Author Topic: Bug Reports  (Read 401819 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #420 on: June 23, 2010, 04:33:56 pm »
something strange going on here. It's not really a bug I thing, thoug it's some kinda error.
In one program I save 2 pics to an AppVar, and in another one I try to use them as Pics, which isn't really working for me.
here is my source:

--snip--
Code: [Select]
:Copy(Pic0,{L6},756)
:Copy(Pic1,{L3},756)
should be
Code: [Select]
:Copy(Pic0,L6,756)
:Copy(Pic1,L3,756)
since you don't want to read the memory and pass that value as an argument to Copy().
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline LordConiupiter

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 339
  • Rating: +3/-0
  • Just one of the thousands of Axe-fans...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #421 on: June 23, 2010, 04:41:44 pm »
yes, I know that, and that's exactly what I did, but this is the way cemetech converts it, to show that it's a single token.
@calcdude: it looks more like it with your code, but the whole image is shown with the upper part down, and the lower part up.
In my case it is a mans head and upper body, so his head is shown at the bottom of the screen, and his body at the top.
« Last Edit: June 23, 2010, 04:50:25 pm by LordConiupiter »
everytime that I was down, you would always come around, and get my feedback on the ground. (modified part from 'Seasons in the sun')

No matter how many errors are bothering you, always try to stay rel-Axe!

The HoMM project will be resumed as soon Axe 1.0.0 will be released!
Projects:
Code: [Select]
HoMM:   [==--------]    Project 'resumed': I'm suffering overwhelming new ideas being popped up in my dreams :P
tiDE:   [----------]    Explored and understood the main part of the code: just started writing a Tokenizer.



password of the week: uvanapererubupa (Any pronunciation is the right one ;) )   :D click me, and you'll be raided :D

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #422 on: June 23, 2010, 04:59:13 pm »
Does this happen everytime we use L3/L6 in SourceCoder? If so, then this seems like it should be reported to KermM. It could mess up some Axe programs and hinder people who use SC to create Axe programs (I sometimes do, for simple stuff, or for small edits)

Offline LordConiupiter

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 339
  • Rating: +3/-0
  • Just one of the thousands of Axe-fans...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #423 on: June 23, 2010, 05:00:30 pm »
yes, it allways does.
everytime that I was down, you would always come around, and get my feedback on the ground. (modified part from 'Seasons in the sun')

No matter how many errors are bothering you, always try to stay rel-Axe!

The HoMM project will be resumed as soon Axe 1.0.0 will be released!
Projects:
Code: [Select]
HoMM:   [==--------]    Project 'resumed': I'm suffering overwhelming new ideas being popped up in my dreams :P
tiDE:   [----------]    Explored and understood the main part of the code: just started writing a Tokenizer.



password of the week: uvanapererubupa (Any pronunciation is the right one ;) )   :D click me, and you'll be raided :D

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #424 on: June 23, 2010, 05:13:12 pm »
Reported on Cemetech.

Offline KermMartian

  • Editor
  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 500
  • Rating: +233/-20
    • View Profile
    • Cemetech
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #425 on: June 23, 2010, 05:22:18 pm »
yes, it allways does.
You mean if you type {L3} into the editor and then export as .8xp, it's {L3} on the calculator, not L3? That's not right....

Edit: I couldn't replicate your issue.  I put this source into SourceCoder, and receive the following .8xp file (attached).  Also, please update me with a response in this Cemetech topic, since I don't visit here often:
http://www.cemetech.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=100793#100793

Code: [Select]
:{3,2,1→{L3}
:{5,4,2→{L6}
« Last Edit: June 23, 2010, 05:26:40 pm by KermMartian »



Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #426 on: June 23, 2010, 05:33:25 pm »
C►Char→Ans
The parser (0.3.1) gives me a 'bad symbol' thing then gives 'unknown err' 'code: 3A24553'.
Is there a table or document anywhere describing what the different error codes mean?
And why won't it compile?

You can't display something and then store it on the same line.  All the ►Something expressions must terminate there.  You need to have them on separate lines:
Code: [Select]
Disp C►Char
C→Ans

Thanks for catching the wrong error message by the way, I'll fix that.
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #427 on: June 23, 2010, 05:44:11 pm »
yes, it allways does.
You mean if you type {L3} into the editor and then export as .8xp, it's {L3} on the calculator, not L3? That's not right....

Edit: I couldn't replicate your issue.  I put this source into SourceCoder, and receive the following .8xp file (attached).  Also, please update me with a response in this Cemetech topic, since I don't visit here often:
http://www.cemetech.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=100793#100793

Code: [Select]
:{3,2,1→{L3}
:{5,4,2→{L6}
No, the problem is that L3 shows up as {L3} in Sourcecoder, which is a valid (and completely different) Axe statement.
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline nemo

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1203
  • Rating: +95/-11
    • View Profile
Getkey() issue
« Reply #428 on: June 24, 2010, 11:56:14 am »
the following code doesn't work:
Code: [Select]
.TEST
ClrDraw
ClrHome
DiagnosticOff
"Press 4-8->Str1
Disp Str1,i
0->S
Repeat S
If getKey(19)
6->S:End
If getKey(27)
5->S:End
If getKey(28)
8->S:End
If getKey(35)
4->S:End
If getKey(36)
7->S:End
End
Disp S>Dec,i
Pause1000
i've checked and re-checked the getKey codes, i'm sure they're all correct.
here the outputs for key pressed:

key pressed       output (S)
4                     4
5                     4
6                     5
7                     7
8                     8

rearranging the getKey() s changes the outputs*, so i figured this may be a parser problem.

