Author Topic: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics  (Read 7323 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #30 on: January 06, 2011, 03:39:26 am »
You could have connected the collision detection routine to the moving routine, so when you move at more than one pixel at a time it adjusts the collision to detect the correct ones. At least in theory I think that would work.
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)

Offline guy6020665

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 481
  • Rating: +7/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #31 on: January 11, 2011, 01:44:23 pm »
Hey guys I'm back for a bit. using my schools computer but i don't know how long that will last. I'm uploading what I had earlier, with a few additions.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55927
  • Rating: +3152/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #32 on: January 12, 2011, 10:19:16 pm »
Could you explain how to use the program? ??? First I got ERR:UNDEFINED on Recallpic 1 (I created it afterward) and now I just can edit the first two columns and rows of pixels at the top of the screen. ???


Offline guy6020665

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 481
  • Rating: +7/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #33 on: January 14, 2011, 03:19:47 pm »
Oops, forgot about that. input something other than 0 at start to create a new picture, save/load doesn't really work unless you haven't done anything since the last time you used it.
So steps

1: Input a number other than 0

2: Input dimensions (width is left/right distance, length is up/down distance)

3: arrows to move cursor, 2nd to change pixel, [CLEAR] to clear the sprite, [ENTER] to load sprite, [MODE] to see options. (to select an option press that number key)

4: it will store the pixel values to L1 and L2 and it assumes that you have the same window settings as the program sets.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55927
  • Rating: +3152/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #34 on: January 16, 2011, 04:15:17 pm »
Ok cool I got it to work, now. So it's mostly a sprite editor?


Offline guy6020665

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 481
  • Rating: +7/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #35 on: January 17, 2011, 05:52:48 pm »
Yeah, thats pretty much it.

Offline wvstudios

  • LV0 Newcomer (Next: 5)
  • Posts: 4
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • You have stuff? I have stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #36 on: January 17, 2011, 06:02:37 pm »
Haven't seen too many pure basic sprite editors.  Tried it myself once, but I never got to using it in anything.

Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #37 on: January 17, 2011, 07:43:55 pm »
@Wvstudios
I made a couple last year that let you get the hex from a sprite you make and one that makes Text Sprites.
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55927
  • Rating: +3152/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #38 on: January 18, 2011, 02:06:03 am »
Haven't seen too many pure basic sprite editors.  Tried it myself once, but I never got to using it in anything.
Actually there are quite a bunch on Omni. If we also add ASM and Axe ones, I'm sure there are close to 40. O.O


Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #39 on: January 18, 2011, 03:22:32 am »
There are Assembly ones? I knew there were a couple of Axe ones but didn't think there were that many. Didn't mine kinda start everyone making others?
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55927
  • Rating: +3152/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #40 on: January 19, 2011, 01:32:46 am »
Not sure, I think it was Runer's or Nemo's. As for ASM ones I don't think so, but Axe ones can be used for ASM and BASIC if you paste the hex I guess.


Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Ti-Basic Custom Graphics
« Reply #41 on: January 19, 2011, 01:38:17 am »
Well I remember me making mine and then I think Runer made an Axe one and Nemo made one a bit later...I don't know though, I could be wrong.
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)