Author Topic: Fullrene  (Read 38112 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline thepenguin77

  • z80 Assembly Master
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1594
  • Rating: +823/-5
  • The game in my avatar is bit.ly/p0zPWu
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #30 on: October 31, 2011, 10:44:35 pm »
Great work ! but I have a question :P
Do we need to compile for a shell or does it work in noshell and apps too ?

It works for everything except apps. If you think about it, there wouldn't even be a need to use this in apps. (At least for axe ;D)

As far as optimizations, I found one byte for the all models case:

Very clever

Quote
By the way, if you need absolute addressing in the $0000 to $3FFF range, I can add a new prefix to ignore the automatic replacements if that's convenient.  I didn't think anyone would ever need to jump or call addresses there, but I guess for hacks like this that could be important.

I didn't need it for this one, but with more hacks, I can see that being necessary. Especially if you wanted to invoke the error handler.
zStart v1.3.013 9-20-2013 
All of my utilities
TI-Connect Help
You can build a statue out of either 1'x1' blocks or 12'x12' blocks. The 1'x1' blocks will take a lot longer, but the final product is worth it.
       -Runer112

Offline jacobly

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • Rating: +161/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #31 on: October 31, 2011, 11:03:32 pm »
By the way, if you need absolute addressing in the $0000 to $3FFF range, I can add a new prefix to ignore the automatic replacements if that's convenient.  I didn't think anyone would ever need to jump or call addresses there, but I guess for hacks like this that could be important.
That would be much better than what I currently do!
Code: [Select]
BJump:
 ld   hl,50h
 push hl
 ret

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #32 on: November 06, 2011, 02:30:24 pm »
Hmmm so Portal Prelude has been using Fcdf()r this entire time without a hitch, but just recently to increase compatibility I switched to the slightly larger Fcdf(), and now I simply get a RAM clear upon starting the program.  Ideas?

Offline thepenguin77

  • z80 Assembly Master
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1594
  • Rating: +823/-5
  • The game in my avatar is bit.ly/p0zPWu
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #33 on: November 06, 2011, 09:14:57 pm »
Hmmm so Portal Prelude has been using Fcdf()r this entire time without a hitch, but just recently to increase compatibility I switched to the slightly larger Fcdf(), and now I simply get a RAM clear upon starting the program.  Ideas?

Umm... I have no idea. But I fixed it. It worked in wabbitemu, but not on a real calculator.


Also, quigibo's optimization was added.

Edit:
   Code in first post. Changes on lines 64 and 82
« Last Edit: November 06, 2011, 09:20:05 pm by thepenguin77 »
zStart v1.3.013 9-20-2013 
All of my utilities
TI-Connect Help
You can build a statue out of either 1'x1' blocks or 12'x12' blocks. The 1'x1' blocks will take a lot longer, but the final product is worth it.
       -Runer112

Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #34 on: November 22, 2011, 11:57:12 am »
I'm getting some problems with this..first off how do you restore the calc and quit without it crashing b/c the quit code's past the limit?
« Last Edit: November 22, 2011, 03:04:30 pm by Darl181 »
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline thepenguin77

  • z80 Assembly Master
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1594
  • Rating: +823/-5
  • The game in my avatar is bit.ly/p0zPWu
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #35 on: November 22, 2011, 03:59:14 pm »
You need to make sure that Fcdf() is the first line, (or close) of your program. If this is true, you shouldn't have any problems. If you do, then I would assume something else is broken.
zStart v1.3.013 9-20-2013 
All of my utilities
TI-Connect Help
You can build a statue out of either 1'x1' blocks or 12'x12' blocks. The 1'x1' blocks will take a lot longer, but the final product is worth it.
       -Runer112

Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #36 on: November 22, 2011, 05:26:26 pm »
You need to make sure that Fcdf() is the first line, (or close) of your program. If this is true, you shouldn't have any problems. If you do, then I would assume something else is broken.
Well I just changed the cragcake stuff to the fullrene stuff so it's like
.name
#Axiom(FULLRENE)
Fcdf(1)

and the last line's Fcdf(0) so yeah.

