Author Topic: [Project] Auto-Organize Program  (Read 10169 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #15 on: November 15, 2010, 09:10:07 pm »
Ok I have about 20 min to write this before my graphics card fan turns off.

I made it ;)

AutOrganize Version: 0.5

Description: this program will organize your axe programs by block method.

Features:
* Organizes your axe program. (see screeny)
* Ignores spaces in your code for better organization. (see screeny)
* Exact size on output program that is needed. (see screeny 8) )

Wishlist:
* Choose the program to organize (it currently must be called a1xtest)
* Reject nonAxe programs.
* Warn you if not enough ram.  Will also inform you of the amount of ram needed.
* Have the new program replace the old unorganized one.

Credits:
DJ Omnimaga: for hosting this wonderful site.
Builderboy: assistance in program size. Also inspired this progect with his auto-optimization program.

turns out it is still buggy and i shall not post screeny tonight... sorry.
contact me if you want to help me with my code.  It probably only has 1 small error.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2010, 12:33:51 pm by happybobjr »
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #16 on: November 16, 2010, 11:27:06 am »
Ok, right now i am really frusterated with my program right now.

does anyone know how i can find the length of a program?
length command doesn't seem to work
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #17 on: November 16, 2010, 12:15:35 pm »
If the pointer to your program is P, the length is {P-2}r

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #18 on: November 16, 2010, 12:23:50 pm »
really why is that?

thanks.
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #19 on: November 16, 2010, 12:27:29 pm »
The length to programs is stored at the very beginning of ever program and appvar :) the pointer seems to point to the actual program data and not the length before it.

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #20 on: November 16, 2010, 12:35:53 pm »
oh, ok thank you so much.
It works and once i understand how to rip apart your programs menu, i shall have a version 1.0 :)

Any assistance on that :P

Edit:  It would also be great to know the asm code for ram availble.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2010, 12:44:16 pm by happybobjr »
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline FinaleTI

  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1830
  • Rating: +121/-2
  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
    • View Profile
    • dmuckerman.tumblr.com
Re: [Request]
« Reply #21 on: November 16, 2010, 03:38:13 pm »
Edit:  It would also be great to know the asm code for ram availble.
There's a link to Axe code to it in the routines thread.
Here it is.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2010, 03:38:43 pm by FinaleTI »


Spoiler For Projects:

My projects haven't been worked on in a while, so they're all on hiatus for the time being. I do hope to eventually return to them in some form or another...

Spoiler For Pokemon TI:
Axe port of Pokemon Red/Blue to the 83+/84+ family. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia:
My big personal project, an original RPG about dimensional travel and a few heroes tasked with saving the world.
Coding-wise, on hold, but I am re-working the story.

Spoiler For Finale's Super Insane Tunnel Pack of Doom:
I will be combining Blur and Collision Course into a single gamepack. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia Origins: Sky's Story:
Prequel to Nostalgia. On hold, especially while the story is re-worked.

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #22 on: November 16, 2010, 04:22:36 pm »
AutOrganize Version: 0.6  ;D
Description: this program will organize your axe programs by block method.

Features:
* Organizes your Axe program. (see screeny)
* Ignores spaces in your code for better organization. (see screeny)
* Exact size on output program that is needed. (see screeny Cool )
* copies notes even if they have if or while etc. in it.
* Does not add spaces to notes.
* Spaces within notes are not deleted

Wishlist:
* Choose the program to organize (it currently must be called a1xtest)
* Reject non-Axe programs.
* Warn you if not enough ram.  Will also inform you of the amount of ram needed. (about to finish)
* Have the new program replace the old unorganized one.
*if/while etc. statements in a string are ignored

Warning: this is still an early version so bugs may occur although only one has been found.
Bugs:
* Example Output(1,1,"hi i am james")
-will become Output(1,1,"hiiamjames")
* T END or such will still be an end...



Credits:
DJ Omnimaga: For hosting this wonderful site.
Builderboy: Assistance in program size. Also inspired this project with his auto-optimization program.
FinaleTI: Linking me to code for free ram left.


Organize=compiled
a1xtest=test program
« Last Edit: November 18, 2010, 10:44:07 am by happybobjr »
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: [Request]
« Reply #23 on: November 16, 2010, 04:24:55 pm »
Great job! Does it works with extremly large programs too?

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #24 on: November 16, 2010, 04:25:19 pm »
as long as it doesn't use more ram than you have.

Note: could someone plz change the topic name to "[Project] Auto-Organize Program" ?
« Last Edit: November 16, 2010, 04:37:28 pm by happybobjr »
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: [Request]
« Reply #25 on: November 16, 2010, 04:46:29 pm »
Nice! This will be useful for Axe programmers...

Will it take away extra spaces as well?




Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #26 on: November 16, 2010, 04:47:39 pm »
spaces within the code will be removed before added in.
Spaces with a note (. statement)  will not be removed.

Does that answer what you are asking?
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline JustCause

  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • *
  • Posts: 810
  • Rating: +115/-5
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #27 on: November 16, 2010, 04:48:09 pm »
That's neat! Will download as soon as I can.

Unrelated: what are you using that gave you the single-line scrolling? Is that OS 2.54 or something else?
See you, space cowboy...

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: [Request]
« Reply #28 on: November 16, 2010, 04:48:55 pm »
os 2.53 MP

i would downgrade, but i really don't want to bother ;)
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: [Request]
« Reply #29 on: November 16, 2010, 04:50:05 pm »
Quote from: happybobjr
spaces within the code will be removed before added in.
Spaces with a note (. statement)  will not be removed.

Does that answer what you are asking?

Yep, that's great. As a suggestion, maybe have it only remove leading spaces?