Author Topic: Fullrene  (Read 38362 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #60 on: March 25, 2012, 08:40:14 pm »
But it didn't for me on 84+ emulation ???

Offline thepenguin77

  • z80 Assembly Master
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1594
  • Rating: +823/-5
  • The game in my avatar is bit.ly/p0zPWu
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #61 on: March 26, 2012, 12:47:11 am »
Oh, right, I know why that is. You were probably using bootfree which doesn't contain the same flash unlock exploits as the TI boot code. I don't think I can really make it work with boot free (unless it has it's own specialized unlock routine)
zStart v1.3.013 9-20-2013 
All of my utilities
TI-Connect Help
You can build a statue out of either 1'x1' blocks or 12'x12' blocks. The 1'x1' blocks will take a lot longer, but the final product is worth it.
       -Runer112

Offline Runer112

  • Moderator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #62 on: March 26, 2012, 02:33:49 am »
I managed to cut down the non-83+BE version from 76 bytes to 67 66 bytes. I really don't think it's going to get much smaller, this is after an hour or two of trying every crazy optimization idea I can think of. Any challengers are welcome. :P

Note: I haven't actually tested it, so I hope it works.

EDIT: I thought of a really crazy way to save another byte when I woke up this morning: make the lddr run all the way through flash down to de=0. :hyper:

Code: [Select]
xor a
REP_NEXT
call unlockflash
REP_NEXT
call rVersionEnd
ld a, $10


unlockFlash:
di
push af
in a, (06)
push af

REP_NEXT
ld hl, returnPointz+$8138-$80FE
ld de, $8138

ld a, d
out (05), a
dec a
ld i, a
dec a
out (06), a

in a, (02)
and e
jr z, $+4
ld e, $02

ld b, d
ld c, e
lddr

ex de, hl
add hl, sp
ex de, hl
ld sp, $82A9+$4000

jp nz, $4529
call $4276


returnPointz:
ex de, hl
ld sp, hl

out (05), a
pop af
out (06), a
pop af
out ($25), a

bcall(_flashWriteDisable)
ret


rVersionEnd:
« Last Edit: March 26, 2012, 12:25:53 pm by Runer112 »

Offline thepenguin77

  • z80 Assembly Master
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1594
  • Rating: +823/-5
  • The game in my avatar is bit.ly/p0zPWu
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #63 on: March 28, 2012, 10:27:08 am »
Ok, that's ridiculous. But it will totally be in the next version.

On another note, has anyone actually used this with success?
zStart v1.3.013 9-20-2013 
All of my utilities
TI-Connect Help
You can build a statue out of either 1'x1' blocks or 12'x12' blocks. The 1'x1' blocks will take a lot longer, but the final product is worth it.
       -Runer112

Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #64 on: April 01, 2012, 07:29:35 pm »
On another note, has anyone actually used this with success?
If you mean the attached appvar, then yes.  I'm running a 11kb program with no problems :)
(btw it also works in wabbit)
« Last Edit: April 01, 2012, 07:47:51 pm by Darl181 »
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #65 on: April 02, 2012, 07:59:07 pm »
Oh, right, I know why that is. You were probably using bootfree which doesn't contain the same flash unlock exploits as the TI boot code. I don't think I can really make it work with boot free (unless it has it's own specialized unlock routine)
So what would I need to do to get it to work in Wabbit? Do I need to create a new ROM with a special program or something? I hate creating ROMs because the last time I did with VTI it took like 30 minutes to dump... ???
« Last Edit: April 02, 2012, 07:59:42 pm by DJ_O »

Offline thepenguin77

  • z80 Assembly Master
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1594
  • Rating: +823/-5
  • The game in my avatar is bit.ly/p0zPWu
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #66 on: May 05, 2012, 02:44:19 pm »
Sorry for the super late response. (I often forget to check the Axe subforum)

You need a rom based off of a real calculator. This means you'll have to use rom8x or similar to get the boot code off of your calculator.
zStart v1.3.013 9-20-2013 
All of my utilities
TI-Connect Help
You can build a statue out of either 1'x1' blocks or 12'x12' blocks. The 1'x1' blocks will take a lot longer, but the final product is worth it.
       -Runer112

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #67 on: May 14, 2012, 07:22:26 pm »
Just put Fcdf() or Fcdf()r very early in your program to use them. Preferably, don't force quit after you use it.
What do you mean by that?

