• TI-Nspire emulator 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: TI-Nspire emulator  (Read 229453 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mdr1

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 303
  • Rating: +21/-2
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #315 on: November 12, 2014, 01:30:04 pm »
Well, as you can see above, I couldn't resist so installed the Android SDK, NDK and Qt SDK for Android and it works already :P
Oh, I see, you spoke about Qt on computer, didn't you? Anyway, could you please upload the working app? :p



Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1192
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #316 on: November 12, 2014, 01:32:58 pm »
Yeah, I can upload the "working" app if you want to, but it'll take some minutes to fix some stupid issues (using "-Os" instead of "-Ofast" e.g.) and the framebuffer.
Also, as I have hardcoded the path to boot1 and flash, is "/sdcard" ok?

Offline mdr1

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 303
  • Rating: +21/-2
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #317 on: November 12, 2014, 01:35:25 pm »
Yeah, I can upload the "working" app if you want to, but it'll take some minutes to fix some stupid issues (using "-Os" instead of "-Ofast" e.g.) and the framebuffer.
Also, as I have hardcoded the path to boot1 and flash, is "/sdcard" ok?
For me, it's either /sdcard0 or /sdcard1, depending on if I use the flash or the SD card.



Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3913
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #318 on: November 12, 2014, 01:36:13 pm »
For me, the path is /sdcard so it should definitely work ^^ I'd rather see it customizable tho so I can throw stuff on my SD card as my flash is only 1GB <_< but that's something for later.
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1192
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #319 on: November 12, 2014, 01:59:17 pm »
I changed it and it runs a bit faster now, compiled for armeabi-v7a.
Links:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/105478372/QtApp-debug-sdcard.apk
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/105478372/QtApp-debug-sdcard1.apk

If there are any errors, they will most likely appear on the debug tab.

Edit: "/<your path>/boot1_classic.img" and "/<your path>/flash_3.9_nothing.img"

Offline mdr1

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 303
  • Rating: +21/-2
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #320 on: November 12, 2014, 02:08:31 pm »
What is "flash_3.9._nothing.img" supposed to be?



Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1192
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #321 on: November 12, 2014, 02:11:24 pm »
The flash image that can be booted using the provided boot1. I called the file "flash_3.9_nothing.img" as I had "flash_3.9_cas.img" etc.
It doesn't matter whether it's 132MiB or 32MiB.

Edit: boot1 not boot2.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2014, 02:25:07 pm by Vogtinator »

Offline lkj

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 485
  • Rating: +58/-1
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #322 on: November 12, 2014, 04:13:54 pm »
Is it still supposed to crash in boot1 as you said earlier? Because for me it does.
Still, good job so far!

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1192
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #323 on: November 12, 2014, 04:16:46 pm »
Quote
Is it still supposed to crash in boot1 as you said earlier? Because for me it does.
Still, good job so far!
Which version on which platform are you using? It should work just fine on linux, windows and android. Mac crashes due to some mmap weirdness.

Offline lkj

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 485
  • Rating: +58/-1
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #324 on: November 12, 2014, 04:19:34 pm »
I changed it and it runs a bit faster now, compiled for armeabi-v7a.
Links:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/105478372/QtApp-debug-sdcard.apk
Sorry, I was talking about this android app. It's emulating a non-cas classic nspire, right?

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1192
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #325 on: November 12, 2014, 04:33:58 pm »
Oh, ok. I just read the last posts again and I don't know how I assumed you weren't running the android version  :banghead:
You need at least 1GB RAM and you definitely need to use a 32 MiB flash image if it crashes due to mem exhaustion.

If you can "adb logcat" your device, it should print some OOM kills and then a final SIGKILL to nspire_emu.

Offline lkj

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 485
  • Rating: +58/-1
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #326 on: November 12, 2014, 04:47:14 pm »
It actually starts, but prints "Warning (00003c18): Bad write_word: 5480040c 00000000" in the debug tab. I'm being very imprecise today :banghead:
It expects a classic boot1 and a classic non-cas rom created with nspire_emu 096 on the PC, right?

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1192
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #327 on: November 12, 2014, 04:50:27 pm »
As long as the flash is for the right model, it should automatically set the correct model number and id.
You can also try to run boot1 cx. I have never seen that error before, is it always the same?

Offline lkj

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 485
  • Rating: +58/-1
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #328 on: November 12, 2014, 05:06:46 pm »
No, the error changes almost every time. It's always "Warning (00003c18): Bad write_word: [...] 00000000" but the [...] could be any of these (and more):
5480040c
6200040c
9940040c
5640040c
53c0040c
9700040c

It doesn't crash with the CX boot1. I don't know if it's loading very slowly or if it's hanging or what because I can't enter the debugger there.

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1192
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #329 on: November 13, 2014, 12:28:13 pm »
If you enter the debugger, nothing will happen until you execute a command, like "s" or "r".
I have seriously no idea where the error comes from, are you sure you have the correct flash image?
I just flashed 4.2.2 to my tablet and it works without (major) issues there.

What I really don't like to see is that the write address changes everytime.