Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => TI-BASIC => Topic started by: Hot_Dog on December 16, 2010, 02:57:28 pm

Title: Ti-83+ Ti-Basic: Fastest Way to get the Graph Screen to redraw itself
Post by: Hot_Dog on December 16, 2010, 02:57:28 pm
Normally, if nothing has changed since the last time you graphed equations, displaying the graph screen will simply cause your graph to load instantly, there is no redrawing.

In Ti-Basic, something like "1->Y1" will cause DispGraph to redraw the entire graph.  But it's not the most optimized way.  Is there anything faster?  A cookie and a bag of peanuts goes to the helpful person who gives me the fastest, most optimized command to force a graph redraw upon reaching the command DispGraph.

Thanks, everyone!
Title: Re: Ti-83+ Ti-Basic: Fastest Way to get the Graph Screen to redraw itself
Post by: FinaleTI on December 16, 2010, 03:05:25 pm
I got:
Code: [Select]
FnOff:FnOn
DispGraph
Title: Re: Ti-83+ Ti-Basic: Fastest Way to get the Graph Screen to redraw itself
Post by: Runer112 on December 16, 2010, 03:26:21 pm
I got:
Code: [Select]
Connected
DispGraph

EDIT: This command alone will always display and redraw the graph screen:
Code: [Select]
ZoomSto
Title: Re: Ti-83+ Ti-Basic: Fastest Way to get the Graph Screen to redraw itself
Post by: Hot_Dog on December 16, 2010, 03:38:24 pm
I got:
Code: [Select]
Connected
DispGraph

EDIT: I don't know if it's useful, but this command will always redraw and display the graph screen:
Code: [Select]
ZoomSto

Runer112, ZoomSto is quite useful, thanks a lot!  There's something called a regraph hook I want to use, and it only gets called when the graph redraws itself.  So ZoomSto is the best one yet!
Title: Re: Ti-83+ Ti-Basic: Fastest Way to get the Graph Screen to redraw itself
Post by: meishe91 on December 17, 2010, 12:37:49 am
Well depending on what is being used you can also just call any of the window adjusting commands and that will force redraw it too. So unless your graphics rely on the coordinates you could use those too.
Title: Re: Ti-83+ Ti-Basic: Fastest Way to get the Graph Screen to redraw itself
Post by: Scipi on December 17, 2010, 12:45:08 am
ClrDraw is also an option.

Code: [Select]
:ClrDraw
:DispGraph