EDIT: also, this works great for me :D, but not on people with 83+ s. D: (I am using Fcdf())
« Last Edit: May 14, 2012, 07:25:47 pm by parser padwan »

Offline C0deH4cker

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
  • Rating: +11/-1
    • View Profile
    • iNinjas Forum/Repo
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #68 on: May 14, 2012, 07:24:30 pm »
I assume it will crash the calculator, or it will leave flash unlocked.

Offline BalancedFury

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 722
  • Rating: +29/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #69 on: May 14, 2012, 07:25:11 pm »
oh okay that makes more sense
I was gonna ask the same thing parser did, but then I realized I would be ninja;d by parser
Antonio Nam = DualBLDR = Tony Arthur... U choose!





JOIN THE PETITION TO ADD THIS EMOTICON!!
[|:{P ------->


Yo dawg I herd u lost the game game so I coded the game game in your calc so you can lose the game game while you code your code about losing the game game.

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #70 on: May 14, 2012, 07:26:56 pm »
hmm, that makes sence, but, what about how do you force quit?

Offline C0deH4cker

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
  • Rating: +11/-1
    • View Profile
    • iNinjas Forum/Repo
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #71 on: May 14, 2012, 07:30:20 pm »
Returnr

Also, it looks like fullrene rewrites the program exit function to restore the stack pointer to the original location and disable flash writing.

EDIT: Meaning if you force quit (which restores the stack pointer to the value it was before the program was run and rets back to the old pc), unknown problems may arise.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2012, 07:32:40 pm by C0deH4cker »

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #72 on: November 09, 2013, 04:09:19 pm »
Epic bump,

It seems that this doesn't work on my TI-83+.fr (2010 edition) under OS 1.19. I have a 15547 bytes program starting with :
Code: [Select]
:.IKARUGAX
:#Axiom(FULLRENE)
:Fcdf()
:Return
I compiled it for MirageOS, I launched it from RAM (so I had around 8k free RAM when I launched it), it apparently launched properly, and when it was about to exit, it crashed.

Any idea ?

EDIT : it has boot code 1.01 and base code 1.19
« Last Edit: November 09, 2013, 04:24:30 pm by Matrefeytontias »

Offline thepenguin77

  • z80 Assembly Master
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1594
  • Rating: +823/-5
  • The game in my avatar is bit.ly/p0zPWu
    • View Profile
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #73 on: November 10, 2013, 02:13:44 am »
So, weirdly enough, it doesn't crash for me on the 1.01fr boot code. This means I have basically no idea what is going on. I tried different compile targets and running with Mirage, but none of that had any effect. And the part of the boot code this calls is unchanged in the fr version.

The best thing I can say is use Returnr. Not allowing Fullrene to finish isn't really a good practice, but it's not actually going to hurt anything. My only guess would be an old Axe version, but if you're up to date, then I have no idea.

I attached a version of the stripped down program that runs correctly on the rom, see what it does for you. (It's a noshell compile, so you can use Asm( for maximum isolation).
« Last Edit: November 10, 2013, 02:14:30 am by thepenguin77 »
zStart v1.3.013 9-20-2013 
All of my utilities
TI-Connect Help
You can build a statue out of either 1'x1' blocks or 12'x12' blocks. The 1'x1' blocks will take a lot longer, but the final product is worth it.
       -Runer112

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Fullrene
« Reply #74 on: November 10, 2013, 02:15:37 am »
Wow I didn't know there was a Boot 1.01... O.O