Author Topic: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin  (Read 251470 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SpiroH

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 715
  • Rating: +153/-23
    • View Profile
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #210 on: August 27, 2012, 05:13:46 pm »
Quote from: fhub
WOW, working great - many thanks SpiroH! :)
Thank you too!
Quote from: fhub
A clever idea making the horizontal/vertical layout automatic, I guess you've used the ratio window width/height>1 ==> horizontal, right? ;)
What else could it be ;)? But is handy, isn't it? People (not you!), in general, take some time to realize the utility's power, i guess, or maybe they're just enjoying the sunshine ;D.

Cheers,

Offline CompSystems

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
  • Rating: +7/-4
  • HP48GX,HP50G and TInspireCAS Calculator Programmer
    • View Profile
    • HP48GX,HP50G and TInspireCAS Calculator Programmer
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #211 on: August 27, 2012, 07:21:52 pm »
Help to initialize the emulator

I have the following ROM in my PC:

"TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.tnc" (9,916 KBytes)

backup and then renamed to "TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.zip" and extract files

0: boot2.cer                 (1 KBytes)
1: TI-Nspire.cer            (1 KBytes)
2: boot2.img                (855 KBytes)
3: TI-Nspire.img (7,253 KBytes)
4:  samples.zip
    4.0: locales (dir)
    4.1: copysamples

And with Ndelss.tns and polydumper_3.1.tns extract the following files:
- Boot Code 1              ( to boot1.img.tns   512 KBytes   )
- Boot Code 2              ( to boot2.img.tns   1,328 KBytes)
- Diagnostic Software   ( to diags.img.tns   640 KBytes)
- Operating System           ( to os.img.tns           9,917KBytes   )

and transfer to PC

0: boot2.cer                 (1 KBytes)
1: TI-Nspire.cer            (1 KBytes)

2: boot2.img                (855 KBytes)
3: boot2.img.tns      (1,328 KBytes)
4: boot1.img.tns      (512 KBytes)
5: os.img.tns              (9,917KBytes)
6: TI-Nspire.img          (7,253 KBytes)
7: TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.tnc (9,916 KBytes)


Then exe kArmTI_v29.exe

Files: 4: boot1.img.tns      (512 KBytes),  3: boot2.img.tns      (1,328 KBytes) , 7: TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.tnc (9,916 KBytes)

"/1=boot1.img.tns /MXC /PB=boot2.img.tns /PO=TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.tnc"

EDIT
Code: [Select]
"/1=boot1.img.tns /MC /PB=boot2.img.tns /PO=TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.tnc"

the emulator crashes, in the dialog box "Choose Language"

 :banghead:



 
///// Boot Option of kArmTI ////

[File] Boot Options...

////// OS Initialization (default) //////

Row1:
/1=Boot1cx.img /MX /PB=Boot2cx.img  /PO=TICX-3.1.0.392.tco /K4

Row2:
/1=Boot1cx.img /MXC /PB=Boot2cx.img  /PO=TICXCAS-3.1.0.392.tcc /K4 /N /R

Row3:
/1=Boot1cx.img /MXC /PB=Boot2cx.img  /PO=TICXCAS_3.2.0.1212.tcc /K4

//////
« Last Edit: August 28, 2012, 05:05:35 pm by CompSystems »

Offline Lionel Debroux

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2135
  • Rating: +290/-45
    • View Profile
    • TI-Chess Team
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #212 on: August 28, 2012, 01:49:06 am »
For emulating a Clickpad/Touchpad CAS, you need /MC. /MX(C) will emulate a CX.

Check the commands at https://www.tiplanet.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=8698 :)
Member of the TI-Chess Team.
Co-maintainer of GCC4TI (GCC4TI online documentation), TILP and TIEmu.
Co-admin of TI-Planet.

Offline CompSystems

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
  • Rating: +7/-4
  • HP48GX,HP50G and TInspireCAS Calculator Programmer
    • View Profile
    • HP48GX,HP50G and TInspireCAS Calculator Programmer
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #213 on: August 28, 2012, 02:47:58 pm »
Code: [Select]
"/1=boot1.img.tns /MC /PB=boot2.img.tns /PO=TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.tnc"

 :banghead: the emulator crashes, in the dialog box "Choose Language"

Please check it with the TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.tnc OS clickPAD


PD:

Request for Skin Editor:

0: For more precision in the box of key, show a window with a zoom of the current position

