Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => TI-BASIC => Topic started by: joao9856 on January 26, 2013, 07:57:09 am

Title: Clear screen -TI-Nspire
Post by: joao9856 on January 26, 2013, 07:57:09 am
How do i make clearscreen in TI-Nspire basic while in a program?
Title: Re: Clear screen -TI-Nspire
Post by: renatose on January 26, 2013, 09:04:28 am
you don't. the nspire basic is not graphics capable like TI-8x calculators.
Title: Re: Clear screen -TI-Nspire
Post by: joao9856 on January 26, 2013, 09:06:07 am
so there is no way of cleaning displayed things while in a program?
Title: Re: Clear screen -TI-Nspire
Post by: renatose on January 26, 2013, 09:22:43 am
yeap. you can always make a Lua script - that you can create in computer software - or a C/ASM program with ndless.
Title: Re: Clear screen -TI-Nspire
Post by: joao9856 on January 26, 2013, 09:27:15 am
thanks but i'll figure something to bypass printing
Title: Re: Clear screen -TI-Nspire
Post by: Rhombicuboctahedron on January 26, 2013, 11:59:35 am
Well, there is Menu->action->Clear History
But I don’t think there is anyway of getting that into a program
Title: Re: Clear screen -TI-Nspire
Post by: Jonius7 on January 28, 2013, 10:57:50 pm
Well, there is Menu->action->Clear History
But I don’t think there is anyway of getting that into a program

Yeah, there is no programmable component to clear history from the Calc app in TI-nspire. You have to do it manually through Menu->Action->Clear History

thanks but i'll figure something to bypass printing

If what you want is to hide some text from the Calc app history, you can use textboxes.
Code: [Select]
Text "You lost the game!",0the ",0" at the end tells the calc to exclude the text from the Calc app output.
Title: Re: Clear screen -TI-Nspire
Post by: Rhombicuboctahedron on January 28, 2013, 11:05:09 pm
Oh, wow, that is really useful. Thank you!
Title: Re: Clear screen -TI-Nspire
Post by: joao9856 on January 29, 2013, 01:25:24 pm
i'm using those, i was trying to avoid them because its harder to use variables in the middle of those but i guess I'll have to use this:
Code: [Select]
Text "I have "&string(x)&" peanuts!",0
But thanks jonius7
Title: Re: Clear screen -TI-Nspire
Post by: Jonius7 on March 03, 2013, 03:12:56 am
Yeah, it does make labeling multiple variables more fiddly with the &s but it gets the job done :)