Offline Ikkerens

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 378
  • Rating: +28/-9
  • JavaScript Magician
    • View Profile
    • Walotech
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #329 on: June 12, 2010, 07:47:08 am »
Drawing pixels in the back buffer doesn't seem to work, like this:

Pxl-On(X,Y)r gives a bad symbol error
Same is valid for Pxl-Off.

Had to work around this by creating a sprite with the top left on, and using Pt-off(X,Y)r

Splut for Android [----------]
Paused/halted indefinitely, might be abandoned, our graphic designer quit and the rest of us simply doesn't have the time to work on it...