The  SkinEditor for emu48plus has this option
http://personal.mezasociados.com/calculators/hp/files/KML_skinMakerForEmu48_plus.rar

« Last Edit: September 03, 2012, 10:51:16 am by CompSystems »

Offline SpiroH

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 715
  • Rating: +153/-23
    • View Profile
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #214 on: August 28, 2012, 09:11:44 pm »
"/1=boot1.img.tns /MC /PB=boot2.img.tns /PO=TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.tnc"
the emulator crashes, in the dialog box "Choose Language"
Please check it with the TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.tnc OS clickPAD
I admit we have a problem with the new v1.29 version, that occurs during the os installation phase. I didn't notice it because i use already prepared flash files. Sorry for any inconvenience. :(
I've tested with version v1.28_v1, which you can find here kArmTI_V1.28_v1 and it works fine. It's the version pre-USB explorer.
Well, new things, more changes and potentially new bugs. That's just normal life, i gather. I'll try to fix it asap. Thanks.

EDIT:
Probably, in the meantime, the bug has been fixed. Please check kArmTI_v1.29_v2.

Offline CompSystems

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
  • Rating: +7/-4
  • HP48GX,HP50G and TInspireCAS Calculator Programmer
    • View Profile
    • HP48GX,HP50G and TInspireCAS Calculator Programmer
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #215 on: September 03, 2012, 10:44:34 am »
kArmTI_v1.29_v2. works correctly, Thanks.  ;D


Small bug

0: The windows "USB LINK EXPLORER"  and "Console "not fit vertically the screen of my laptop (1280*800 pixels)

SUGGESTIONS:

0: As I use the taskbar always on top, then add option to show up this emulator.

1: Make more intuitive, the menu "File/Boot Options..."

Example
__________________________________________________________________________________
Boot1 File Name:  [Boot1_OS_3.1.img] [...]
Boot2 File Name:  [Boot2_OS_3.1.img] [...]
OS name:            [TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.tnc] [...]
Flash Session:     [TI-NspireCAS-3.1.0.392.img] [...]
Hardware Model Choose: [ { TI-Nspire ClickPAD/TI-Nspire CAS ClickPAD/ TI-Nspire TouchPAD /TI-Nspire CAS TouchPAD/ TI-Nspire CX / TI-Nspire CX CAS} ] [...]
...
___________________________________________________________________________________


Thanks for your answers
« Last Edit: September 03, 2012, 11:47:34 am by CompSystems »

Offline SpiroH

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 715
  • Rating: +153/-23
    • View Profile
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #216 on: September 05, 2012, 01:18:49 pm »
Hi, i'm announcing (yet) another version, v1.30 of kArmTI for testing.

 

Hopefully we should have:
1. Better usb communications (and less debug clutter on the console).
2. A Host tree to allow dragging items from the CalcList onto a Host's tree folder.
3. A picture previewer pane (normally hidden below the host's pane). I'm positive some of you, specially the picturephiles, will appreciate it. Ah, for those (me included :) ) i've also added a picture popup (same size as nspire's lcd) when a picture-file item on the host's listctrl (.png, .jpg, .bmp, .gif, .ico, well, a lot...) is right-clicked.
4. As per Franz's suggestion i've also made the QuickKeys dialog modeless as opposed to modal. Actually, it was a real pita to carry it out after these (roughly 2) months. There may be some new glitches here... (Yep, "not all that glitters is..." that easy.)

Hope it works and you enjoy it,
SpiroH

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #217 on: September 05, 2012, 07:03:55 pm »
how long does it usually take to install factory image? Does it take a long time?
EDIT: nvm. I put MXC instead of MX.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2012, 07:10:01 pm by yeongJIN_COOL »
Sig wipe!

Offline Jonius7

  • python! Lua!
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1918
  • Rating: +82/-18
  • Still bringing new dimensions to the TI-nspire...
    • View Profile
    • TI Stadium
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #218 on: September 10, 2012, 01:02:15 am »
Something's wrong. When I open v30 of kArmTI, nothing happens. I opened it several times. Later I checked task manager and there were 5 process of kArmTi_v30, all with about 68k ram loaded. Usually it takes 100000k
Also, there's a bug I realised recently, if you leave the emulator idle for a while, the arrow keys refuse to work afterwards. (This might be a bug with the emulator itself, not the kArmTI component)

