Author Topic: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like  (Read 6050 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
[Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« on: November 30, 2012, 02:46:26 am »
Hey guys,

Here's the project I was working on since one or two months : a SolidWorks-like for the z80 calcs !

On Ti-Calc I saw that there already was one for the 68K line, so now there's one for z80 !

Here's the 0.1 beta ; it'll have many features, but it doesn't right now :P

So, here are the commands :
  • [ + ] to add a vertex. When you're in the vertex adding window, just choose the coordinates of the vertex and then click Add. For X coordinate, 48 is origin and it's 32 for both Y and Z.
  • [del] to delete the last vertex. A popup will make sure that you really want to do that.
  • [2nd] for zooming and [alpha] for dezooming
  • Arrows to rotate the object
  • [clear] to quit

There isn't any saving support yet, but I'm working on it.

You must run the program under DCS7, since it uses the AxeDCS axiom by me for the GUI stuffs.



The screen is pretty slow ; the program runs perfectly at 6MHz.

Share comments :)
« Last Edit: November 30, 2012, 02:49:51 am by Matrefeytontias »

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2012, 07:04:56 am »
That looks great... :D

You must run the program under DCS7, since it uses the AxeDCS axiom by me for the GUI stuffs.
...but seems like I won't be able to try it :(
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline stevon8ter

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 663
  • Rating: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2012, 11:02:47 am »
Are there only gonna be verteces or also lines? Etc...?
None of my posts are meant offending... I you feel hurt by one of my posts, tell me ... So i can appoligise me and/or explain why i posted it


Hi there, I'm the allmighty (read as: stupid, weak...) STEVON8TER

Offline epic7

  • Chopin!
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2200
  • Rating: +135/-8
  • I like robots
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2012, 11:27:26 am »
Looks nice.
Sounds a bit like tr1p's SolidFrame :P

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2012, 11:27:33 am »
It'll be lines too :)

What do you mean by "etc" ? :P

And @epic7 yeah, but we have differents features ;)
« Last Edit: November 30, 2012, 11:30:39 am by Matrefeytontias »

Offline stevon8ter

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 663
  • Rating: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2012, 11:47:29 am »
What do you mean by "etc" ? :P

I mean lines and so on... ( and other stuff?)
None of my posts are meant offending... I you feel hurt by one of my posts, tell me ... So i can appoligise me and/or explain why i posted it


Hi there, I'm the allmighty (read as: stupid, weak...) STEVON8TER

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2012, 05:27:28 am »
I planned lines, but that's all. I don't have the maths knowledges to add more :/

But I planned model exporting (saving if you prefer), and importing/opening.

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #7 on: December 08, 2012, 05:59:59 am »
Big update ! :D

Now the program is AP-enabled ! That means that it can be ran by DoorsCS7 when you launch a file that is meant to be ran with it.

I used a little data program I wrote to make the AP works. I had kind of a hard time figuring out how to do this, but now it's done :)

I also added lines between vertices, and fixed some dependence bugs when deleting a vertex (the lines between the deleted vertex and others stayed visible :P ).

Screenshot of course :



I join the executable and a prgmCUBE demo file. BEWARE ! You'll have to run prgmWIREWORK once before prgmCUBE since it uses SMC to make the AP header works (you can see it in the screenie)..

Of course, you'll need DoorsCS 7.1.1 to run them.

EDIT : I forgot, commands :P :

[ + ] to add a vertex
[del] to delete a vertex

[ x ] to display vertices as dots
[ ÷ ] to link vertices

[ ↓ ] [ ← ] [ → ] [ ↑ ] to move the model
[2nd]/[alpha] to zoom in/out
[mode] to restore the initial position of the model

[clear] to exit

[x,t,Θ,n] to open the toolbar (not shown on the screenie)

In the toolbar :
[F1] to create a new model
[F2] to open one (not implemented)
[F3] to save the current model (not implemented)
[F5] to close the toolbar
« Last Edit: December 08, 2012, 08:11:49 am by Matrefeytontias »

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #8 on: December 08, 2012, 08:04:05 am »
That is great o.o +1

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #9 on: December 08, 2012, 08:12:24 am »
I forgot to tell the commands, so I edited the last post (there're things that you don't see in the screenshot).
« Last Edit: December 08, 2012, 08:12:37 am by Matrefeytontias »

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #10 on: December 14, 2012, 02:51:12 am »
Update (and a big one) !

Now you can create a new file, open one and save one ! And more of that, you can link two vertices with a line and switch between dots and links view !

I included a demo file using 20 vertices and nearly 50 links, WWLOGO (you can guess that it's the WiredWorks logo :P ) as a proof-of-concept :) (and it's on the screenshot too).

I'll release the whole program + 3D lib a bit later (it still needs some improvements).


Offline tr1p1ea

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 647
  • Rating: +110/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #11 on: December 14, 2012, 03:18:32 am »
Wow looks awesome! Loving the lines, runs at a great speed too :).
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."


Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #12 on: December 14, 2012, 04:43:38 am »
I like this. It reminds me a bit of the Ndless demo that came with Ndless 1.0 :D

Btw, do you absolutely need to run it directly from inside DCS or can you run it from home screen using DCS's homerun feature?
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #13 on: December 14, 2012, 05:09:07 am »
No, you only have to have DCS7 on your calc. You just can't run it with Asm().

Offline Adriweb

  • Editor
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1708
  • Rating: +229/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Planet.org
Re: [Axe] WiredWorks, a SolidWorks-like
« Reply #14 on: December 14, 2012, 07:24:51 am »
Very, very nice :D
My calculator programs
TI-Planet.org co-admin.
TI-Nspire Lua programming : Tutorials  |  API Documentation