*for example, if you put the If getKey(19):6->S:End at the end of the Repeat() loop, the output of pressing [4] gives the number 6.


Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #429 on: June 24, 2010, 03:17:08 pm »
@quigibo
What I'm trying to do is store the character in the ans variable, not the value.
Is that even possible, or does Ans have to be a number?
« Last Edit: June 24, 2010, 03:17:33 pm by Darl181 »
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #430 on: June 24, 2010, 03:18:46 pm »
It has to be a number from -32768 to 32767 (or maybe it was 0 to 65535)

Offline FinaleTI

  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1830
  • Rating: +121/-2
  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
    • View Profile
    • dmuckerman.tumblr.com
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #431 on: June 24, 2010, 03:21:35 pm »
I'm pretty sure it has to be a number right now, and the number outputted depends on whether or not the value pointed to in the program was signed (0-65535) or unsigned (-32768-32767).


Spoiler For Projects:

My projects haven't been worked on in a while, so they're all on hiatus for the time being. I do hope to eventually return to them in some form or another...

Spoiler For Pokemon TI:
Axe port of Pokemon Red/Blue to the 83+/84+ family. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia:
My big personal project, an original RPG about dimensional travel and a few heroes tasked with saving the world.
Coding-wise, on hold, but I am re-working the story.

Spoiler For Finale's Super Insane Tunnel Pack of Doom:
I will be combining Blur and Collision Course into a single gamepack. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia Origins: Sky's Story:
Prequel to Nostalgia. On hold, especially while the story is re-worked.

Offline LordConiupiter

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 339
  • Rating: +3/-0
  • Just one of the thousands of Axe-fans...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #432 on: June 24, 2010, 03:26:14 pm »
but what was now wrong in my code? It's still not working! Is it perhaps a bug in Copy from an AppVar? Or is it Copy to an AppVar that doesn't work the correct way?
everytime that I was down, you would always come around, and get my feedback on the ground. (modified part from 'Seasons in the sun')

No matter how many errors are bothering you, always try to stay rel-Axe!

The HoMM project will be resumed as soon Axe 1.0.0 will be released!
Projects:
Code: [Select]
HoMM:   [==--------]    Project 'resumed': I'm suffering overwhelming new ideas being popped up in my dreams :P
tiDE:   [----------]    Explored and understood the main part of the code: just started writing a Tokenizer.



password of the week: uvanapererubupa (Any pronunciation is the right one ;) )   :D click me, and you'll be raided :D

Offline nemo

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1203
  • Rating: +95/-11
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #433 on: June 24, 2010, 03:51:39 pm »
as far as i know you can't store the character into a variable. the ASCII character is represented by a number anyway. >Char just converts a number into something (a character) that a human could recognize.

Coniupiter: 2 things. 1) are you using [2nd][8] to describe your appvar or the lowercase 'v'? 2) just copying bytes to L3 won't display them to the buffer, i don't think. except L6? try this:
Code: [Select]
:.PRGTWO
:"vGNTPICS→Str1
:GetCalc(Str1→P
:conj(P,L6,756
:P+756→DispGraph
:Repeat getKey(0)
:DispGraph^r
:End
i don't think that my code will do exactly what you want it to but it might be close...


Offline FinaleTI

  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1830
  • Rating: +121/-2
  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
    • View Profile
    • dmuckerman.tumblr.com
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #434 on: June 24, 2010, 04:02:38 pm »
Actually, that would set the first image to the buffer, and just display the second, which would not work when DispGraphr is called, I'm pretty sure.
This might work better.

Code: [Select]
:.PRGTWO
:"vGNTPICS→Str1
:GetCalc(Str1→P
:conj(P,L6,756
:StorePic
:conj(P+756,L6,756
:Repeat getKey(0)
:DispGraph^r
:End


Spoiler For Projects:

My projects haven't been worked on in a while, so they're all on hiatus for the time being. I do hope to eventually return to them in some form or another...

Spoiler For Pokemon TI:
Axe port of Pokemon Red/Blue to the 83+/84+ family. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia:
My big personal project, an original RPG about dimensional travel and a few heroes tasked with saving the world.
Coding-wise, on hold, but I am re-working the story.

Spoiler For Finale's Super Insane Tunnel Pack of Doom:
I will be combining Blur and Collision Course into a single gamepack. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia Origins: Sky's Story:
Prequel to Nostalgia. On hold, especially while the story is re-worked.