I like the v1.13 skins much better than the current ones (because it also includes non-cas skins!)
Programmed some CASIO Basic in the past
DJ Omnimaga Music Discographist ;)
DJ Omnimaga Discography
My Own Music!
My Released Projects (Updated 2015/05/08)
TI-nspire BASIC
TI-nspire Hold 'em
Health Bar
Scissors Paper Rock
TI-nspire Lua
Numstrat
TI-nspire Hold 'em Lua
Transport Chooser
Secret Project (at v0.08.2 - 2015/05/08)
Spoiler For Extra To-Be-Sorted Clutter:

Spoiler For Relegated Projects:
TI-nspire BASIC
Battle of 16s (stalled) | sTIck RPG (stalled) | Monopoly (stalled) | Cosmic Legions (stalled)
Axe Parser
Doodle God (stalled while I go and learn some Axe)

Offline SpiroH

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 715
  • Rating: +153/-23
    • View Profile
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #219 on: September 10, 2012, 04:51:42 pm »
Hi Jonius7!
Something's wrong. When I open v30 of kArmTI, nothing happens. I opened it several times. Later I checked task manager and there were 5 process of kArmTi_v30, all with about 68k ram loaded. Usually it takes 100000k
I'm really sorry it has happenned to you! Can you please be more specific and tell me what OS you're using so that i can try to reproduce the problem? I can assure you it works just fine in my win7 64-bit box without a hitch. So, tell me more, maybe we can help.

Quote from: Jonius7
Also, there's a bug I realised recently, if you leave the emulator idle for a while, the arrow keys refuse to work afterwards. (This might be a bug with the emulator itself, not the kArmTI component)
Well, if you leave the emulator idle for a while, naturally, it enters the power saving-mode (it thinks is running on batteries ;)). Have you tried to wake it up by pressing the power button ?

Quote from: Jonius7
I like the v1.13 skins much better than the current ones (because it also includes non-cas skins!)
Of course, your skin mileage may vary. No problem with that. :)

Nice to hear from you again and thanks for the feedback.
Cheers,







Offline Wayne

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 72
  • Rating: +3/-3
    • View Profile
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #220 on: September 13, 2012, 03:52:48 pm »
I got this after I copied kArmTI_v30_0 to an USB stick  O.O
And I can't do anything unless to click on "File" or "Emulation".
The original still works :)
« Last Edit: September 13, 2012, 03:56:27 pm by Wayne »

Offline SpiroH

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 715
  • Rating: +153/-23
    • View Profile
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #221 on: September 13, 2012, 06:26:06 pm »
Hi Wayne, I haven't yet tested it from a usb stick. But i'll do it and i'll get back to you asap. But, it smells like some important files are missing...
Regards,

Edit: I've tried the USB-Boot of kArmTI_v1.30 and it works just fine in my system. Below are:
1. The minimum files you'll need (well, SKINS can also be skipped but it's just that it looks beter for me :)):
    
2. The boot Options i used:
 

Also, i've started with a clean registry! So, in principle it should work from a usb drive. I'm using a cheap EMTEC4GB drive. Hope it helps,

Offline Wayne

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 72
  • Rating: +3/-3
    • View Profile
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #222 on: September 18, 2012, 12:11:18 pm »
I copied my "kArmTI" folder with all the necessary files to my USB drive a time ago. The only thing what I've done is to copy the new kArmTI_v30.exe in the folder and when I want to open it this happens.
I solved the problem as i send the whole folder with the latest kArmTI to my stick again and replaced the old one.
« Last Edit: September 18, 2012, 12:11:48 pm by Wayne »

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #223 on: September 23, 2012, 06:37:45 am »
I have some feature requests (maybe some are already implemented but I don't find them)
- Save state and load state (I've found "save flash" but no "load flash" ???) edit As I thought, It was already implemented but it was me not finding it, I just need to rename the saved flash "T310CX_CAS.bin" and it loads fine :)
- Video recording, not just screenshoting/assembling into gif, but real video recording into a avi file for example (this one is going to be hard :P)
« Last Edit: September 24, 2012, 03:47:32 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline SpiroH

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 715
  • Rating: +153/-23
    • View Profile
Re: kArmTI - TI-Nspire emulator with skin
« Reply #224 on: September 24, 2012, 09:38:34 am »
- Video recording, not just screenshoting/assembling into gif, but real video recording into a avi file for example (this one is going to be hard :P)
Actually, is not that hard. ;) I've done it before, so it's just a matter of some free time (which i don't have a lot to spare nowadays). But otoh, please tell me if you don't mind, are you willing to deal with huge (several 100MB) files? or do you have something else in the back of your mind? Cheers.