Author Topic: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay  (Read 26255 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ASHBAD_ALVIN

  • Guest
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #120 on: November 27, 2010, 07:17:06 pm »
or...

Code: [Select]
:If -B>>0
:.code :P
:End

the comparisons >>,<<, and a few others are for signed comparisons.

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #121 on: November 27, 2010, 07:17:20 pm »
he means >> and <<. the signed comparisons.

Ouch, gonna have to learn something new and that means forgetting about something old.

* ScoutDavid sighs

Well, documentation, link? I had never heard of them :S

ASHBAD_ALVIN

  • Guest
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #122 on: November 27, 2010, 07:17:51 pm »
hmm, should be in that axe commands sheet that comes with the download...

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #123 on: November 27, 2010, 07:18:50 pm »
hmm, should be in that axe commands sheet that comes with the download...

EXP1<<EXP2
EXP1≤≤EXP2
EXP1>>EXP2
EXP1≥≥EXP2   Signed comparisons for numbers that aren't always positive. Returns 1 if the statement is true or 0 if its false.

THIS!

ASHBAD_ALVIN

  • Guest
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #124 on: November 27, 2010, 07:21:33 pm »
yes.  that is it.  if you use the other ones, it'll give you really odd numbars/results/other crap.

Offline calcdude84se

  • Needs Motivation
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2272
  • Rating: +78/-13
  • Wondering where their free time went...
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #125 on: November 28, 2010, 09:09:48 am »
So, Scout, could you correct your code with that knowledge so we can look at it again? :)
"People think computers will keep them from making mistakes. They're wrong. With computers you make mistakes faster."
-Adam Osborne
Spoiler For "PartesOS links":
I'll put it online when it does something.

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #126 on: November 28, 2010, 09:22:20 am »
So, Scout, could you correct your code with that knowledge so we can look at it again? :)

I tried, but it doesn't work :(

Code: [Select]
:.PICTEST
:[38107C1010282828→Pic1
:0→A
:Lbl 0
:ClrDraw
:ClrHome
:Pt-Change(0,0,Pic1
:DispGraph
:Lbl 1
:If A>99
:0->A
:ClrDraw
:Pt-Change(A,0,Pic1
:DispGraph
:End
:If -A>>0
:90->A
:ClrDraw
:Pt-Change(A,0,Pic1
:DispGraph
:End
:Repeat getKey→Z
:End
:Repeat getKey(15)
:If Z=3
:ClrDraw
:A+10->A
:Pt-Change(A,0,Pic1
:DispGraph
:Goto 1
:End
:If Z=2
:ClrDraw
:A-10->A
:Pt-Change(A,0,Pic1
:DispGraph
:Goto 1
:End
:End
:Lbl 2

This won't work, I think

Offline lookitsan00b

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 173
  • Rating: +37/-3
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #127 on: November 28, 2010, 10:24:34 pm »
Code: [Select]
:If A>99
If A is -10, '>' sees it as... a really big positive number (without going too much in depth), which is greater than 99.
Then it sets A to 0, so your second condition is never true.
It should be:

Code: [Select]
:If A>>99

Hope this helps ;D
My TI-94+SE is broken.  I used some flawed existential conditioning on it, and it crashed. :(

Activity level:
{====______}

Spoiler For Securite:
{=========_}

A couple security flaws
Need a good backdoor short of reinstalling the OS
Completely immobilized and invalidated by Zstart. And rendered incompatible.
Spoiler For FFTATIA:
{====______}

framework: mostly done
graphics engine: undergoing complete rewrite
still need character and enemy sprites!!! :P

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #128 on: November 29, 2010, 08:50:07 am »
Code: [Select]
:If A>99
If A is -10, '>' sees it as... a really big positive number (without going too much in depth), which is greater than 99.
Then it sets A to 0, so your second condition is never true.
It should be:

Code: [Select]
:If A>>99

Hope this helps ;D

That works, but this is my doubt:
Code: [Select]
// IF A IS MINOR THAN O
90->A
ClrDrwa
Pt-Change(A,0,Pic1
DispGraph
End

What would replace the first line? I tried several things but did not succeed :S

Offline Runer112

  • Moderator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #129 on: November 29, 2010, 08:56:29 am »
Code: [Select]
If A<<0
90->A
ClrDraw
Pt-Change(A,0,Pic1
DispGraph
End

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #130 on: November 29, 2010, 09:06:45 am »
I did try that, but the image won't even move left when I press left with that. I'll post my whole code in a few minutes.

The .8xp is attached and here's the code:

Code: [Select]
:.PICTEST
:[38107C1010282828→Pic1
:0→A
:Lbl 0
:ClrDraw
:ClrHome
:Pt-Change(0,0,Pic1
:DispGraph
:Lbl 1
:If A>>99
:0→A
:ClrDraw
:Pt-Change(A,0,Pic1
:DispGraph
:End
:If A<<0
:90→A
:ClrDraw
:Pt-Change(A,0,Pic1
:DispGraph
:End
:Repeat getKey→Z
:End
:Repeat getKey(15)
:Z=3
:ClrDraw
:A+10→A
:Pt-Change(A,0,Pic1
:DispGraph
:Goto 1
:End
:If Z=2
:ClrDraw
:A-10→A
:Pt-Change(A,0,Pic1
:DispGraph
:Goto 1
:End
:Lbl 2

« Last Edit: November 29, 2010, 09:09:31 am by ScoutDavid »

Offline Runer112

  • Moderator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #131 on: November 29, 2010, 10:34:32 am »
You lost the If before Z=3. Which means you're also missing an End to close the loop it's in.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2010, 10:35:58 am by Runer112 »

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #132 on: November 29, 2010, 05:35:44 pm »
You lost the If before Z=3. Which means you're also missing an End to close the loop it's in.

Heheheheh how stupid of me, fixed it and is working great! Now, I gotta work on my loading screen, it needs to be very fast, so it does not bother people.

Offline calcdude84se

  • Needs Motivation
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2272
  • Rating: +78/-13
  • Wondering where their free time went...
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #133 on: November 29, 2010, 07:57:11 pm »
I seemed to have missed the answering of this question, but I'm glad everything got resolved :) (Congrats Runer)
Good luck on the rest of this project! :D
"People think computers will keep them from making mistakes. They're wrong. With computers you make mistakes faster."
-Adam Osborne
Spoiler For "PartesOS links":
I'll put it online when it does something.

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: [PROJECT] Racer3D: Replay
« Reply #134 on: November 30, 2010, 03:53:27 pm »
I seemed to have missed the answering of this question, but I'm glad everything got resolved :) (Congrats Runer)
Good luck on the rest of this project! :D

Thanks!

No problem calcdude, the community is large and always ready to co-op :)