Author Topic: Programs written with an Axe program  (Read 14295 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Programs written with an Axe program
« on: December 09, 2010, 03:29:35 pm »
Hi, its not about making sources for Axe, but about making programs with Axe.

I know how to create a program:
Code: [Select]
GetCalc("prgmAAAA",1000)->P
But how do I fill it with tokens???

NOTE: something like
Code: [Select]
"Disp"->{P}
does not work :/

anyone help me out???
Thanks!

btw it is for a program in the very future for ppl that dont know how to program to let them easy make programs, and just for my knowledge (and others too)

Edit:
I found that this works a little:
Code: [Select]
{8} (or any value between 0 and 65535) ->{P}
I guess it has something to do with RAM addresses?
« Last Edit: December 10, 2010, 12:30:14 pm by aeTIos »
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline nemo

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1203
  • Rating: +95/-11
    • View Profile
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2010, 03:42:22 pm »
this table will help you greatly.
Copy([656667686970717273747576777879808182838485868788899091],P,26)
^should copy the alphabet into whatever's at P.


Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2010, 03:43:12 pm »
Yay, nice!
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline nemo

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1203
  • Rating: +95/-11
    • View Profile
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2010, 03:44:12 pm »
oh, or you could do this: TDisp->{P}
« Last Edit: December 09, 2010, 03:44:20 pm by nemo »


Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2010, 03:51:41 pm »
I suggest when your program is finished,  you take the number of bytes you used (as n)  and do this n->{P-2}r

I have never had negative effect with this.
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2010, 03:54:49 pm »
I suggest when your program is finished,  you take the number of bytes you used (as n)  and do this n->{P-2}r

I have never had negative effect with this.

That is exceedingly dangerous if your program grows in size from when you first created it, it can overwrite other things in RAM, including your source if you have it unarchived

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2010, 04:46:18 pm »
oh crap, nevermind.

I am going off to change some programs.
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline yunhua98

  • You won't this read sentence right.
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2718
  • Rating: +214/-12
  • Go take a dive in the River Lethe.
    • View Profile
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2010, 05:14:05 pm »
so basically Axe can write to Programs now?  :D
yeah, I haven't been following the discussion that much.  XD

Spoiler For =====My Projects=====:
Minor setback due to code messing up.  On hold for Contest.
<hr>
On hold for Contest.


Spoiler For ===Staff Memberships===:






Have you seen any good news-worthy programs/events?  If so, PM me with an article to be included in the next issue of CGPN!
The Game is only a demo, the code that allows one to win hasn't been done.
To paraphrase Oedipus, Hamlet, Lear, and all those guys, "I wish I had known this some time ago."
Signature Last Updated: 12/26/11
<hr>

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #8 on: December 09, 2010, 06:55:16 pm »
Yeah I am confused, are you trying to create a program editor?

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2010, 08:00:12 pm »
oh, or you could do this: TDisp->{P}

Yep, for tokens just use T.

You can store an array of tokens to use, like

Data(TIf ,TThen,TElse,TFor(,TWhile ,TRepeat ...

Might be hard to use, though.




Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #10 on: December 10, 2010, 01:53:01 am »
That works? That would be cool if it did. It makes it easier to store tokens without having to grab the hex value if it works.

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2010, 02:31:19 am »
I believe it works, and its pretty useful :D I have been using Hex equivalents in programs like my optimizer and my small font editor x.x and its a pain

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Making programs???
« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2010, 09:44:43 am »
so basically Axe can write to Programs now?  :D
yeah, I haven't been following the discussion that much.  XD
I think Axe has been able to write programs as long that it has the getCalc( command

Yeah I am confused, are you trying to create a program editor?
maybe a little bit, but I wanted to know it too, just for Axe knowledge

Edit: how to add quotes in the programs???
« Last Edit: December 10, 2010, 12:28:41 pm by aeTIos »
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline yunhua98

  • You won't this read sentence right.
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2718
  • Rating: +214/-12
  • Go take a dive in the River Lethe.
    • View Profile
Re: Programs written with an Axe program
« Reply #13 on: December 10, 2010, 12:36:08 pm »
no, When I asked a long time ago, people said it can read but not write to other programs.

Spoiler For =====My Projects=====:
Minor setback due to code messing up.  On hold for Contest.
<hr>
On hold for Contest.


Spoiler For ===Staff Memberships===:






Have you seen any good news-worthy programs/events?  If so, PM me with an article to be included in the next issue of CGPN!
The Game is only a demo, the code that allows one to win hasn't been done.
To paraphrase Oedipus, Hamlet, Lear, and all those guys, "I wish I had known this some time ago."
Signature Last Updated: 12/26/11
<hr>

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Programs written with an Axe program
« Reply #14 on: December 10, 2010, 12:37:53 pm »
oh. nevermind, Axe can handle them now, so be happy! (like me, its my 15th birthday!! :w00t: )
I'm not a nerd but I pretend: