Author Topic: Mosaic  (Read 16240 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

_player1537

  • Guest
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #30 on: March 26, 2010, 07:50:25 pm »
it will probably be a stand alone program, though I might try fixing something up to copy data from external programs

SirCmpwn

  • Guest
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #31 on: March 26, 2010, 07:54:20 pm »
I mean you shouldn't export the data from the programs you are editing.

_player1537

  • Guest
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #32 on: March 26, 2010, 08:05:44 pm »
ahh ok

SirCmpwn

  • Guest
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #33 on: March 28, 2010, 12:14:03 pm »
Update
I added support for all two-byte commands that do not have arguments, and began working on wildcards so arguments can be supported.  This means that any command that does not take arguments can be assembled.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #34 on: March 28, 2010, 12:36:17 pm »
nice to hear

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #35 on: May 21, 2010, 10:59:29 pm »
since he cannot post here, I'll relay you the update:

Quote from: Mr_Coding_Knight
[size=18]Update[/size]

http://i855.photobucket.com/albums/ab120/our dear friend/MosaicAssembling.gif (this URL needs to be changed to you know what)
I have been working a little today, and did some speed tests.  The image above is of Mosaic assembling the following code at 8Mhz:
Code: [Select]
or a
ret z\dec          a
ret
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h
rst 38h

You may think, why rst 38h?  Well, because that is the last entry in the command table, and takes the longest to assemble.  The empty space between dec and a consists of a few spaces and a tab.  So, with these specs, Mosaic will assemble 83 lines of the worst-case scenario code (meaning code that takes the longest to assemble) in about 4.5 seconds.  The same code takes 47 seconds with OTBP Assembler.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2010, 11:00:56 pm by DJ Omnimaga »

Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #36 on: May 22, 2010, 02:32:19 am »
Sweet. Glad to hear some progress. What is the correct URL?
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #37 on: May 22, 2010, 02:22:27 pm »
The correct Url is to replace 'our dear friend' with the actual creator of this program.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #38 on: May 22, 2010, 05:49:17 pm »
what BBoy said. It's because of a forum censor filter (the only occasion where we ever used the anti-profanity filter lol... I guess that filter can be used for different purposes than its original one :P)

Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #39 on: May 22, 2010, 11:42:07 pm »
For what ever reason I still can't get it to work...dang it...I have no idea what I'm doing wrong lol.
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #40 on: May 23, 2010, 12:02:18 am »
you might be typing the original name wrong x.x

Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #41 on: May 23, 2010, 12:04:28 am »
I don't think so, but I don't know. Oh well.
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)

_player1537

  • Guest
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #42 on: May 23, 2010, 12:07:13 am »
its posted on cemetech with the correct name, and it shows it already, without having to type it in the url

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55941
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #43 on: May 23, 2010, 12:07:43 am »
Btw I think the link is case sensitive

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Mosaic
« Reply #44 on: May 30, 2010, 12:24:45 am »
Just to clarify: Does the app assemble a program built in the TI-OS editor, or does it have its own editor?

Also, how many flash pages are you planning for this to take up? The only reason I'm wondering is that with MirageOS, CalcSys, and a larger app on my calculator, as well as the dozen or so groups of programs I keep indefinitely in development, my calculator's flash ROM's going to be pretty crammed. :(