What's odd is that it was epic-crashing last night, but now it's working properly..I'm not sure if it's going over the limit now tho b/c it was earlier.
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline thepenguin77

  • z80 Assembly Master
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1594
  • Rating: +823/-5
  • The game in my avatar is bit.ly/p0zPWu
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #37 on: November 22, 2011, 05:27:29 pm »
Oh, I changed the syntax on you. Now it's just Fcdf() at the start of the program. I should properly release this sometime...
zStart v1.3.013 9-20-2013 
All of my utilities
TI-Connect Help
You can build a statue out of either 1'x1' blocks or 12'x12' blocks. The 1'x1' blocks will take a lot longer, but the final product is worth it.
       -Runer112

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #38 on: November 22, 2011, 05:29:01 pm »
Code: [Select]
BJump:
 ld   hl,50h
 push hl
 ret
I think that can be shortened to:
Code: [Select]
BJump:
 ld   hl,50h
 jp (hl)
>.>
kthxbai
*poof*
EDIT:
wait *cough* back
Why not jp 50h? .__.
EDIT2:
thepenguin77 'splained why not XD

Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #39 on: November 22, 2011, 05:44:44 pm »
Oh, I changed the syntax on you. Now it's just Fcdf() at the start of the program. I should properly release this sometime...
XD
It's still Fcdf(0) to close it, then?
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline thepenguin77

  • z80 Assembly Master
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1594
  • Rating: +823/-5
  • The game in my avatar is bit.ly/p0zPWu
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #40 on: November 22, 2011, 05:55:59 pm »
No, you don't close it, it closes automatically. Just put Fcdf() at the start. Then, imagine that there is a bracket after it that encapsulates your entire program.
zStart v1.3.013 9-20-2013 
All of my utilities
TI-Connect Help
You can build a statue out of either 1'x1' blocks or 12'x12' blocks. The 1'x1' blocks will take a lot longer, but the final product is worth it.
       -Runer112

Offline epic7

  • Chopin!
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2200
  • Rating: +135/-8
  • I like robots
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #41 on: November 30, 2011, 05:09:51 pm »
I cant get it to work.

I have
#Axiom(FULLRENE)
Fcdf(1)
.Code
Lbl C
Repeat getKey(9)
.Text
If getKey(15)
sub(SAVE)
Fcdf(0)
Return
End
End
Fcdf(0)
Return
.More code
« Last Edit: November 30, 2011, 05:10:15 pm by epic7 »

Offline thepenguin77

  • z80 Assembly Master
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1594
  • Rating: +823/-5
  • The game in my avatar is bit.ly/p0zPWu
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #42 on: November 30, 2011, 05:24:27 pm »
Oh, I changed the syntax on you. Now it's just Fcdf() at the start of the program. I should properly release this sometime...
It's still Fcdf(0) to close it, then?
No, you don't close it, it closes automatically. Just put Fcdf() at the start. Then, imagine that there is a bracket after it that encapsulates your entire program.

I mean, what more do I need to say?
zStart v1.3.013 9-20-2013 
All of my utilities
TI-Connect Help
You can build a statue out of either 1'x1' blocks or 12'x12' blocks. The 1'x1' blocks will take a lot longer, but the final product is worth it.
       -Runer112

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #43 on: November 30, 2011, 05:44:24 pm »
Maybe put it in the first post, or the post you link to in the first post?

Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #44 on: November 30, 2011, 06:24:24 pm »
Or take this out of it :P
Quote
Also, I picked Fcdf( as my token, if you don't like it or have a better one, I'm all ears. (Fcdf(1) unlock, Fcdf(0) lock)

Anyway this is working great for me ;D
« Last Edit: November 30, 2011, 06:26:04 pm by Darl181 »
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue